what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

15th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Emma has been a God-send for us. Arlo, our beautiful Weimaraner is a lovey boy, but we have got him into some bad habits. Within a few hours of our first appointment, the difference in his heel walk was unbelievable. We are also working on recall, which Emma has explained will be a longer process, but we are seeing positive results already with the techniques shown to us. Emma, has a calm and very professional manner and not only has supported us with training, we are now avid supporters of raw feeding and my boy is reaping the benefits of that too ! His coat is just amazing, smooth and shiny and he's less bothered on a walk about stalking things he can see or hear. We cannot thank Emma enough, we look forward to our sessions and are convinced that by the end of our journey, we will have a very different dog ! Thanks Emma.


L.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Right from the outset it was clear Emma understood the issues we were having with Indy, and how to tackle them both in and out of the house. We have already seen improved behaviour from our dog in just 48 hours and are delighted to have taken the decision to have this training. I would highly recommend this to anyone experiencing problems with their dog.


J.E.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

I was at my wits end with my dogs but Emma came round and helped with every issue and was so thorough with everything even down to the dogs diet. I saw an improvement straight away and continued improvement over the week. We still have a way to go but I’m confident with Emma’s help we will crack this and it will be life changing for us all!


R.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.W.'s dog

We recently took on a 9 month old border collie from a farm environment into our family home. Although the dog has a lovely temperament there are clear behaviour problems within a home environment. Emma was excellent in assessing the situation, helping to identify some trigger points to the behaviour. We got great advice on improving the dogs nutrition and diet together with some clear training advice for specific problems we're experiencing. This comes first hand as the dog is exhibiting the behaviour and how to address it. I now feel I have the knowledge to apply the training skills taught to me and we are already experiencing significant improvements. I completely recommend Emma's services.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you have seen significant improvement in such a short period of time.


T.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A really helpful session today with Emma and Alfie. There was an immediate improvement in his issue with the extendable Velux pole! The lead work and recall procedures will definitely be applied consistently now - it was a mental workout for us both but by the end of the session I could already see improvements.


D.H.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

We were concerned about the relationship between our beloved elderly dog with our new puppy. Emma came round and after almost 3 hours of discussions and some training for me I now feel very confident that we can keep the whole ‘pack’ happy. Her insights were incredibly useful. She made me feel so much more comfortable with our little set up.


C.J.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first session today with Emma. We were a bit nervous about having Emma come to the house during the times of social distancing. However it worked out brilliantly. Emma came through our side gate to the garden and during the whole time stayed 2 metres away from us but was still able to show us all the techniques we needed to do with our dog. By the end of the three hour session we had learnt so much and had been able to practice all the techniques until we felt confident, including going out and practicing walking on the lead. We saw a huge improvement in our dog’s behaviour in just three hours. Emma was professional yet really approachable and we are looking forward to continuing with the techniques we have been shown, knowing we will have continued support from Emma.


L.M.
Leamington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.L.'s dog

We have already seen a big improvement in Hugo’s behaviour since Emma came. He is listening to us much more and is understanding what is expected of him. Emma’s advice was very clear, she was very professional, patient and calm. All the family can walk Hugo now without being pulled, he is a much calmer, happier dog. Emma gave us some very good advice regarding raw feeding and we have changed his diet accordingly. I would definitely recommend Emma to family and friends.


H.L.
Warwick, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I was a little anxious about a stranger coming to my house to instruct me on how to train my dog BUT I needn't have worried as Emma was very professional, calm, knowledgeable and supportive, The initial 3 hour session went very quickly even though there was a lot to absorb but no worries Emma left me with lots of information etc.to read later. It is early days but already my puppy is responding to the training methods and even slept in her crate all night for the first time - with one toilet break! I'm looking forward to implementing what Emma has advised and excited that my puppy will grow into a happy, well balanced and obedient dog.


S.J.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

10th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

The first session was excellent. Emma is knowledgeable and unflappable. She patiently explained and demonstrated the BB methods. Kruno already started responding very well which is encouraging given that he’s a 5year old rescue who hadn’t been socialised in the past. We agreed to disagree on the subject of raw food, however, I took on board Emma’s recommendation of the All about dog food website - it’s very useful. All in all, it’s a very promising start and, so far, full marks to Bark Busters and Emma.


S.T.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training