what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

27th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Gina was very good and very informative, and has given us confidence that King will be trained in all aspects that we are looking for.

Trainer note from Gina:
King needs time to settle into his new home and to know that he is safe and secure in his new environment. Keep using the techniques shown and ensure that plenty of praise and encouragement is given to good behaviour. Consistency is the key so that he knows what is expected from him and doesn't get confused.

R.S.
Thornbury, Avon (Testimonial)

24th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Bark Busters were recommended to me by family in Australia and in Essex so I was confident in booking them in to help my dog with dominance and food/owner protection/aggression issues. They were quick in responding to my initial enquiry and set up an initial appointment without fuss. When Gina arrived she was friendly, relaxed and could instantly read Berry's body language. The techniques used worked straight away and were so simple - if only I had learned to 'speak dog' years ago! I now feel confident that I can deal with any behaviour problem - the family unit is now in the right order. Thanks Gina and Bark Busters x

Trainer note from Gina:
The techniques used work as long as you remain consistent. Berry was a pleasure to teach.

C.C.
Usk, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

J.C.
Bathford, Avon (Testimonial)

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

K.M.
bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.T.'s dog

Gavin stayed for many hours, firstly we went through the problems I would like help with and how we was going to work though to achieve them without reg being in the room. I was also provided handouts, the session report is really helpful to reflect back on after as we went though many different techniques myself and reg can work on together. Look forward to having future follow ups.

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to start your training journey with Reg, he is a superstar, ready to please and a bundle of energy. Thank you for the great review, see you soon!

M.T.
Killamarsh, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st July 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.J.'s dog

We were really pleased with our training session. We were provided with lots of advice and a core training method to apply with our cockapoo, and you could see instant results. We have continued to apply this consistently across the past week and the change in our dog in being possessive over food and other items, jumping up when people arrive, and barking at the window in particular have been dramatic. It's reduced the levels of stress in our house considerably! Would highly recommend.


A.J.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

20th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Kevin was amazing, we thought we were going to have a very difficult if not impossible time correcting Bella (our pampered Frenchie's) bad habits but with his instructions we have seen positive results already. He has given us the tools to remove Bellas “top dog behaviour” in our household which will in turn make for a much more relaxed Bella. Can’t recommend Kevin enough.


K.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberaman, Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercanaid, Abercarn, Abercraf, Abercynon, Aberdare, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Aberkenfig, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Aberthaw, Abertillery, Adamsdown, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bargoed, Barry, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Beddall, Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Biglis , Birchgrove, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackmill , Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaengawr , Blaengwynlais, Blaina, Bonvilston, Boverton, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bridgend, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Brynmenyn, Butetown, Caerau, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Canton, Capel Llanilltern, Capel-y-Ffin, Cardiff, Cardiff Bay, Castle Grounds, Castleton, Cathays , Cathays Park, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coed Ely, Cogan, Coity, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Cowbridge, Coychurch , Creigiau, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Cymmer, Cyncoed, Deri , Dingestow , Dowlais , Dursley, East Aberthaw , Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Ely, Emersons Green, Ewenny , Fairwater, Falfield, Ferndale , Filton, Flemingston , Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gabalfa, Gaer, Gelligaer, Gelligaer , Goldcliff, Graig, Grangetown, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Lantrisant, Leckwith, Lisvane, Liswerry, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llanedeyrn, Llanishen, Llanrumney, Llantwit Major, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Maesteg, Maindy, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Morganstown, Mountain Ash, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Ogmore, Old St. Mellons, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pen-y-Lan, Penarth, Pencoed, Pentwyn, Pentyrch, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Plas Newydd, Ponthir, Pontprennau, Pontypool, Pontypridd, Portbury, Porth, Porthcawl, Portishead, Puxton, Radyr, Redcliffe, Redwick, Rhiwbina, Rhoose, Risca, Riverside, Roath, Rogerstone, Rumney, Saint Fagans, Saint Mellons, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Splott, Splottlands, St Athan, St. Fagans, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Stroud, Sully, Taffs Well, Talbot Green, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Thornhill, Tintern, Tongwynlais, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Treorchy, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wotton-under-Edge, Yate, Ystrad, Ystrad Mynach

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training