what our clients say about Isla Clarke

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Isla

19th September 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent. A revelation. Will transform our lives for the better.


MD
Eccleshall

30th October 2008

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It is early days but Charlie is responding well. We are delighted at the results and hope he continues to progress.


AG
Newcastle

More reviews from Bark Busters...

18th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee was amazing, very calm and explained everything in a calm way, he listened to everything we were explaining to him, and gave us some brilliant tips on what to start with, already we can see an improvement in our older dog and the puppy, I look forward to working with Lee for further assistance with our dogs, I highly recommend Lee and can’t wait to see further results.


A.P.
Warwick, Warwickshire

18th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

I was at end of my Tether with my rescue dogs . But just in one session Gavin gave me to confidence to know issues can be sorted. He helped me take away the guilt etc and 1st day already feel better and marmalade is a fast learner . Great knowing got Gavin at hand for support lots of good things a head . I know it's your job Gavin but thank you so much


W.M.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

17th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Gavin was fantastic!! Very knowledgeable and very calm when dealing with my dog. Early days yet but my hound seems to be responding well to all the advice and training Gavin advised and demonstrated. Amazing quality service. Very pleased!


J.E.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire

14th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Lee arrived on time and listened to the problems we were having with Bella (mini yorkshire terrier) which was mainly barking outside when we went out to work each day. We did several mock situations to find out the triggers for the barking. Lee explained what i needed to do - and i am very surprised that Bella has responded to the training very well and in no time at all. I was also told that i must be the pack leader, as Bella seemed to think she was - Lee explained i needed to ignore her request's for attention ie: jumping to be picked up on the sofa and pawing me and to make it my decision to show her attention. I must say for an old dog (she is 12) i was amazed at how well she has adapted. We are still working on the toileting at night- but i think she is getting better and Lee has suggested reducing the area in which she sleeps, as he feels she probably doesnt feel safe and is weeing to put down markers. We havent tried this as yet - but one thing at a time. The neighbours have said the barking has drastically reduced and some days they dont hear her at all. Should have called in Barkbusters years ago.


A.B.
Derby, Derbyshire

12th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent! Very impressed. It's the first weekend that as a family we have been able to get up & walk into different rooms without Coco spinning around & barking. After already having two different trainers to the house we can not believe the difference in her as we got told there was nothing can be done to stop the barking & basically we had to put up with it. Which as you can imagine living with constant barking was a nightmare. Although it's been less than a week since meeting & working with David I feel there has already been a significant change in all the dogs behaviour. Blue, Levi & Tinkerbell seem more calmer & not jumping up as much. Thank you David for your advice & support. Michelle


M.S.
Misterton, South Yorkshire

10th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of F.M.'s dog

We are very happy with the training provided by Graham and Jo. They are very familiar with the specific needs of a greyhound and they are very supportive with the ongoing training. We highly recommend their service. Many thanks! Flor and Tara

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Tara is a retired Greyhound.  Racing Greyhounds are usually kept in pairs in kennels so when they come to our homes they have to adjust to home life (which a Greyhound always loves!!).  They also have to adjust to being without another dog and can have separation anxiety as a result.  Greyhounds can struggle with stairs and different floor surfaces simply because they haven't experienced it before.  They also tend to react to seeing small animals when out on a walk as they have been trained to chase them.  Tara's problems were typical and her owners have been working diligently on overcoming her anxieties. She is slightly unusual in that most Greyhounds are really interested in their owners so can seem aloof to family, visitors and people they meet, but Tara is very friendly and delights in having attention as well as obviously adoring her owners.   


F.M.
London

10th September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything was great, she was super knowledgable and had our dog under control following her instructions then ours seemingly within minutes.Loved her training


S.M.
WIndsor, Berkshire

10th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Gavin is an excellent trainer. Very knowledgeable and so easy to get on with. He is very professional but very approachable too with a great sense of humour. He gave us plenty of advice, which we are following. After just a few days, we are starting to see a small improvement in our dogs behaviour. We would recommend Gavin to anyone having problems with their dog.


