what dog owners say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

24th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Bark Busters were recommended to me by family in Australia and in Essex so I was confident in booking them in to help my dog with dominance and food/owner protection/aggression issues. They were quick in responding to my initial enquiry and set up an initial appointment without fuss. When Gina arrived she was friendly, relaxed and could instantly read Berry's body language. The techniques used worked straight away and were so simple - if only I had learned to 'speak dog' years ago! I now feel confident that I can deal with any behaviour problem - the family unit is now in the right order. Thanks Gina and Bark Busters x

Trainer note from Gina:
The techniques used work as long as you remain consistent. Berry was a pleasure to teach.

C.C.
Usk, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

J.C.
Bathford, Avon (Testimonial)

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

K.M.
bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

21st January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

for our first training lesson with Gavin i was very pleased with the relaxed and friendly approch. All the information and techniques were explained really well. I was able to understand everything without feeling over loaded with information, with just a few training techniques to work on at a time. I know the things that I need to improve on and avoid doing to help Tally. I am trying to keep up with the 20 mins of training a day. we have already seen a small improvement on jumping up. Also new lead and collar is helping Tally with his pulling. still early days but I feel more confident. it is very reassuring that I can get in touch with Gavin if I am struggling or unsure.


S.B.
worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.M.'s dog

Well Gavin arrived at our house prompt and with a positive and welcoming attitude. He listened to all our concerns and gave good advice on each and every one of them. Gavin was very knowledgable and delivery of the information was exceptional. I have to mention we have had a dog trainer before but Gavin from bark busters is another level. I only wish I had contact Gavin and bark busters before. Gavin also introduced him self to Buster in a very professional way I would say perfect. Then Gavin went through some training with ourselves and Buster this was fantastic and again delivered perfectly . It has only been a few days but we can see a great difference in Buster and ourselves. I don’t know if all bark busters trainers are like this but Gavin was outstanding I would and will recommend Barkbusters to others but to be honest the way Gavin delivered the service to us was perfect as I keep saying. Top marks Regards Wayne Millington


W.M.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very pleased with Angela's help and words of advice. I felt less stressed after her visit.


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th January 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I found the training most helpful easy to follow and easy to put in place


M.S.
Clay Cross, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training