what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hugo has been with us for about a fortnight, having been adopted from Birmingham Dogs Home. As a more boisterous puppy suffering from separation anxiety,we approached Emma to help us instil some of the basics that he's missed earlier in life and to help reduce his stress levels ; we've been absolutely amazed at his progress even just in one session.He's responding immediately to correction, is easier to control within the house, and is calmer when we leave him alone. We're over the moon and cannot recommend the service highly enough.


S.C.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters system really works ! Our dog would not come back when called, was rushing out of doorways and jumping up. Emma was very professional and calm, she took us through various training exercises and explained to us how to ' think dog '. We were amazed at the immediate results in such a short period of time, we could see our dog starting to listen and focus on us. Emma left us with various training exercises to practise with our dog until we see her next time. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma.


J.B.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

26th June 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn provided us with some principles of training and some specific training for our dogs after a thorough conversation about their and our habits. Since implementing Lynn's ideas they havent had a fight since the training begun 5 days ago, which is a huge improvement as they have fought consistently on a daily basis for a while now. Very impressed with Lynn's understanding of dogs mentalities and behavior and am very much looking forward to the upcoming class to show our progress and see how far we can take our dog training to ensure a happy lifestyle for all.


J.H.
Maulden, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Absolutely amazing, 5 days after our 1 2 1 with Shauna, our Roy is walking calmer with little to no reaction to people or other dogs on our walks. Prior to this, he barked and lunged at every person and dog. We have even stopped to talk to neighbours, we needed to use the refocus word just once, one time he even laid on the grass till we finished!


S.C.
CRAWLEY, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training