what dog owners say about Estelle Jackson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Estelle

1st May 2011

Bark Busters has changed the way my dogs behave dramatically within three hours. It is hard work but well worth it in the end. I don't know what I would have done without Bark Busters!


CG
NG (Testimonial)

29th April 2011

We are very pleased, thank you.


SM
DE (Testimonial)

19th April 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing. We saw an immediate improvement. Although training will be on going we are so pleased with the results so far.


P.T
C.M (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

The zoom meeting was very helpful, there is so much for me to learn. Sharon explains things very well and I am looking forward to meeting her in person.


J.P.
Conway, Conwy (Testimonial)

11th April 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with Lee. On our first lesson he took time and care to ensure that the initial engagement with Boo was very controlled. Within 2 hours he had essentially given us a technique and the confidence to control Boo's behaviour with visitors to the house. In the weeks since this first visit this has proven very successful. On our second appointment 4 weeks later, Lee came out for a dog walk with us and has helped us with Boo's behaviour when bringing the ball back to us (with less enthusiasm and more controlled). In minutes he showed us how to walk Boo in a manner that would minimise her constant pulling. Three walks since Lee has been with us and the difference is amazing. She is now walking to heel most of the time, she needs a few reminders along the way, but huge progress and confident that it will continue to get better. Very impressed so far, we went with the 'Gold' service, glad we did, it is just nice to know that Lee is there for us long term should we need him.


P.C.
Appleby Magna, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

11th April 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We called Shauna amidst desperation with dealing with our very mouthy GSD puppy - even though we did a lot of research to cope with our problems she always has great advices and insights to quickly resolve any issue we have! I always jokingly say that her advices alone are worth the price we pay for a full year. She's always very kind and available when you need her and it's so nice to have someone to talk to when you have doubts. Our puppy is now 7 months, she's perfectly behaved during sleep time, her recall is strong, good obidience training, toilet training, anything you can ask for a puppy, and we are just now starting to teach her not to pull on the lead which already is going great! I'm very very pleased and contacting Shauna in particular was the best decision I could have ever made for us and the puppy. From the bottom of my heart, thank you a lot.


E.S.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

8th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was fun to work with and the lesson was very helpful.


K.A.
Bristol (Testimonial)

6th April 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Excellent session and some invaluable guidance and advice which we have already put in practice - start as you mean to go on. Changed diet, new commands and games and new toys to start with and a longer lead to get walking under control. My only dilemma was the length of the meeting - 3 hours. Loads to take in and not Angela’s issue but I have painful tennis elbow at minute and it’s uncomfortable to get comfy after a couple of hours at table. Looking forward to the follow up meeting though and it’s great that all the notes are sent to us to remind us and saved us making notes on the evening. Highly recommended


K.S.
Bolton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

5th April 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The first lesson went very well Lee gave us lots of help and advice on passive leadership. We have been able to enjoy the recent sunny weather stress free having reclaimed our garden.


A.B.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfreton, Alton, Alverton, Arnold, Ashford in the Water, Ashover, Aslockton, Attenborough, Ault Hucknall, Averham, Awsworth, Bakewell, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barton in Fabis, Baslow, Bathley, Beeley, Beeston, Besthorpe, Bingham, Birchover, Blackwell, Bleasby, Blidworth, Bolsover, Bottesford, Boughton, Brackenfield, Bramcote, Brassington, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calow, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Chatsworth, Chesterfield, Clay Cross, Claypole, Clifton, Clipstone, Clowne, Coddington, Codnor, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromford, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Cuckney, Dale Abbey, Danesmoor, Darley Bridge, Darley Dale, Dry Doddington, Duckmanton, Eakring, East Bridgford, East Markham, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Eckington, Edwalton, Edwinstowe, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Farndon, Farnsfield, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grassmoor, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hardstoft, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Higham, Hillcote, Hockerton, Holestone Moor, Holme, Holmewood, Holymoorside, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Huthwaite, Ilkeston, Kelham, Kelstedge, Kersall, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirkby in Ashfield, Kirklington, Kirton, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Laxton, Linby, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mansfield, Mansfield Woodhouse, Mapperley, Market Warsop, Marlpool, Matlock, Matlock Bath, Middleton, Milltown, Monyash, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Morton, Morton, Muston, Nether Haddon, Nether Langwith, New Brinsley, New Houghton, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, North Wingfield, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Ollerton, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Pikehall, Pilsley, Pleasley, Plumtree, Plungar, Rainworth, Ravenshead, Redmile, Riber, Ripley, Robridding, Rolleston, Rowsley, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, Shirebrook, Shirland, Skegby, Somercotes, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Normanton, South Scarfe, South Wingfield, Southwell, Spalford, Span Carr, Stanton, Stanton Hill, Stapleford, Staveley, Stoke Bardulph, Stonedge, Stubton, Sutton in Ashfield, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Tansley, Teversal, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tibshelf, Tollerton, Toton, tupton, Tuxford, Two Dales, Underwood, Upper Loads, Upton, Wadshelf, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Westhouses, Weston, Whatton, Wheatcroft, Whittington, Widmerpool, Wigley, Wigsley, Wilford, Winster, Winthorpe, Wirksworth, Wollaton, Woodborough, Woolley Moor, Wysall, Youlgreave

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training