what dog owners say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

24th January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thank you it really does work.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady has three dogs, two Parson Russell Terriers and a Grey Hound and has successfully trained many dogs over the years. Her latest dog was proving to be harder work than usual which is why I came to help. He has responded very well to her and her husband and she has been able to keep the basic work up even though she is suffering from a debilitating back problem. Sterling work. Her dogs are a credit to her and her husband.

CFS
Tilbury, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jo explained things very well. Totally understood and thrilled at instant results. Thanks so much. Jo is a credit to your firm.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady has her hands full with a young dog who tries to get her own way in everything she does. A bit of a shock to her owner who's other dog was very well behaved, but was even starting to copy the younger dog. She is involved in dog and cat rescue work and just needed the extra help to get it right and follow it through.

ES
Collier Row, Essex (Testimonial)

5th January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

I found everything I was shown and told very helpful. Jo was very understanding and worked very quickly to make things much better. We have a happy home again now. Thank you.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady had introduced a new Cavalier King Charles puppy to her home and her older German Spitz cross dog would not accept her. She had been told to re-home the puppy as it was not safe and was despairing of sorting it out. She has done a wonderful job of making her older dog feel secure and happy again and both her older dog and puppy now simply worship her. She has a wonderful stock now video clips of her dogs playing happily together.

DC
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

19th December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo has taught me so much when it has come to my dogs. The bah technique is an absolute wonder. At first myself and my partner felt a bit odd but once we saw it work we were amazed and will continue to use this and all the other techniques she showed us. We would like to say a big thanks for your guidance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This family had an adult Dogue De Bordeaux who was very well behaved apart from refusing to come in from the garden and being very reluctant to come back in the park. They had bought a new puppy who was proving to be a handful in comparison to their other dog. They have had fantastic results now with both dogs and have the control they wanted with two very large beautiful dogs.

MG
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

3rd December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed by Bark Busters Techniques that we found easy to follow and to which the dogs responded very well. Also the advice on food for the dogs. They are both well behaved family pets now. We would whole heartedly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to anyone who wishes a happy pet dog. Many thanks from all of us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These were two German Shepherd cross boy and girl litter mates who are living with a large, loving, extended family. Five adults had to work together to sort out their competitive and boisterous dogs and have done a fantastic job. They made it fun for the dogs and for themselves.

Mc Family
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

1st December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic! It's like having a new dog. Techniques are easy to follow and results seen instantly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A beautiful German Shepherd who's family have worked hard together to get her to walk properly and to come back to them. It started with her refusing to walk anywhere apart from where she wanted to go and refusing to come in from the garden. She has steadily become more and more confident outdoors and much more obedient. A true credit to her owners.

LC
Ilford, Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

26th June 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn provided us with some principles of training and some specific training for our dogs after a thorough conversation about their and our habits. Since implementing Lynn's ideas they havent had a fight since the training begun 5 days ago, which is a huge improvement as they have fought consistently on a daily basis for a while now. Very impressed with Lynn's understanding of dogs mentalities and behavior and am very much looking forward to the upcoming class to show our progress and see how far we can take our dog training to ensure a happy lifestyle for all.


J.H.
Maulden, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training