what dog owners say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

24th January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thank you it really does work.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady has three dogs, two Parson Russell Terriers and a Grey Hound and has successfully trained many dogs over the years. Her latest dog was proving to be harder work than usual which is why I came to help. He has responded very well to her and her husband and she has been able to keep the basic work up even though she is suffering from a debilitating back problem. Sterling work. Her dogs are a credit to her and her husband.

CFS
Tilbury, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jo explained things very well. Totally understood and thrilled at instant results. Thanks so much. Jo is a credit to your firm.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady has her hands full with a young dog who tries to get her own way in everything she does. A bit of a shock to her owner who's other dog was very well behaved, but was even starting to copy the younger dog. She is involved in dog and cat rescue work and just needed the extra help to get it right and follow it through.

ES
Collier Row, Essex (Testimonial)

5th January 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

I found everything I was shown and told very helpful. Jo was very understanding and worked very quickly to make things much better. We have a happy home again now. Thank you.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady had introduced a new Cavalier King Charles puppy to her home and her older German Spitz cross dog would not accept her. She had been told to re-home the puppy as it was not safe and was despairing of sorting it out. She has done a wonderful job of making her older dog feel secure and happy again and both her older dog and puppy now simply worship her. She has a wonderful stock now video clips of her dogs playing happily together.

DC
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

19th December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo has taught me so much when it has come to my dogs. The bah technique is an absolute wonder. At first myself and my partner felt a bit odd but once we saw it work we were amazed and will continue to use this and all the other techniques she showed us. We would like to say a big thanks for your guidance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This family had an adult Dogue De Bordeaux who was very well behaved apart from refusing to come in from the garden and being very reluctant to come back in the park. They had bought a new puppy who was proving to be a handful in comparison to their other dog. They have had fantastic results now with both dogs and have the control they wanted with two very large beautiful dogs.

MG
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

3rd December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed by Bark Busters Techniques that we found easy to follow and to which the dogs responded very well. Also the advice on food for the dogs. They are both well behaved family pets now. We would whole heartedly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to anyone who wishes a happy pet dog. Many thanks from all of us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These were two German Shepherd cross boy and girl litter mates who are living with a large, loving, extended family. Five adults had to work together to sort out their competitive and boisterous dogs and have done a fantastic job. They made it fun for the dogs and for themselves.

Mc Family
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

1st December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic! It's like having a new dog. Techniques are easy to follow and results seen instantly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A beautiful German Shepherd who's family have worked hard together to get her to walk properly and to come back to them. It started with her refusing to walk anywhere apart from where she wanted to go and refusing to come in from the garden. She has steadily become more and more confident outdoors and much more obedient. A true credit to her owners.

LC
Ilford, Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.


Cheers


Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Very pleased with info given, Neil demonstrates a good understanding of training & behaviour in dogs. We found the 1:1 training is far better than community based classes. Neil arrived at the stipulated time & spent over 21/2 hrs with us & the dog. We look forward to the next lesson & appreciate the written lesson plans for us to carry on with.


J.I.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Bloomsbury, Bow, Brentford, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Buckhurst Hill, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Dartford, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Tilbury, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fulham, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Havering-atte-bower, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Highbury, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Islington, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Lambeth, Lavender Hill, Lee, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Mitcham, Morden, Mottingham, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, Southall, Southborough, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stockwell, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, Thornton Heath, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westminster, Willesden, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training