what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th November 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Gibbs has improved tremendously thanks to Neil he has not nipped or attempted to nip since Neil's visit. Barking much improved also


K.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Shauna was brilliant. I’ve never seen a dog change behaviour so quickly. She left me with training to do with rubble for the next 3 weeks and he is doing so well I couldn’t have done it without her help.


S.C.
Lancing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

3rd November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session, really put us at ease and gave us a few tips to be going on with while the puppy settles in. Looking forward to the next session.


J.M.
Derby, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

2nd November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

I am just giving an update to my review on 18 May 2018. At that time Hollie was almost out of control, chewing the furniture and carpets, wouldn't listen to any commands and was generally so naughty that we were going to give her back to the breeder until a friend stopped us. I made an appointment with Barkbusters and thank goodness Jo came into our lives with reassurance and good advice and was so friendly and easy to talk to. She assured us that Hollie's behaviour wasn't due to anything we had done and that she was just a very naughty puppy with no off switch. We followed Jo's advice and continued with Hollie's training knowing that we could contact Jo at any time. I can't pretend it was easy and it took time, Hollie was very wilful, but gradually we started to see an improvement in her behaviour and she started to listen to us. Hollie is 13 months old now and is a happy, friendly, beautiful little girl who loves people and other dogs. I am so glad that our friend stopped us giving her back to the breeder, we wouldn't have known the lovely dog she is now. I just wanted to reassure anyone with a naughty puppy please persevere, it is sometimes an uphill struggle, but with continuity of training there is light at the end of the tunnel as we have discovered. A million thanks to you Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Many puppies are relatively easy once an owner knows how to handle them and what to do with them, but some puppies can be like Hollie.  On the go constantly and into everything.  This is totally exhausting for owners and they often feel “it must be my fault” that their puppy is so difficult.  However, some pups are simply very high energy and have very short attention spans.  They can be difficult to train initially because they can’t focus and no amount of “no” will stop them getting into mischief.  Having the knowledge of what to do, and when, is the key to dealing with these puppies. As they mature the owners reap the benefits of all the groundwork the owner has put in. Hollie is brilliant with other dogs, very friendly with people, obedient to her owners and her owner has had many admiring comments about what a well-behaved dog she is. As she says, “there is light at the end of the tunnel” and Hollie is a dog that they can be truly proud of.


S.S.
Welling, Kent (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training