what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Clear & constructive help & guidance was given by the trainer. I frequently refer back to the notes she left me with to refresh my memory & make sure I am being consistent towards my dog.


S.J.
Derbyshire, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are very pleased with what Lee has given us to do on a daily basis. Billy is listening more now and much calmer. Lee explained everything extremely well so that we understood exactly what we needed to do in any given circumstance and so far so good. Next time Lee comes we are going outside and that will be interesting as he is reactive to other dogs so no doubt we will have lots more things to work on! So far so good.


J.B.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

17th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brilliant session with Angela. She arrived and got to know us and what are issues were before meeting our dogs. Angela showed us techniques to help with our dogs reactivity to many stimulants and we are currently using them to retrain the dogs. Angela's approach with the dogs and I, made the experience very relaxed and effective. Excited to see the training effects with the dogs.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful boys. It was lovely to see how responsive they were to the training techniques. I hope you have great fun practicing and see excellent results. 


J.G.
Buckshaw village, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2020

Liz Johnson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other
Photo of J.F.'s dog

Didn't really know what to expect from the Trainer. Liz spent three hours with us. She went through every aspect of dog behaviour, giving us a greater understanding of the causes of the situation. She gave us a program to follow, which made a difference after only a couple of days. Really glad we went to Bark Busters


J.F.
Consett, Durham (Testimonial)

14th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

The training of us rather than squeak was fabulous, I have learnt such alot in a short space of time. Anthony was great at explaining what we have to do and to continue to do. Squeak was such a great learner and I now know I am not being nasty to him, on the contrary he will be a nicer dog after this training. Great job Anthony.


J.I.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We had Graham as our trainer who we found to be very friendly and helpful. We saw instant results on the day when Graham put Coco and Mowgli through some training and Graham showed us how we can use the training techniques ourselves by us physically carrying them out on the day, which was exactly what I needed especially with Mowglis anxious behaviour on walks.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Cocoa is a large mastiff cross and Mowgli appears to be a smallish German Shepherd cross. They were both adopted at the same time by their owners.They are lovely dogs in the house, though a bit over friendly and hyperactive! A major problem was their pulling and barking on walks. We were able to address this at the first session and things are now improving. 


C.G.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training