what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hugo has been with us for about a fortnight, having been adopted from Birmingham Dogs Home. As a more boisterous puppy suffering from separation anxiety,we approached Emma to help us instil some of the basics that he's missed earlier in life and to help reduce his stress levels ; we've been absolutely amazed at his progress even just in one session.He's responding immediately to correction, is easier to control within the house, and is calmer when we leave him alone. We're over the moon and cannot recommend the service highly enough.


S.C.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters system really works ! Our dog would not come back when called, was rushing out of doorways and jumping up. Emma was very professional and calm, she took us through various training exercises and explained to us how to ' think dog '. We were amazed at the immediate results in such a short period of time, we could see our dog starting to listen and focus on us. Emma left us with various training exercises to practise with our dog until we see her next time. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma.


J.B.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

19th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

One week on and I’m still shocked how instant the changes were. After a 3 hour visit Barney was responding immediately and positively to the new rules. It really is changing our lives for the better and we have a much more calm and content dog!


G.W.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really enjoyed 1st session. Training excellent and supportive. We saw a difference on the day so there are no doubts this works. Loved the methods and putting the dog first thinking about them not us which is how it should be. Dogs seemed more relaxed and enjoyed direction. Understood about them and what they need Calm, relaxed Gina was amazing and very patient. Gave us confidence. We have changed dogs within 24hrs !! Reduced barking, anxiety and sibling issues.


H.A.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bidford on Avon, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chapel End, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Hillmorton, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sheepy Magna, Shilton, Snitterfield, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Twycross, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training