what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Right from the outset it was clear Emma understood the issues we were having with Indy, and how to tackle them both in and out of the house. We have already seen improved behaviour from our dog in just 48 hours and are delighted to have taken the decision to have this training. I would highly recommend this to anyone experiencing problems with their dog.


J.E.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

I was at my wits end with my dogs but Emma came round and helped with every issue and was so thorough with everything even down to the dogs diet. I saw an improvement straight away and continued improvement over the week. We still have a way to go but I’m confident with Emma’s help we will crack this and it will be life changing for us all!


R.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Puppy Management
Photo of M.P.'s dog

We have had Taco (12 weeks old) for 4 weeks, I love dogs but my husband is scared of them. We have had a few hard weeks with him as we are just getting used to having a puppy and we have found it hard finding how to apply the correct training methods, acceptable actions and behaviours that we should be doing around him. Today was our first lesson with Alex, he was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He taught us how to train Taco, how to calm him down and have gave my husband a lot more confidence when he is around Taco. After Alex left Taco has been so much better behaved, a lot more obedient and calm. I cant recommend Alex enough, he is GREAT!!

Trainer note from Alex:

Over the past 5 weeks I have possibly worked with more puppies than saw in the 6 months before lockdown!! I’ve helped both experienced dog owners and first time puppy owners. Puppies can be really hard work and there is no quick fix, but with ongoing support we can train any puppy. Today’s session went really well and I’m delighted that the owners have already seen a difference. I can’t wait to catch up with Taco in a few weeks to see how he and his parents are getting on. 


M.P.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.W.'s dog

We recently took on a 9 month old border collie from a farm environment into our family home. Although the dog has a lovely temperament there are clear behaviour problems within a home environment. Emma was excellent in assessing the situation, helping to identify some trigger points to the behaviour. We got great advice on improving the dogs nutrition and diet together with some clear training advice for specific problems we're experiencing. This comes first hand as the dog is exhibiting the behaviour and how to address it. I now feel I have the knowledge to apply the training skills taught to me and we are already experiencing significant improvements. I completely recommend Emma's services.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you have seen significant improvement in such a short period of time.


T.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th July 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good first session and we have seen immediate improvements in Teddy's behaviour. Still lots to do but a very promising start.

Trainer note from Neil:

Client and Teddy both brilliant at following the guidance - great team work.  


C.M.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Puxton, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Stroud, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wotton-under-Edge, Yate

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training