what dog owners say about Estelle Jackson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Estelle

19th April 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing. We saw an immediate improvement. Although training will be on going we are so pleased with the results so far.


P.T
C.M (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th November 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Gibbs has improved tremendously thanks to Neil he has not nipped or attempted to nip since Neil's visit. Barking much improved also


K.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Gina was so helpful I cannot recommend her highly enough. I am putting in to practice eveything she told me and I am starting to get good results.


Y.J.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Shauna was brilliant. I’ve never seen a dog change behaviour so quickly. She left me with training to do with rubble for the next 3 weeks and he is doing so well I couldn’t have done it without her help.


S.C.
Lancing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

3rd November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session, really put us at ease and gave us a few tips to be going on with while the puppy settles in. Looking forward to the next session.


J.M.
Derby, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

2nd November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

I am just giving an update to my review on 18 May 2018. At that time Hollie was almost out of control, chewing the furniture and carpets, wouldn't listen to any commands and was generally so naughty that we were going to give her back to the breeder until a friend stopped us. I made an appointment with Barkbusters and thank goodness Jo came into our lives with reassurance and good advice and was so friendly and easy to talk to. She assured us that Hollie's behaviour wasn't due to anything we had done and that she was just a very naughty puppy with no off switch. We followed Jo's advice and continued with Hollie's training knowing that we could contact Jo at any time. I can't pretend it was easy and it took time, Hollie was very wilful, but gradually we started to see an improvement in her behaviour and she started to listen to us. Hollie is 13 months old now and is a happy, friendly, beautiful little girl who loves people and other dogs. I am so glad that our friend stopped us giving her back to the breeder, we wouldn't have known the lovely dog she is now. I just wanted to reassure anyone with a naughty puppy please persevere, it is sometimes an uphill struggle, but with continuity of training there is light at the end of the tunnel as we have discovered. A million thanks to you Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Many puppies are relatively easy once an owner knows how to handle them and what to do with them, but some puppies can be like Hollie.  On the go constantly and into everything.  This is totally exhausting for owners and they often feel “it must be my fault” that their puppy is so difficult.  However, some pups are simply very high energy and have very short attention spans.  They can be difficult to train initially because they can’t focus and no amount of “no” will stop them getting into mischief.  Having the knowledge of what to do, and when, is the key to dealing with these puppies. As they mature the owners reap the benefits of all the groundwork the owner has put in. Hollie is brilliant with other dogs, very friendly with people, obedient to her owners and her owner has had many admiring comments about what a well-behaved dog she is. As she says, “there is light at the end of the tunnel” and Hollie is a dog that they can be truly proud of.


S.S.
Welling, Kent (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Other

Overall we were very impressed with the training we received and the degree of detail covered. Our trainer was with us for 3.5 hours of which 2 hours plus was spent in covering Ben's history and behaviour problems. We then covered the reason for Ben's behaviour and were then shown how to address these problems which had positive results and were really encouraging. Other demonstrations followed and Initially we were quite sceptical due to Ben's age. 7 days later we are seeing positive results in his behaviour.


J.P.
STAFFORD, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aldridge, Alfreton, Alton, Ashford in the Water, Ashover, Ault Hucknall, Bakewell, Baslow, Beeley, Birchover, Bird End, Blackheath, Blackwell, Blidworth, Bolsover, Boughton, Brackenfield, Brassington, Brownhills, Burntwood, Burntwood Green, Calow, Chatsworth, Chesterfield, Churchfield, Clay Cross, Clayhanger, Clifton Campville, Clipstone, Clowne, Codnor, Cromford, Croxall, Cuckney, Curdworth, Danesmoor, Darlaston, Darley Bridge, Darley Dale, Dordon, Drayton Bassett, Duckmanton, Eakring, East Markham, Eckington, Edwinstowe, Elford, Erdington, Farewell, Farnsfield, Fazeley, Four Oaks, Grassmoor, Gravelly Hill, Great Barr, Hammerwich, Hamstead, Hardstoft, Higham, Hillcote, Hilliard's Cross, Hints, Holestone Moor, Holmewood, Holymoorside, Hopwas, Huthwaite, Kelstedge, Kersall, Kingsbury, Kingstanding, Kirkby in Ashfield, Kirklington, Kirton, Laxton, Lea Marston, Lichfield, Little Aston, Mansfield, Mansfield Woodhouse, Market Warsop, Marston, Matlock, Matlock Bath, Maw Green, Maxstoke, Mere Green, Middleton, Middleton, Milltown, Minworth, Monyash, Morton, Morton, Nether Haddon, Nether Langwith, Nether Whitacre, New Houghton, Newton, North Wingfield, Oldbury, Ollerton, Over Whitacre, Perry Parr, Pikehall, Pilsley, Pleasley, Polesworth, Rainworth, Ravenshead, Riber, Ripley, Robridding, Roughley, Rowley Regis, Rowsley, Rushall, Seckington, Shenstone, Shire Oak, Shirebrook, Shirland, Short Heath, Shustoke, Shuttington, Skegby, Somercotes, South Normanton, South Wingfield, Span Carr, Stanton, Stanton Hill, Staveley, Stonedge, Streethay, Streetly, Sutton Coldfield, Sutton in Ashfield, Tamworth, Tansley, Teversal, Tibshelf, Tipton, Tower Hill, tupton, Tuxford, Two Dales, Two Gates, Tyburn, Upper Loads, Wadshelf, Wall, Walmley, Walsall, Walsall Wood, Warton, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, Westhouses, Wheatcroft, Whitehouse Common, Whittington, Whittington, Wigginton, Wigley, Wilnecote, Winster, Wirksworth, Wishaw, Woolley Moor, Wylde Green, Youlgreave

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training