what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

What dog owners are saying about us

31st August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.H.'s dog

I adopted Roxy, a Romanian street dog, on 20th February 2020 . She was estimated to be about 9 months old, and had been with her mother, and sister, up to their arrival in GSD Rescue SW. Mother is a GSD - father unknown - although she has obvious spitz in her and has remained the same size since adoption. I requested some help, from Bark Busters, with general settling in as she knew little of people, houses, gardens. Ben came to my aid. Having had many dogs in the past I was fairly confident that I could overcome most issues but my job was made much easier by adopting the techniques he gave me. He also encouraged me to take her in to the park with others dogs and, on that day, came with me. I was amazed to find that she was extremely happy to meet other dogs. I have been in the park every day since and her sit, down, stay, recall are good, even with other dogs around. After many months of hard work and patience she feel like 'my' dog who trusts me totally. She can be left at home for short periods and sleeps/rests most of that time as indicated on her tracking device. She no longer shows signs of 'fear of being caught' which were evident in her poor recall, cowering when I bent over her, fear of a towel being flapped and sheer terror of the car. She now adores a fuss from everyone, loves being rubbed dry with the towe. However, she still gets anxious around cars and is sometimes carsick, but she now happily jumps in to my car and settles in the crate as I try to make the journey about the destination...park, beach or friends. I could not have mastered all her fears so quickly, without learning and using the basic 'boundary' rule, which started the bond between us. She now always looks at me for 'permission'.........except when she see her friends, already playing, in the park!! I have read, and regularly use, the update information from Ben which keeps me on track and gives me ideas for new games. I so glad I found Bark Busters and that Bens visit was before 'lockdown'. Roxy became my 'project' for this weird period and saviour of my sanity, as walking our dogs in the park I have met all my neighbours and have had many long chats - at a distance - to help us all through. Thank you Ben and Bark Busters

Trainer note from Ben:

What an incredible story and I am so happy to hear Roxy has come leaps and bounds! A fantastic success all round which I am happy to have been a part of. I wish you and Roxy all the best!


J.H.
St Austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was brilliant he put me at ease as soon as he walked in. He was so patient and made sure I was happy with each exercise we did. In all Ben was with us for over 3 hours and I felt really positive when he left. I am so pleased I took the step and called Bark Busters as I am sure Luna and I are on the way to a happy trained dog thanks to Ben


V.M.
Probus, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Fabulous thank you really well explained . I was so pleased to talk to someone about my three dogs, Ben was brilliant with them. The practices we did indoors and out on walks with them went really well. Other people have noticed a difference in the dogs. My son couldn’t believe the difference in walking with me and the dogs three days later. Benji has changed quite a bit not barking on walks he has the occasional set back if he seems a dog head on all of a sudden when it can’t be helped but I correct him like Ben showed me and he’s immediately quiet. Wish I had met Ben years ago! Looking forward to our next meeting. Thank you Barkbusters.


J.H.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

29th February 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Ben was fantastic. He took the time to understand how Obie behaves in a variety of settings and gave good insights in to the dog’s thought processes. The exercises he demonstrated showed immediate results and I was left with new skills and the confidence to be able to better control Obie when interacting with other dogs. We’ve been sticking to our new rules and training regime for a week now and I can say that life for all of us is much easier and happier. Thanks Ben!


S.J.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

15th January 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.L.'s dog

The training was extremely sensible and easy to follow. We recently had a follow up visit to tackle another area and again it was a great session. I had my first visitor for a number of years and employed my newly learned skills. Things settled nicely after 5 mins and allowed me to have a coffee with a mate whilst the dogs relaxed around us.


D.L.
Bittaford, Devon (Testimonial)

15th November 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management

Ben was really lovely with Olive, I was a bit worried that he may be a bit over powering as she was so young but I didn’t need to worry, all the exercises he gave us to do were appropriate for her age( and mine!) Olive is doing very well and it is great to know that I have someone I can contact if I do hit a problem.


V.C.
Hayle, Cornwall (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.T.'s dog

Ben was professional, highly skilled and experienced and far exceeded our expectations. We achieved so much in the first session and felt he enabled us to move forward so much more positively with all aspects of our puppy management. Thank you so much Ben.


K.T.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th May 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

After hearing some negative reviews of Bark Busters training methods I was very reassured by Ben’s methods and the relationship he quickly established with Bella. Helpful training tips and good follow up. Unfortunately when we went on a walk we didn’t see any dogs. This had been my main concern as Bella has problems when seeing/meeting dogs on walks. Therefore it wasn’t possible for Ben to work with me on this problem.

Trainer note from Ben:

The beauty of Bark Busters after support means we have another session booked to cover what we missed out on.


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

6th February 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.P.'s dog

I couldn’t be more pleased with the training provided by Ben. He was thorough, patient and made sure that I understood everything bit by bit. I totally understand where and how I’ve been going wrong and it is helping my anxieties around other people and dogs immensely, plus Truffles is so much more calm and happy! Big up to Ben at Barkbusters- thank you- I’m looking forward to continuing to learn over the coming year. :)


K.P.
Penzance, Cornwall (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Ben offered very good advice and showed us how to communicate more clearly with Stanley.


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Bodmin, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Newquay, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training