H.N.
Sheffield, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abberley, Abbots Bromley, Abbots Morton, Ackleton, Albrighton, Alsager, Amblecote, Arclid, Arrow Valley, Aston, Aston, Aston Sommerville, Astwood Bank, Audlem, Audley, Baddeley Green, Badsey, Balsall Heath, Barthomley, Bearwood, Beech, Bentley, Beoley, Bereton Green, Bewdley, Biddulph, Biddulph Moor, Billingsley, Bilston, Birdsgreen, Birmingham, Bishop's Wood, Bishops Frome, Blackwell, Blakedown, Bloxwich, Blythe Bridge, Boningale, Bordesley, Bradfield Green, Bradley Green, Branson's Cross, Brewood, Bridgnorth, Bridgtown, Brierley Hill, Broadway, Bromsgrove, Brown Edge, Brown's Green, Bucknall, Burslem, Burwaton, Bushburry, Cannock, Castle Bromwich, Catshill, Cellarhead, Chad Valley, Charford, Cheadle, Cheddleton, Chelmarsh, Cheslyn Hay, Chesterton, Chetton, Chipping Campden, Claverley, Clayton, Cleeve Prior, Cleobury North, Codsall, Coleshill, Congleton, Coseley, Coven, Crabbs Cross, Cradley, Crewe, Croxton, Defford, Ditton Priors, Dudley, Dunston, Eccleshall, Edgbaston, Endon, Enville, Essington, Evesham, Fairfield, Feckenham, Fintsall, Froghall, Gailey, Glazeley, Glebe Farm, Goldenhill, Great Malvern, Great Wyrley, Halfpenny Green, Ham Green, Handsworth, Hanley, Harborne, Haslington, Hatherton, Haughton, Haughton, Headless Cross, Heath Hayes, Hednesford, Hewell, Highley, Hilderstone, Hilton, Himley, Holberrow Green, Holmes Chapel, Holt End, Holt Heath, Hunt End, Huntington, Ink Berrow, Ipsley, Iron Cross, Keele, Kidderminster, Kidsgrove, Kingshurst, Kingswinford, Kinver, Ladywood, Leek, Littleton, Longsdon, Longton, Loughton, Lye, Madeley, Malvern, Mappleborough Green, Matchborough, Meir, Middleton Priors, Milton, Milwich, Monkhopton, Moons Moat, Moreton Bagot, Moreton in the Marsh, Morville, Moseley, Nantwich, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Nordley, Oaken, Ombersley, Onecote, Pattingham, Pelsall, Penkridge, Penn, Pensnett, Pershore, Pershore, Pinvin, Quatford, Quatt, Redditch, Rode Heath, Romsley, Roughton, Rugeley, Saltley, Sambourne, Sandbach, Sandon, Sedgley, Seisdon, Shard End, Shareshill, Shavington, Shipley, Shipston on Stour, Sidbury, Sidemoor, Silverdale, Six Ashes, Slindon, Small Heath, Smethwick, Southcrest, Stafford, Standon, Stoke Prior, Stoke-on-Trent, Stone, Stourbridge, Stourport on Severn, Stourton, Stretton, Stretton-on-Fosse, Studley, Sulton, Swindon, Swynnerton, Talke, Talke Pits, Tettenhall, Trentham, Trescott, Trescott, Trysull, Tuckhill, Tunstall, Tutnall, Vauxhall, Ward End, Water Orton, Waterhouses, Webheath, Wednesfield, Weston, Wheaton Aston, Whiston, Whitacre Heath, Whitmore, Willaston, Willenhall, Winson Green, Winyates Green, Wistaston, Witley, Wolstanton, Wolverhampton, Woodgate, Woodseaves, Woore, Worcester, Worfield, Wrinehill, Wychbold, Yardley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##