what dog owners say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

15th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jo was really helpful and offered us lots of very good advice. Although we have had cavalier kc spaniels for the past 30 years we now have a miniature schnauzer puppy and we felt we needed some help with her training, especially her tendency to bite . Jo helped us with this and we are in the process of putting all her suggestions into practice. Things have definitely improved and we will contact Jo soon with an update.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

These owners have the most gorgeous puppy who is showing all the characteristics of a very active Miniature Schnauzer.  There are often big differences between breeds and it can be a bit of a surprise, even for the most experienced of dogs owners as these owners are.  They have a great attitude to their pup and are coping with her admirably.  I am really looking forward to seeing them again.   


S.M.
Forest Hill, London (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Graham has been brilliant and we no longer have a crazy dog who barks at every animal on the TV. We are still a work in progress but we are having great results for following Grahams instructions.


S.B.
Purley, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Jo gave us insight on what is up with Bruno's behaviour, and taught us tips on how to best walk him in order to reduce pulling. She is a great trainer that truly understood our dog and shared her opinions with us without having a 'know-it-all' attitude.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A really lovely Cocker Spaniel with owners who put their dog first.  Bruno had become very fearful of going out with dogs walkers, in comparison with his owners where he was very excitable and pulling on the lead.  His owners are willing to make the changes to his care to ensure he is not scared and upset and I have every confidence that they will find someone he is happy to be with.


N.K.
London (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Other
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Graham arrived promptly and welcomed us to Bark Busters. Throughout the 2.5 hour session he was clear in his objectives and reasons for the training he demonstrated to us. He was non judgmental and encouraged us and Bertie to try the exercises. He was clear on his action plan to be attempted before his next visit and assured us we could contact beforehand if issues arose.


L.R.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

18th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We first met Graham June 2016 when we got our rescue dog Nelly. Grahams help was invaluable. So when our dog started barking at other dogs on walks, had no hesitation in going to Bark Busters to ask for their help. Graham came round on the 14th Feb, and gave us the tools and techniques, to help Nelly overcome her problem. Its been a few days now, and I have to say walking her is a pleasure. We know the signs to look out for when she's about to bark, and how to break that thought and stop it. Have to say I couldn't have had a better valentines present. I really had started to lose confidence, and this first visit alone has helped greatly. We'll plan a follow up in a few weeks time.


K.P.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

5th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A thorough effective service with some immediate results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Monty is a 1 year old Labrador who was recently re-homed by his current owners. He's a big chunky, boisterous boy who gets easily over-excited. His main issues were jumping, mouthing and pulling on the lead. He responded quickly to his training and is making steady improvements in all areas.


D.A.
London (Testimonial)

2nd February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Excellent. Graham is very knowledgeable about training dogs and well able to pass on the benefits of his knowledge and experience. I particular he demonstrated how to discourage Ginger from jumping up, how to get Ginger to respond to a range of commands and how to use a Canny collar and lead to deter Ginger from pulling on his lead.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ginger is a 2 year old Beagle who had developed a bad habit of jumping up on the family members. He would also compete for food and steal possessions for attention. Apart from these little quirks he is a really loving and friendly dog. His interactions with the family are now improving and as a consequence he is spending more and more time with them, which he loves! He still has a way to go but is definitely on the right track. 


S.M.
London (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I thought Graham was a gem. He was kind, patient and clearly has a great understanding of dogs. Have been practicing with them every day and walking them has been so much more pleasurable. Cannot thank him enough.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

What a delightful mix of dogs! Two large girls (Rottweiler & Bulldog) and a small boy (Maltese Terrier). The girls were competing to be at the front when walking and dragging the owner down the street, This was the main issue and the owners are now working successfully on turning this around. Additionally we worked on training the girls to be more attentive and obedient. 


L.B.
Chiswick, Middlesex (Testimonial)

24th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We got Ruby,our fox red Labrador in October 2018 when she was 8 weeks old. We've had 3 dogs in the past with no training and although they all were lovely dogs we as owners made mistakes. We wanted to get it right this time round. In November, when Ruby was 12 weeks old, Jo came to visit. It was important to me to get it right indoors first so chose to have someone come to our home rather than go to training classes outside. Jo helped in so many ways, best of all she gave me the confidence in what I was doing with Ruby and it was great having someone there in person showing me the ropes and praising me as well as Ruby for getting it right, or indeed guiding me in the right direction when I got it wrong. One of the best things Jo taught me was "Watch me". Ruby's recall is excellent using this, she is off lead 90% of the time and so far this has worked without fail. It also focus's Ruby on me when she feels threatened or excited. It gives me control and works so well for so many things. It is easy to teach and Ruby picked it up very quickly with regular training. It's not been plain sailing all the time of course,  we've had issues with lead pulling and alarm barking and some other minor things but on Jo's second visit I addressed her with these and she put me on the right path. Simply changing Ruby's lead and harness has improved lead pulling enormously and the barking is improving too. I am so pleased I chose Bark Busters. Initially the cost seemed a lot, but it really has been money well spent. Although I've had my three sessions with Jo, she is contactable by email or phone anytime and always responds very quickly, so it's comforting to know if I need any input she is always at hand to help. Training a puppy can be hard work, but having Jo's guidance along the way has made it enjoyable and thoroughly rewarding. Thank you Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ruby is a lovely natured and now very well trained dog who is a total credit to her owners hard work.  It is rare that puppy owners have absolutely no issue with their dog as it grows and Ruby's owner has been quick to deal with any problems on the way.  In particular tackling her barking in a timely manner (she barked at the family Parrot) has made a huge difference.  


S.B.
Upminster, Essex (Testimonial)

22nd January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.L.'s dog

Graham was relaxed and put me and Albie at ease. He was very knowledgeable about training and clear with his instructions. The canny collar had an amazing effect on my dog and I was able to get to grips with some basic commands. His recommendations for websites for researching into dog food were very helpful. Overall I would give the session 5 out of 5 .

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Albi is a large, adolescent, standard poodle cross breed. He is very friendly and gets super excited when on walks or when people visit his house. He likes to jump up to greet people and uses his strength to pull his owner on walks. We did some exercises to teach Albi to be polite when greeting people and he responded beautifully. Next, we went for a walk and introduced Albi to a gentle training collar, after some persuasion, he accepted the collar and began to walk nicely. His training is progressing nicely and we will be moving on to some off-lead recall work quite soon.


H.L.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training