what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

What dog owners are saying about us

25th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Puppy Management

Gina was amazing. I was a little worried about having a trainer especially since it has been 17 years since I last had a puppy. Gina was very calm with my puppy and extremely informative and put us both at our ease. The training is going well so far!!


K.T.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

15th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very well explained with patience backed up with written advice. Looking forward to the next lesson with some trepidation as I have not entirely convinced my dog that I am boss!


R.H.
Monmouth, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

5th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

I was very pleased with Gina's training. The explanation of my dog Floyd's behaviour made perfect sense and helped me see it differently. My main issue is pulling on the lead which I am working on, it will take time but I now have the training to help me.


L.G.
Bristol (Testimonial)

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

8th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was fun to work with and the lesson was very helpful.


K.A.
Bristol (Testimonial)

25th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.Z.'s dog

We found Gina through Google reviews and my god what an amazing choice we made. Gina is one in a million and is so easy to talk to with amazing knowledge, understanding and patience. Our beautiful dog has improved from the very first time Gina left our house. We are doing everything Gina has shown us and now have a dog which is doing amazing and improving on everything we needed help with. Gina's advice is invaluable. We look forward to every session with her and we can't recommend her enough.


S.Z.
Bristol (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very good. Well explained and understood and well positioned.


M.M.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Gina was absolutely ***** amazing, she worked great with our 5 dogs.


K.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

28th December 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We booked a session with Gina because our 18 week old Sprocker pup was becoming wilful and disobedient, having initially responded well to socialisation learning simple commands. Our session at home was conducted in a Covid secure manner- Gina was respectful of the situation we were in at the time. Gina quickly ascertained that our dog was overstimulated, and was beginning to control us rather than vice versa. She advised simple but effective manoeuvres to show the dog who was in control, and to make her feel less anxious as a result. This included a change in diet and planned rest time during the day. The results were apparent to us even after Gina left on that day, and our puppy has largely been very much more settled as a result of the changes in the daily routines we have instituted. The interventions have resulted in us being more confident in our handling of the dog and as a direct consequence of that has enhanced our enjoyment of our time with her. We are pleased that we intervened early as the changes we made avoided unhealthy behaviours becoming firmly established.


A.M.
Bristol, Cleveland (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberaman, Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercanaid, Abercarn, Abercraf, Abercynon, Aberdare, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Aberkenfig, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Aberthaw, Abertillery, Adamsdown, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bargoed, Barry, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Beddall, Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Biglis , Birchgrove, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackmill , Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaengawr , Blaengwynlais, Blaina, Bonvilston, Boverton, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bridgend, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Brynmenyn, Butetown, Caerau, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Canton, Capel Llanilltern, Capel-y-Ffin, Cardiff, Cardiff Bay, Castle Grounds, Castleton, Cathays , Cathays Park, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coed Ely, Cogan, Coity, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Cowbridge, Coychurch , Creigiau, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Cymmer, Cyncoed, Deri , Dingestow , Dowlais , Dursley, East Aberthaw , Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Ely, Emersons Green, Ewenny , Fairwater, Falfield, Ferndale , Filton, Flemingston , Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gabalfa, Gaer, Gelligaer, Gelligaer , Goldcliff, Graig, Grangetown, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Lantrisant, Leckwith, Lisvane, Liswerry, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llanedeyrn, Llanishen, Llanrumney, Llantwit Major, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Maesteg, Maindy, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Morganstown, Mountain Ash, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Ogmore, Old St. Mellons, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pen-y-Lan, Penarth, Pencoed, Pentwyn, Pentyrch, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Plas Newydd, Ponthir, Pontprennau, Pontypool, Pontypridd, Portbury, Porth, Porthcawl, Portishead, Puxton, Radyr, Redcliffe, Redwick, Rhiwbina, Rhoose, Risca, Riverside, Roath, Rogerstone, Rumney, Saint Fagans, Saint Mellons, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Splott, Splottlands, St Athan, St. Fagans, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Stroud, Sully, Taffs Well, Talbot Green, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Thornhill, Tintern, Tongwynlais, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Treorchy, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wotton-under-Edge, Yate, Ystrad, Ystrad Mynach

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training