what dog owners say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

19th December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo has taught me so much when it has come to my dogs. The bah technique is an absolute wonder. At first myself and my partner felt a bit odd but once we saw it work we were amazed and will continue to use this and all the other techniques she showed us. We would like to say a big thanks for your guidance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This family had an adult Dogue De Bordeaux who was very well behaved apart from refusing to come in from the garden and being very reluctant to come back in the park. They had bought a new puppy who was proving to be a handful in comparison to their other dog. They have had fantastic results now with both dogs and have the control they wanted with two very large beautiful dogs.

MG
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

3rd December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed by Bark Busters Techniques that we found easy to follow and to which the dogs responded very well. Also the advice on food for the dogs. They are both well behaved family pets now. We would whole heartedly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to anyone who wishes a happy pet dog. Many thanks from all of us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These were two German Shepherd cross boy and girl litter mates who are living with a large, loving, extended family. Five adults had to work together to sort out their competitive and boisterous dogs and have done a fantastic job. They made it fun for the dogs and for themselves.

Mc Family
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

1st December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic! It's like having a new dog. Techniques are easy to follow and results seen instantly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A beautiful German Shepherd who's family have worked hard together to get her to walk properly and to come back to them. It started with her refusing to walk anywhere apart from where she wanted to go and refusing to come in from the garden. She has steadily become more and more confident outdoors and much more obedient. A true credit to her owners.

LC
Ilford, Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

15th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had a very instructive and productive session with Kevin who was very professional and reassuring. His knowledge and expertise came to the fore very quickly as Gemma responded to the techniques within a few minutes of the start of the session.


L.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Training was very informative and simple to understand, lots of useful tips that have been easy to implement


L.N.
Silsoe, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Really pleased with our training session with our bark busters trainer, Sharon Chapman. She is very approachable, and put us at ease whilst explaining the training approach is simple terms. We’re enjoying the training with our dog, Willow and Sharon will come back to see us in a few weeks to see how were getting on, develop the training further and conduct some training outdoors. We’re really pleased with experience with Barkbusters and we’re already seeing some progress with our training.


P.S.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Working with Kevin was an amazing experience! I have to admit I was skeptical having worked with other dog trainers in the past. It worked just the way he told us it would, and so quickly, that's what really surprised us. The afternoon Kevin left; I took Hugo up to the park off lead, and let him meet other dogs, I couldn't believe what I just did! Today, I took Hugo to the park again with Dave (my partner); There was a dog with a boy that had previously lunged at Dave and Hugo resulting in Dave ending up on the ground, the dog was very boisterous, and ran up to Dave and started barking incessantly at him, Hugo was right there, less than 3ft away, he looked, I checked him using the check on the lead and a small bah sound, and Hugo was quite happy to let the dog continue to bark at Dave!! We then let him off the lead, there were other dogs but Hugo ignored them today as he just wanted to play with his ball. Amazing results, can't recommend highly enough!! Hugo no longer has to look after us, and can relax and enjoy being a dog!


P.P.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing.


L.W.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was recommended to us by friends he had helped. Rejjie was very ‘barky’ and reactive on walks and with our neighbours. He also barked relentlessly when the doorbell rang. It had reached a point where I didn’t want to take him out and avoided other dogs on walks, particularly large dogs as he seemed most agitated by them. Kevin went through the training explaining what we would do, Rej barked through most of this! The training began and Rej responded well in our home, we also met our neighbour and he remained calm. He was introduced to Kevin’s dog Bruno, a large Doberman. I was not looking forward to this but Rej was so good and Bruno is a gentle giant. I can honestly say I was blown away at how quickly Rej improved. We have been left with exercises to practice and this has begun. Today Rej met dogs at the beach and he even played with one of them. Can’t recommend Bark Busters and Kevin enough.


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

9th October 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

Neil was very calm with us and ruby, he was great with teaching us how to help ruby. She is coming on great.


H.E.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Angel, Baker Street, Balham, Barbican, Barking, Barnsbury, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Belgravia, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Bloomsbury, Bow, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Catford, Central London, Charing Cross, Charlton, Chelsea, Chislehurst, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clerkenwell, Covent Garden, Crayford, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dartford, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Dulwich, E1, Earls Court, East Balham, East Ham, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Eltham, Embankment, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Golders Green, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Hayes, Herne Hill, Highbury, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hoxton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Islington, Kennington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Lambeth, Lavender Hill, Lee, Lewisham, Limehouse, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Maida Vale, Marylebone, Mayfair, Mottingham, N1, N5, New Cross, Norbury, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Orpington, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Regents Park, Rotherhithe, Russell Square, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, Smithfield, Soho, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South West London, Southborough, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stockwell, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Walthamstow, Walworth, WC1, WC2, Welling, West Brompton, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Wickham, Westminster, Woolwich

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training