what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

24th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Bark Busters were recommended to me by family in Australia and in Essex so I was confident in booking them in to help my dog with dominance and food/owner protection/aggression issues. They were quick in responding to my initial enquiry and set up an initial appointment without fuss. When Gina arrived she was friendly, relaxed and could instantly read Berry's body language. The techniques used worked straight away and were so simple - if only I had learned to 'speak dog' years ago! I now feel confident that I can deal with any behaviour problem - the family unit is now in the right order. Thanks Gina and Bark Busters x

Trainer note from Gina:
The techniques used work as long as you remain consistent. Berry was a pleasure to teach.

C.C.
Usk, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

J.C.
Bathford, Avon (Testimonial)

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

K.M.
bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th November 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent Estelle did her detective work getting to the root cause of our issues by talking, listening and watching and then explaining where we were going wrong and giving us clear instructions on how to correct it. Estelle then demonstrated and observed us doing the same. We then went out for a walk and put the training into practice. It helped enormously having a trainer 1:1 and being able to ask questions as one size does not fit all puppies! They say practice makes perfect and being consistent is paramount. We hope to resolve our puppy training issues and look forward to working with Estelle further.


J.C.
Codnor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Emma really helped us understand teddy’s behaviours and why he was displaying them,we felt more confident going forward with the training put in place.


L.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

To say that I'm stunned is an understatement, I have had dobermans all my life and nearly always struggled with on lead aggression towards other dogs, kevin and I spent a morning together working with my Russian import Male doberman "Sasha". To say that sasha is a very specialist animal I do not say lightly, but what I have witnessed kevin practice and teach me today has left me speechless, I've already been able to convey all of Kevin's teachings to my family and have seen an immediate improvement in Sasha's attitude to other dogs both on and off lead, kevin left me with a really simple yet detailed training structure to move forward with. Kevin has instilled a confidence in me with both my dobes (Sasha and Darcy) I just didn't believe was possible!! I'm now so excited to get outside with my fantastically well behaved dobes, I cannot possibly put into words how thankful me and my family are for what Kevin has done for us, he's given us the tools to walk anytime, anyplace with our dobermans. Oh yes no more walks of shame for us, I'm already strutting with my dogs in the direction of any other dogs, with my head held high incredibly proud of my wonderful animals thanks to kevin. Kindest regards David calland Ps I'd have paid double ????


D.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I really enjoyed listening to Emma and her insights into dog behaviour and training and feeding. We started practising as soon as she left and have seen marked improvements already in Willow’s behaviour. The booking process was easy, with the lady who took the initial booking being extremely friendly. Emma instilled a lot of confidence in us as dog owners and will relish her support as we progress with Willow as she grows into a much more well behaved pet.


S.M.
Kenilworth, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Puxton, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Stroud, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wotton-under-Edge, Yate

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training