what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

12th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.G.'s dog

Everything explained slowly and clearly. What will work and why. Lots for us to work on as pack leaders! We will get there


I.G.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Well what can i say, my puppy Dudley has been with me for a month and is now three and a half months old. Very excitable puppy and hadn't really got time to listen. The main problem i had was that every time i went upstairs Dudley would go to the bottom of the stairs, start whimpering and barking frantically till i came down. Miraculously after training last night using the method that Emma provided me with i actually went upstairs this morning, had a shower got dressed and came down in my own town, not in Dudley's time . I am truly amazed within such a short period of time. Obviously there is still a lot more learning for Dudley to pick up, but implementing the training techniques that Emma has given me i think i will have an adorable dog but a very well behaved one. Thank you Emma.


C.B.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very lovely calm lady. Gave clear and understandable instructions and guidance.


S.C.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found Emma very helpful and a lovely person to work with on Sandy’s training, we have learnt a lot on our 1st training session, I would definitely recommend Emma to other people


D.B.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Emma has been most thorough and has gave us some good training tips. She has also shown us that it not necessarily the dog at fault, but it might be us letting him Be the leader of the pack. So the training of the dog owner is as important as tracing the dog. Thanks to Emma we will become a more responsible dog owner.


C.T.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

19th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good practical training focusing on my dog’s temperament. My dog will need a lot of work however with Emma’s help and advice we are determined to get there.


S.W.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I have just had Emma for our follow up visit and covered front door work and walking on the lead. Larry had been spooked and was refusing to walk on the lead. After some work in the garden and some habit breaking exercises we were out on the street doing a short controlled walk. It was such a relief to see Larry being confident again and his behaviour has calmed down instantly. So happy that we are working with Emma, she is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the welfare and training of dogs.


S.M.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely Amazing Emma is an excellent trainer, she explains everything clearly and then demonstrates. I could not believe the progress my dogs have made so soon. I would definitely recommend this service. Thanks Emma


M.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training