what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

26th May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

We were concerned about the relationship between our beloved elderly dog with our new puppy. Emma came round and after almost 3 hours of discussions and some training for me I now feel very confident that we can keep the whole ‘pack’ happy. Her insights were incredibly useful. She made me feel so much more comfortable with our little set up.


C.J.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first session today with Emma. We were a bit nervous about having Emma come to the house during the times of social distancing. However it worked out brilliantly. Emma came through our side gate to the garden and during the whole time stayed 2 metres away from us but was still able to show us all the techniques we needed to do with our dog. By the end of the three hour session we had learnt so much and had been able to practice all the techniques until we felt confident, including going out and practicing walking on the lead. We saw a huge improvement in our dog’s behaviour in just three hours. Emma was professional yet really approachable and we are looking forward to continuing with the techniques we have been shown, knowing we will have continued support from Emma.


L.M.
Leamington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.L.'s dog

We have already seen a big improvement in Hugo’s behaviour since Emma came. He is listening to us much more and is understanding what is expected of him. Emma’s advice was very clear, she was very professional, patient and calm. All the family can walk Hugo now without being pulled, he is a much calmer, happier dog. Emma gave us some very good advice regarding raw feeding and we have changed his diet accordingly. I would definitely recommend Emma to family and friends.


H.L.
Warwick, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I was a little anxious about a stranger coming to my house to instruct me on how to train my dog BUT I needn't have worried as Emma was very professional, calm, knowledgeable and supportive, The initial 3 hour session went very quickly even though there was a lot to absorb but no worries Emma left me with lots of information etc.to read later. It is early days but already my puppy is responding to the training methods and even slept in her crate all night for the first time - with one toilet break! I'm looking forward to implementing what Emma has advised and excited that my puppy will grow into a happy, well balanced and obedient dog.


S.J.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

10th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

The first session was excellent. Emma is knowledgeable and unflappable. She patiently explained and demonstrated the BB methods. Kruno already started responding very well which is encouraging given that he’s a 5year old rescue who hadn’t been socialised in the past. We agreed to disagree on the subject of raw food, however, I took on board Emma’s recommendation of the All about dog food website - it’s very useful. All in all, it’s a very promising start and, so far, full marks to Bark Busters and Emma.


S.T.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Emma was brilliant, she was so patient and the guidance she gave was amazing, we have a lot of work to do but with clear instructions I really believe we can make some massive changes. Emma was so understanding of what we and our dogs needed and immediately made us feel at ease and she spent so much time giving us so much support and guidance, even after two days we have seen such improvement from both dogs, it is hard work and we are all very tired but are so glad we took the steps to get help from Emma thank you, would highly recommend to anyone


M.W.
Bidford in avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

29th February 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After reading the reviews before booking with Emma it seemed to good to true - definitely not! What a transformation in only 3 hours! Our two Yorkshire terriers needed a lot of guidance with a number of issues including constant barking, hyperactivity and jumping up and a massive difference had been made to all of this in just a small space of time - would highly recommend!


C.O.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

27th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

Absolutely wonderful. Emma was very knowledgable, very informative and helped us so much, all in just one session. It has made our life a whole lot easier and helped our dog too. She was very kind and friendly. Couldn’t of asked for a nicer person. Can not thank her enough

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much, it was lovely to meet you all. I am so pleased that you got so much from the session. 


S.G.
Weddington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Emma Barrett has been amazing in helping us learn how to address a serious aggression issue we have with our Working Cocker Spaniel. Her approach is very constructive and supportive and has given us much greater confidence in managing our dog. Her advice is very practical and effective which us giving back our enjoyment of having a dog in our family.


D.C.
Hampton, Middlesex (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We did not know what to expect but Emma was lovely from the start listening and watching . We had no idea how a good diet could change Zela from a pacing nervous hyper dog to a much more relaxed dog, within a few days. The growl works so well we have used it out walking and she now drops the ball which she would not do. She has not chewed anything up in over 2 weeks and the cushions are not outside either. We are working on getting her to come in the house and door control .

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you have seen improvement in such a short period of time, keep up the good work !


I.L.
Whitnash, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training