what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

19th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good practical training focusing on my dog’s temperament. My dog will need a lot of work however with Emma’s help and advice we are determined to get there.


S.W.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I have just had Emma for our follow up visit and covered front door work and walking on the lead. Larry had been spooked and was refusing to walk on the lead. After some work in the garden and some habit breaking exercises we were out on the street doing a short controlled walk. It was such a relief to see Larry being confident again and his behaviour has calmed down instantly. So happy that we are working with Emma, she is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the welfare and training of dogs.


S.M.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely Amazing Emma is an excellent trainer, she explains everything clearly and then demonstrates. I could not believe the progress my dogs have made so soon. I would definitely recommend this service. Thanks Emma


M.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

29th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I have to try to not sing Emma's praises prematurely, but after 3 hours this afternoon with my rescue 2 year old border collie, Drew will now not only go near the car (after what seemed to be a deep set terror of a car that he might have to get into), but will actually jump into the boot on a simple command, and then he sits there looking extremely proud of himself! He will also sit on command, but that pales into insignificance compared to getting in the car. Emma explained dog psychology to me which I have to say was completely the opposite to everything I had been told previously, (I work in IT and consider myself to be a very logical minded person) and amazingly although everything I had been told before made logical sense, the exact opposite, that Emma explained, also made perfectly logical sense. That in itself has amazed me, as opposite theories shouldn't both make sense at all, but this time they do and I am amazed and so proud of my Drew after such a short time that I shall follow her teachings to the letter! Also, she is a very nice lady with what was obviously a great deal of experience and knowledge, and to achieve these results in a single session is frankly mind-blowing. I, like I am sure most people, thought the price was high, but at less than £20 a month for the year, and the difference it has/will make to both my life and to Drew's, it is the best money I have spent in my short life being a dog owner. As you can probably tell, I can't sing Emma's praises enough.... Thanks Emma


A.L.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

27th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am really pleased with the training after one visit I am happy, Rubie would constantly be playing around my feed with her toys scratching my furniture , wow great result she doesn’t do this anymore. Rubie would also jump up visitors this has changed also, can’t wait for my next session great work Emma.


J.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The training was really good we are so pleased


P.M.
Atherton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of N.C.'s dog

Emma has been fantastic! After our second session with her just two days ago, we have just taken Poppy on a new route and have walked past cats, dogs and people with scary bags and umbrellas without incident and without pulling. This was something we could hardly imagine just two weeks ago when Poppy was leading our pack. Emma listened to everything we had to say and spent all the time we needed talking through the issues and showing us what to do. Emma's methods worked right from day one and made lots of sense. We still have some practicing to do but we are 100% confident that we will succeed.


N.C.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Excellent! Received our first session with immediate results. Emma explained excellently & was most helpful. Scooby has calmed down considerably Still work to do but thankful for Emma’s help. Highly recommend


M.G.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training