what dog owners say about Estelle Jackson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Estelle

10th October 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing.


L.W.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th August 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other

Estelle arrived on time and after a short discussion about Loki's issues he was brought into the room and greeted Estelle with tail wagging. They hit it off immediately! We discussed the type of food l was giving to Loki and it was agreed that l should look into feeding him a more protein based food because the present dry food contained a high proportion of carbohydrates which could impact on his behaviour. I am in the process of gradually changing his feed over. Already there are signs of improvement with calmer behaviour! I was given several valuable tips which l have put into practice e.g. tone of voice, inadvertently rewarding unacceptable behaviour, buying him antlers to chew instead of well anything he could get his teeth into. He is engrossed with said antler now. From been terrified of getting into the car the training he received has given him more confidence. We are not there yet but following advice l am going at his pace and not rushing him. I feel that this first lesson has put us on the pathway to creating a better understanding between us and Loki is now more aware of what is acceptable.


M.J.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Other

Excellent and informative and really useful. Really looking forward to continuing working with Estelle this year.


S.W.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Estelle was extremely knowledgable answering any questions we asked showing us how to manage Mabel


C.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

31st May 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Bobby, my 1 yr old golden retriever doesn't obey commands. Estelle gave us methods to practise for attention seeking behaviour for three weeks before a second appointment. There's really too much that's gone wrong to correct in one lesson. I know we'll get there as I've had Estelle for my elder dog a few years ago and that worked only requiring one visit but it wasn't as complex a situation. We'd pretty much identified that having more than one dog was the issue with Bobby but Estelle quickly worked out exactly why and how to correct it. After a few days of practise Bobby is realising what is expected of him but this is a lifestyle change so needs consistency for it to remain in Bobby's head. He's a gorgeous, loving, affectionate boy, I know very soon we can add 'very well behaved' to his attributes. Thanks, Estelle.


C.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Estelle listened to the issues we are having. She was able to see them too in Bobs behaviour. She identified & got to the route of the problem quickly by asking us relevant questions. Giving us specific instructions we made progress straight away. Accompanying us on a walk she could see how Bob reacts to walking on the lead, meeting strangers & small dogs. She showed how to recognise his initial reaction so we can manage this. Estelle explained everything clearly & ensured we understood what we needed to practice. This has been followed up with useful written instructions.


K.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

14th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of C.R.'s dog

I found Estelle very helpful. She listened to the concerns and problems I have with Ted and on first lesson she showed how to start working with him to start sorting his problems. I have noticed a difference already and we are only on day 6. My 5* rating is based on the service and training I have had so far.


C.R.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Great session very informative and simple clear training guide


K.R.
Sutton In Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

4th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

.


P.T.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

9th March 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Estelle was excellent with the dogs and since following her instructions Charlie has shown a great improvement especially when someone is at the door. The instructions Estelle left for us to follow were clear, concise and easy to follow.


E.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfreton, Alton, Alverton, Arnold, Ashford in the Water, Ashover, Aslockton, Attenborough, Ault Hucknall, Averham, Awsworth, Bakewell, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barton in Fabis, Baslow, Bathley, Beeley, Beeston, Besthorpe, Bingham, Birchover, Blackwell, Bleasby, Blidworth, Bolsover, Bottesford, Boughton, Brackenfield, Bramcote, Brassington, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calow, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Chatsworth, Chesterfield, Clay Cross, Claypole, Clifton, Clipstone, Clowne, Coddington, Codnor, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromford, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Cuckney, Dale Abbey, Danesmoor, Darley Bridge, Darley Dale, Dry Doddington, Duckmanton, Eakring, East Bridgford, East Markham, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Eckington, Edwalton, Edwinstowe, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Farndon, Farnsfield, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grassmoor, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hardstoft, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Higham, Hillcote, Hockerton, Holestone Moor, Holme, Holmewood, Holymoorside, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Huthwaite, Ilkeston, Kelham, Kelstedge, Kersall, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirkby in Ashfield, Kirklington, Kirton, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Laxton, Linby, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mansfield, Mansfield Woodhouse, Mapperley, Market Warsop, Marlpool, Matlock, Matlock Bath, Middleton, Milltown, Monyash, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Morton, Morton, Muston, Nether Haddon, Nether Langwith, New Brinsley, New Houghton, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, North Wingfield, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Ollerton, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Pikehall, Pilsley, Pleasley, Plumtree, Plungar, Rainworth, Ravenshead, Redmile, Riber, Ripley, Robridding, Rolleston, Rowsley, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, Shirebrook, Shirland, Skegby, Somercotes, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Normanton, South Scarfe, South Wingfield, Southwell, Spalford, Span Carr, Stanton, Stanton Hill, Stapleford, Staveley, Stoke Bardulph, Stonedge, Stubton, Sutton in Ashfield, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Tansley, Teversal, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tibshelf, Tollerton, Toton, tupton, Tuxford, Two Dales, Underwood, Upper Loads, Upton, Wadshelf, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Westhouses, Weston, Whatton, Wheatcroft, Whittington, Widmerpool, Wigley, Wigsley, Wilford, Winster, Winthorpe, Wirksworth, Wollaton, Woodborough, Woolley Moor, Wysall, Youlgreave

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training