what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

What dog owners are saying about us

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

8th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was fun to work with and the lesson was very helpful.


K.A.
Bristol (Testimonial)

25th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.Z.'s dog

We found Gina through Google reviews and my god what an amazing choice we made. Gina is one in a million and is so easy to talk to with amazing knowledge, understanding and patience. Our beautiful dog has improved from the very first time Gina left our house. We are doing everything Gina has shown us and now have a dog which is doing amazing and improving on everything we needed help with. Gina's advice is invaluable. We look forward to every session with her and we can't recommend her enough.


S.Z.
Bristol (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very good. Well explained and understood and well positioned.


M.M.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Gina was absolutely ***** amazing, she worked great with our 5 dogs.


K.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

28th December 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We booked a session with Gina because our 18 week old Sprocker pup was becoming wilful and disobedient, having initially responded well to socialisation learning simple commands. Our session at home was conducted in a Covid secure manner- Gina was respectful of the situation we were in at the time. Gina quickly ascertained that our dog was overstimulated, and was beginning to control us rather than vice versa. She advised simple but effective manoeuvres to show the dog who was in control, and to make her feel less anxious as a result. This included a change in diet and planned rest time during the day. The results were apparent to us even after Gina left on that day, and our puppy has largely been very much more settled as a result of the changes in the daily routines we have instituted. The interventions have resulted in us being more confident in our handling of the dog and as a direct consequence of that has enhanced our enjoyment of our time with her. We are pleased that we intervened early as the changes we made avoided unhealthy behaviours becoming firmly established.


A.M.
Bristol, Cleveland (Testimonial)

6th December 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We were extremely impressed with Gina's knowledge and professionalism. From the moment she walked in, we knew we had done the right thing in calling her. She explained how dogs get stressed, and how this impacts on their behaviour. We had been using treats for everything, and were concerned about stopping. But Mac went cold turkey, and it worked immediately. Indeed we can see now that treating constantly for everything, actually increases stress levels, as the dog is permanently on edge. Gina explained how extremely simple body language and voice control, would soon overcome many problems, such that Mac was lying asleep between us all within about forty minutes of the session starting, and he is usually pacing around or just on alert. He is extremely chilled, around the house, and on walks on the lead. His aggression to us, and me in particular has all but vanished. His jumping up is much better. Not 100%, but almost. Pulling is almost gone, just starting off at road crossings, pulling to a lamp post (!) need work. We were told this first sessions learning would take 4-6 weeks to bear fruit, but after less than a week, it's looking good. There's still room for improvement, as it's early days, but work in progress, as they say. His recall needs extra tuition, and that's why we are eagerly awaiting lesson two. We can thoroughly recommend Gina, and would do so happily if asked.


M.H.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

7th October 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was very pleased with the training. Gina was friendly and calm. She explained things very clearly. Maddie has already improved in the short time we've had since. It was serious work but Gina made it fun too.


C.W.
Portishead, Somerset (Testimonial)

19th September 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

It was really brilliant to meet Gina. Me and my partner Angelika we're very happy and we found everything useful. There was so much sense and logic in her words, that we found out that we might be the ones that need a lesson. I hope motivation will stay as it is today as the dogs after just one meeting seems to be more chilled and relaxed.


A.W.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberaman, Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercanaid, Abercarn, Abercraf, Abercynon, Aberdare, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Aberkenfig, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Aberthaw, Abertillery, Adamsdown, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bargoed, Barry, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Beddall, Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Biglis , Birchgrove, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackmill , Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaengawr , Blaengwynlais, Blaina, Bonvilston, Boverton, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bridgend, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Brynmenyn, Butetown, Caerau, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Canton, Capel Llanilltern, Capel-y-Ffin, Cardiff, Cardiff Bay, Castle Grounds, Castleton, Cathays , Cathays Park, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coed Ely, Cogan, Coity, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Cowbridge, Coychurch , Creigiau, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Cymmer, Cyncoed, Deri , Dingestow , Dowlais , Dursley, East Aberthaw , Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Ely, Emersons Green, Ewenny , Fairwater, Falfield, Ferndale , Filton, Flemingston , Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gabalfa, Gaer, Gelligaer, Gelligaer , Goldcliff, Graig, Grangetown, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Lantrisant, Leckwith, Lisvane, Liswerry, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llanedeyrn, Llanishen, Llanrumney, Llantwit Major, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Maestey, Maindy, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Morganstown, Mountain Ash, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Ogmore, Old St. Mellons, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pen-y-Lan, Penarth, Pencoed, Pentwyn, Pentyrch, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Plas Newydd, Ponthir, Pontprennau, Pontypool, Pontypridd, Portbury, Porth, Porthcawl, Portishead, Puxton, Radyr, Redcliffe, Redwick, Rhiwbina, Rhoose, Risca, Riverside, Roath, Rogerstone, Rumney, Saint Fagans, Saint Mellons, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Splott, Splottlands, St Athan, St. Fagans, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Stroud, Sully, Taffs Well, Talbot Green, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Thornhill, Tintern, Tongwynlais, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Treorchy, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wotton-under-Edge, Yate, Ystrad, Ystrad Mynach

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training