what dog owners say about Gina Williams

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

19th January 2016

Gina Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Obedience / walking / checking for signs of any aggression due to previous bite.


B.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd September 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.M.'s dog

I enjoyed the lesson and the techniques described all made lots of sense


P.M.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other

Emma was asked to help us with our rescue 18 month old lady. When we initially booked it was for 2 ladies. Sadly Izzy's mom passed away. After some emails we decided to proceed. Emma kindly assessed us and Izzy and determined that physical training and correction was just not possible because of Izzy's state of stress and fear. Instead she proceeded giving us incredibly good advice regarding behaviour, exercise and feeding. We since had numerous supporting emails full of information. We have seen small amount of progress in just one week and is ready to contact Emma for a follow up. We expected a dog trainer and got so much more from Emma. I am looking forward to a very good and positive working relationship. Thank you Emma for showing us and Izzy compassion for our loss and insight into our problem with a clear plan moving forward.


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

This lesson was better than expected. Answered many questions and gave us a clear plan going forward. Advice given has led us to a different approach to feeding, equipment, and approach to the way we train. Money well spent and looking fwd to our next meeting and discussion with Sharon.


K.D.
Hope, Flintshire (Testimonial)

7th September 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Amazing!! Within 15 minutes Shauna was getting Boss to do things I'd tryed for 6 years. I have been doing the training Shauna showed me on the 1st visit, I would say he's 70% better behaved in the house and garden. The barking has stopped. 2nd visit from Shauna is today I think she will be impressed.


S.C.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

1st September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.K.'s dog

What a wonderful experience! Having purchased both Eric and Ernie during lockdown we were all too aware of the lack of socialisation skills and etiquette the puppies have had the opportunity to experience, and had witnessed first hand the distress of separation anxiety having been with them 24 - 7 then returning to work.

After our first session with Alex we were absolutely delighted with the results.

Alex was informative, and very intuitive to both puppy’s current skills levels and capacity to learn (our pups are 11 months and 3 months old, and different breeds)

Alex is so knowledgeable and inspires confidence. I’m delighted to say we’re proud and astounded by the progress made in our first session and are excited for the next!

Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed this session and both the young dogs did really well. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks and do more outside work. Keep up the good work

M.K.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

29th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Shauna was lovely and friendly, patient and very clear with her explanations and instructions. her explanations were very helpful and thorough.


S.C.
SEVENOAKS, Kent (Testimonial)

27th August 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.I.'s dog

Ben was really friendly and spent a good amount of time explaining the theory before meeting our puppies. The lesson itself was over 3.5hrs so excellent value for money so far. The methods taught made an immediate improvement in behaviour - it was quite amazing! And we have lots to work on now and are reassured we can call back on Ben when needed.


S.I.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th August 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other

Estelle arrived on time and after a short discussion about Loki's issues he was brought into the room and greeted Estelle with tail wagging. They hit it off immediately! We discussed the type of food l was giving to Loki and it was agreed that l should look into feeding him a more protein based food because the present dry food contained a high proportion of carbohydrates which could impact on his behaviour. I am in the process of gradually changing his feed over. Already there are signs of improvement with calmer behaviour! I was given several valuable tips which l have put into practice e.g. tone of voice, inadvertently rewarding unacceptable behaviour, buying him antlers to chew instead of well anything he could get his teeth into. He is engrossed with said antler now. From been terrified of getting into the car the training he received has given him more confidence. We are not there yet but following advice l am going at his pace and not rushing him. I feel that this first lesson has put us on the pathway to creating a better understanding between us and Loki is now more aware of what is acceptable.


M.J.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberaman, Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercanaid, Abercarn, Abercraf, Abercynon, Aberdare, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Aberkenfig, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Aberthaw, Abertillery, Adamsdown, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bargoed, Barry, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Beddall, Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Bettws, Biglis , Birchgrove, Bishton, Blackmill , Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaengawr , Blaengwynlais, Blaina, Bonvilston, Boverton, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bridgend, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Brynmenyn, Butetown, Caerau, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Canton, Capel Llanilltern, Capel-y-Ffin, Cardiff, Cardiff Bay, Castle Grounds, Castleton, Cathays , Cathays Park, Cheddar, Chepstow, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coed Ely, Cogan, Coity, Congresbury, Cowbridge, Coychurch , Creigiau, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Cymmer, Cyncoed, Deri , Dingestow , Dowlais , East Aberthaw , Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Ely, Emersons Green, Ewenny , Fairwater, Ferndale , Filton, Flemingston , Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Gabalfa, Gaer, Gelligaer, Gelligaer , Goldcliff, Graig, Grangetown, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Hengrove, Kingswood, Knowle, Langstone, Lantrisant, Leckwith, Lisvane, Liswerry, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llanedeyrn, Llanishen, Llanrumney, Llantwit Major, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Machen, Maesteg, Maindy, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Morganstown, Mountain Ash, Nailsea, Nash, Newport, Ogmore, Old St. Mellons, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Pen-y-Lan, Penarth, Pencoed, Pentwyn, Pentyrch, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Plas Newydd, Ponthir, Pontprennau, Pontypool, Pontypridd, Portbury, Porth, Porthcawl, Portishead, Puxton, Radyr, Redcliffe, Redwick, Rhiwbina, Rhoose, Risca, Riverside, Roath, Rogerstone, Rumney, Saint Fagans, Saint Mellons, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Splott, Splottlands, St Athan, St. Fagans, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Street, Sully, Taffs Well, Talbot Green, Thornbury, Thornhill, Tintern, Tongwynlais, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Treorchy, Usk, Victoria, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Yate, Ystrad, Ystrad Mynach

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training