what dog owners say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

23rd May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I thought Honey didn't like me until I got Jo in and the difference in 5 weeks is just amazing. She has been so helpful. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Honey is a 5 year old rescue Bichon Friese.  She guards items and bit her owner when her owner didn't realise she had something in her mouth.  This type of behaviour is natural to a dog and they only behave in this way when they feel under threat.  It is very upsetting for owners, but there is a lot that can be done to rebuild relationships and to prevent this type of behaviour happening again.  This owner has worked hard with Honey and has made considerable progress in a short period of time.  


D.M.
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

JO WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. THE DOGS REACTED WELL TO HER AND SOME PROGRESS WAS MADE DURING THE FIRST VISIT! WE DISCUSSED AT LENGTH ALL THE PROBLEMS AND JO EXPLAINED WHY THESE HABITS WERE HAPPENING. I WAS VERY RELIEVED THAT JO DID NOT WORRY ABOUT THE AMOUNT OF PROBLEMS I WAS INCURRING AND WE METHODICALLY WORKED THROUGH MY LIST. SINCE JO LEFT I HAVE BEEN ADAPTING SOME OF THE COMMANDS AND REWARDS AND CAN SEE A DIFFERENCE ALREADY. MUCH TO MY NEIGHBOURS APPRECIATION

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner has 3 dogs ranging from very small to very large and a particularly active life caring for family members with specific needs and also horses.  Her dogs absolutely adore her and see her as very exciting as she does everything for them.  The introduction of her large third rescue dog meant that excitement was getting out of hand and the dogs were barking at her and squabbling with each other.  This is not a quick fix and takes time and commitment to prevent accidental reinforcement of bad behaviour and direct dogs to good behaviour.  As her dogs are rescues they also have other issues but I am confident that this owner will be successful in dealing with their problems.


S.C.
Wickford, Essex (Testimonial)

17th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.V.'s dog

Jo was great. She has remained communicative, friendly and flexible throughout the process of booking. She then came into our home and fitted right in immediately, managing to deal not just with our dog but also with our two children, including the one who was giving her the third degree! She is clearly extremely warm, observant, kind and wise. By the end I thought she 'got' all of us, and could see how our dogs behaviour could be understood in the context of our family, which is so important. Our dog was also able to 'come' when called by the end of the lesson which he had not been able to do before it. I was amazed. Jo seems to be doing a job she loves, and not just one she is being paid to do. I got her on personal recommendation and I will in turn be recommending her highly to anyone who is looking for support with their wayward dog. Thank you Jo!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This family have a wonderful energetic adolescent terrier boy who had a very scary habit of running out of the house.  I say had, because his family have pulled out all the stops to work on getting him back and are even at the point of practicing letting out of the front door on a long line (a very long lead) and getting him back.  They do not have a porch and their door is directly onto the street so it has required real dedication to get him to listen to them, and it has even worked when they have had "an accident".  Recall may seem like a simple problem, but it isn't.  Terriers, (e.g. Jack Russell's), Hounds (e.g. Beagles) and Northern Breeds (e.g. Husky's) are bred to think for themselves and to work away from their owners so it takes significantly more work than the other breeds  It is well worth every minute spent on this type of work, both for safety and for enjoyment.  


E.V.
London (Testimonial)

15th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jo was really helpful and offered us lots of very good advice. Although we have had cavalier kc spaniels for the past 30 years we now have a miniature schnauzer puppy and we felt we needed some help with her training, especially her tendency to bite . Jo helped us with this and we are in the process of putting all her suggestions into practice. Things have definitely improved and we will contact Jo soon with an update.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

These owners have the most gorgeous puppy who is showing all the characteristics of a very active Miniature Schnauzer.  There are often big differences between breeds and it can be a bit of a surprise, even for the most experienced of dogs owners as these owners are.  They have a great attitude to their pup and are coping with her admirably.  I am really looking forward to seeing them again.   


S.M.
Forest Hill, London (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Graham has been brilliant and we no longer have a crazy dog who barks at every animal on the TV. We are still a work in progress but we are having great results for following Grahams instructions.


S.B.
Purley, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Jo gave us insight on what is up with Bruno's behaviour, and taught us tips on how to best walk him in order to reduce pulling. She is a great trainer that truly understood our dog and shared her opinions with us without having a 'know-it-all' attitude.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A really lovely Cocker Spaniel with owners who put their dog first.  Bruno had become very fearful of going out with dogs walkers, in comparison with his owners where he was very excitable and pulling on the lead.  His owners are willing to make the changes to his care to ensure he is not scared and upset and I have every confidence that they will find someone he is happy to be with.


N.K.
London (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Graham arrived promptly and welcomed us to Bark Busters. Throughout the 2.5 hour session he was clear in his objectives and reasons for the training he demonstrated to us. He was non judgmental and encouraged us and Bertie to try the exercises. He was clear on his action plan to be attempted before his next visit and assured us we could contact beforehand if issues arose.


L.R.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

18th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We first met Graham June 2016 when we got our rescue dog Nelly. Grahams help was invaluable. So when our dog started barking at other dogs on walks, had no hesitation in going to Bark Busters to ask for their help. Graham came round on the 14th Feb, and gave us the tools and techniques, to help Nelly overcome her problem. Its been a few days now, and I have to say walking her is a pleasure. We know the signs to look out for when she's about to bark, and how to break that thought and stop it. Have to say I couldn't have had a better valentines present. I really had started to lose confidence, and this first visit alone has helped greatly. We'll plan a follow up in a few weeks time.


K.P.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

5th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A thorough effective service with some immediate results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Monty is a 1 year old Labrador who was recently re-homed by his current owners. He's a big chunky, boisterous boy who gets easily over-excited. His main issues were jumping, mouthing and pulling on the lead. He responded quickly to his training and is making steady improvements in all areas.


D.A.
London (Testimonial)

2nd February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Excellent. Graham is very knowledgeable about training dogs and well able to pass on the benefits of his knowledge and experience. I particular he demonstrated how to discourage Ginger from jumping up, how to get Ginger to respond to a range of commands and how to use a Canny collar and lead to deter Ginger from pulling on his lead.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ginger is a 2 year old Beagle who had developed a bad habit of jumping up on the family members. He would also compete for food and steal possessions for attention. Apart from these little quirks he is a really loving and friendly dog. His interactions with the family are now improving and as a consequence he is spending more and more time with them, which he loves! He still has a way to go but is definitely on the right track. 


S.M.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training