what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

20th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We could see the logic in the training concept and the need to control the dog by the specific word and body language. After one week Iam seeing some improvement in all aspects but it is not a short term fix.


B.B.
newbold on stour, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hugo has been with us for about a fortnight, having been adopted from Birmingham Dogs Home. As a more boisterous puppy suffering from separation anxiety,we approached Emma to help us instil some of the basics that he's missed earlier in life and to help reduce his stress levels ; we've been absolutely amazed at his progress even just in one session.He's responding immediately to correction, is easier to control within the house, and is calmer when we leave him alone. We're over the moon and cannot recommend the service highly enough.


S.C.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters system really works ! Our dog would not come back when called, was rushing out of doorways and jumping up. Emma was very professional and calm, she took us through various training exercises and explained to us how to ' think dog '. We were amazed at the immediate results in such a short period of time, we could see our dog starting to listen and focus on us. Emma left us with various training exercises to practise with our dog until we see her next time. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma.


J.B.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

20th October 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Exactly what we needed a professional yet personal touch helping with pur boisterous stubborn boy


H.B.
Mossley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

18th October 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Jacqui was really helpful in showing us techniques to use with Marnie. We've just started but have noticed small improvements already.. its a long road but fingers crossed if we persevere we will get there!


T.H.
Fleet, Hampshire (Testimonial)

17th October 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of T.H.'s dog

I was very impressed with the speed at which she calmed our dog Lunar, and the clarity of her instructions. The process was so logical and direct and very effective. It has changed how people feel about entering our home and has changed my wife's relationship with the dog.


T.H.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training