what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

7th April 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Angela was fantastic in every way ! My dog, Elexii is a large collie cross who I adopted in Dec, she is a rescued Romanian Street dog. Elexii is a lovely friendly dog but due to her history (mostly unknown), was very nervous of pretty much everything and everyone, particularly of getting into or near the car and due to Elexii's size lifting her is not an option! Elexii is also very, very strong and often seems to get frightened of things when out on walks which results in Elexii just freezing wherever she is, usually in the middle of a road ! Elexii will refuse to move and nothing I can do will get her to move. Angela arrived for her first visit with Elexii and was simply amazing ! Angela's professionalism, knowledge, experience and passion for what she does is outstanding and Angela's techniques were all positive and reward based and really worked ! Even during Angela's first visit with us there were changes and improvements in Elexi's behaviour, which included Elexii actually getting into the car on 3 occasions which I honestly thought may never happen, ever ! Angela went above and beyond my expectations and helped me to learn how to best interact with, understand and lead Elexii in a positive manner, which is absolutely key ! I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their relationship with their dog, what Angela has taught me is invaluable! I really can't thankyou enough Angela, thankyou for everything Jenny.


J.G.
Kirkby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st April 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynne was fantastic, she came to our house with our 9 week old puppy and two clueless owners! Right from the start Lynne starting training us :-) We reorganised our house and started crate training for Kia, we learnt SO much in the 3 hours Lynne was with us and it was definitely value for money. We have just had a phone call update to tweak a few bits we had forgotten and already life is easier. We changed Kia's food as well and she is a happy puppy and learning to accept the boundaries we are giving her....


P.H.
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

First session was done using zoom as Anthony could not come to the house as a result of the Covid 19 virus. I am absolutely amazed at the results, both girls are like different dogs in the space of 24 hours. I will be keeping up my training every day and am already looking forward to my next session. Would thoroughly recommend using Bark busters


S.H.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of L.D.'s dog

We are so grateful for Angela's friendly support and advice. We have been fostering a rescue dog at weekends who we had hoped to adopt, but due to behavioural issues we had been unsure of what to do. After speaking to Angela and following the advice she gave us we saw a dramatic improvement within the first 24 hours. We can not thank Angela enough!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I’m delighted that the advice and techniques are helping and he is showing you how quickly he can learn and is improving. It would be fabulous if you are able to adopt him, he couldn’t wish for a more perfect home! Good luck! 


L.D.
Longridge, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Couldn't believe how quickly Rosie started to understand what we wanted her to do. Although she's quick to learn, she's also starting to remember her training.


A.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

25th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin was very patient withme and very helpful i woulld like another visit some tme but the situation at the moment it will have to wait and i hope by following Gavins advice I will

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review. Whenever you need me just call, we are working on some remote working methods at the moment which are exciting.


 


J.E.
Sheffield (Testimonial)

25th March 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Lee had a very practical and professional approach. He provided and demonstrated a number of suggestions for techniques to develop and improve the relationship between our new puppy and our older dog. He also answered a number of queries to clarify and to allay my concerns. He left detailed notes as well as information sheets to enable me to implement these measures and to explain them to other members of our family. It has now been a week since Lee’s visit and we can see clear progress. Thank you.


S.M.
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training