what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters system really works ! Our dog would not come back when called, was rushing out of doorways and jumping up. Emma was very professional and calm, she took us through various training exercises and explained to us how to ' think dog '. We were amazed at the immediate results in such a short period of time, we could see our dog starting to listen and focus on us. Emma left us with various training exercises to practise with our dog until we see her next time. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma.


J.B.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

15th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very well explained with patience backed up with written advice. Looking forward to the next lesson with some trepidation as I have not entirely convinced my dog that I am boss!


R.H.
Monmouth, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

13th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Three hours well spent!

We got in touch with Alex for our six month old working cocker spaniel puppy Oti.

Alex was great, he listened to our concerns, really got to understand us all and gave us simple and effective methods to try out.

We covered house manners, lead walking, recall and more in the first session and we could see improvements straight away.

We’ve also been given lots of extra info so we can keep up all the training.

Cannot recommend enough - Thank you so much Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Another great session and very happy owners! It’s amazing what can be taught in such a small time period.

P.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before our first meet with Alex, it’s safe to say, as “parents”, we were both nervous! We’d experienced behavioural issues with both of our miniature Daxies for some time and feared it was a case of not being able to teach an old dog new tricks.

Despite our initial reservations, Alex immediately put us all at ease. We were given lots of very helpful information on how our attitudes and behaviours were affecting our pets and how to deal with them appropriately when they would respond to stimuli.

Highly, highly recommend. Relaxed yet informative session and we saw a difference within a few hours...Now just a case of keeping up our end of the bargain, with Alex on hand if we need further assistance and support.

Don’t do what I did and put it off for yonks; it’ll make your life so so much easier! I’m looking forward to implementing the techniques and continuing to see improvements.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dog parents love their dogs, and it wasn’t until I had been doing this job for a number of years that I was made aware that some customers were really worried about me visiting them. There is honestly nothing to worry about. I just want to help all owners make their dogs the best they can be me I certainly never pass any judgement. This session exceeded my expectations and I was delighted with how well both dogs did. Can’t wait to catch up with them all soon!

L.H.
Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Very calm & Regan took to Neil straight away. Looking back now I could see Neil taking everything in. Every look & movement. The homework has not been too much - or too little. & Regan has started to respond in some situations. Neil has been on hand for updates too. Still need to start the journey to tackle 2 areas but overall pleased with the journey so far.


J.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Neil was very friendly , my puppy loved him they bonded very quickly. Neil helped me with lead pulling, I have putting the skills in place and it’s working really well , my puppy is responding I’m very happy.


P.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased


J.H.
Burnley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Liz Johnson dealt with: Other

I was very happy with the advise and I am trying my best to carry out the instruction. Liz was very helpful and understanding. I am looking forward to our next lesson.


M.M.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was having issues settling my new puppy & contacted Barkbusters. My trainer was Jo Milgrew & she was an absolute lifesaver. Jo provided practice help & advice and supported me throughout. She gave sound tips on how to get my puppy settled into her new home, help on toilet training and provided guidance on setting a good night time routine. My puppy display separation anxiety and I had no clue about this or how to manage it and Jo was instrumental in guiding me through this really difficult and stressful time. I cannot recommend her services high enough she actually saved my sanity!! Jo is extremely knowledgeable, empathetic and professional and I would not have survived without her help. Thank you Jo and Barkbusters, you are providing a great service and worth every penny spent.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A new puppy is often much harder work than anyone can anticipate.  This owner researched very carefully, prepared perfectly but had a puppy that was very fretful and unable to settle at night.  This is exhausting for anyone and makes it difficult to cope. never mind enjoy the puppy you were really looking forward to.  This is where we can help and give the ongoing support needed that cannot be found in books or online training (as much as both of those come highly recommended as well from us) to get owners through the difficult patches.

S.P.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training