what dog owners say about Emma Barrett

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th January 2022

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Gina was very good, she picked up quickly what training I needed to support Pebbles.


A.E.
BRISTOL, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2022

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Gavi spent 4 hrs teaching us things about our dogs how they were fed a how to stop unacceptable behaviour we found this very interesting and helpful Ferna a new puppy rescue was causing us particular problems putting the training into action with Gavin’s oversight was immediately beneficial and Ferna’s behaviour improved Ferna started to understand what we wanted or was he teaching us the proper way to communicate with her. This behaviour has continued to improve and in less than a week she has improved beyond recognition but we still have a long way to go

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the great review, it was great to see you engage into the training and see those changes happening, smashing that you are being consistent with your training, Keep up the good work and look forward to our next session.
cheers
Gavin

K.R.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2022

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of W.G.'s dog

Well we’re do I start? Kevin was very professional, we felt so comfortable as soon as he walked in the door. The results we have seen since Kevin arrived are astonishing and cannot believe how everything worked. It has changed our lives. Thank you!


W.G.
Willand, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd January 2022

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

Estelle has great knowledge and insight into dogs psychology and the fact that the service is provided in the home so that issues can be seen in real time really helps her to provide the right advice for each individual. She demonstrated the steps to take to help with my dogs anxiety around getting in a car, made sure I could replicate it and also provided a write up of the lesson so that I had clear instructions on how to proceed. On Estelle's second visit my dog actually got into the car, something I never thought would happen, especially after just a couple of weeks! We can now go for short drives to visit family and to go to other places for walks. It made my Christmas! We're now working on seperation issues and so far so good. Would highly recommend working with Bark Busters.


J.K.
Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th December 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.M.'s dog

We were so pleased that Estelle came to our house so she could see Bertie's behaviour first hand. She quickly identified the issues. It was difficult to hear that we had created the problems but we are now better equipped to deal with them. Estelle prioritised the behaviours that we need to address immediately mainly attention seeking, excited jumping and nipping,barging through doors and lead walking. She sent us a training plan the next morning which we are following. We accept that it is early days and it will take hard work, persistence and consistency but with Estelle's help we are confident that Bertie is on the right path and will become a much calmer and better behaved member of our family.


L.M.
Shuttlewood, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

28th December 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

It’s been almost 2 weeks since the training and just one visit has made a difference. There’s no more lead pulling, Lennie is more calm with continued training and noticed he is less aggressive towards strangers. Alex has been amazing and given some really good advice. I would recommend Bark Busters.


N.I.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th December 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

It’s been almost 2 weeks since the training and just one visit has made a difference. There’s no more lead pulling, Lennie is more calm with continued training and noticed he is less aggressive towards strangers. Alex has been amazing and given some really good advice. I would recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Lennie, and I was delighted with how well he did on the first session. Looking forward to catching up with them all in the New Year

N.I.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

23rd December 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil was fabulous! He was calming for our two excitable boys. Didn't make us feel bad for the boys behaviour. Gave us practical hints and tips to work on over Christmas and when to get back in touch. So far, I would recommend him to others and have done already.


H.R.
Grappenhall, Cheshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Lyra responded incredibly well to Neil. Immediate results which we’ve sustained. Very pleased!


M.P.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Alcester, Alderminster, Ansley, Ansty, Arley, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Beausale, Bedworth, Berkswell, Bickenhill, Bidford on Avon, Billesley, Bilton, Bishops Tachbrook, Brinklow, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Cawston, Chadwick End, Chapel End, Cheswick Green, Claverdon, Corley, Coventry, Cubbington, Dorridge, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earlswood, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Fillongley, Galley Common, Gaydon, Hall Green, Hampton in Arden, Harbury, Haseley Knob, Hatton, Henley-in-Arden, Hillmorton, Hockley Heath, Hollywood, Honiley, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kineton, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lawford, Leek Wootton, Little Alne, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Marston Green, Marton, Meriden, Moreton Morrell, Orton on the Hill, Pailton, Princethorpe, Ryton on Dusmore, Sharman's Cross, Sheepy Magna, Sheldon, Shilton, Shirley, Snitterfield, Solihull, Southam, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Tanworth-in-Arden, Twycross, Ullenhall, Warwick, Wellsbourne, Willey, Witherley, Wolston, Wood End, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training