what our clients say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

What our Clients are saying about us

3rd June 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.G.'s dog

Ben arrived promptly and was very friendly. Everything was explained clearly, at an easy pace to follow, and Ben double checked we had understood each instruction, giving us opportunity to ask questions & gain more clarity where needed. Manny responded really well to Ben & I felt confident following Bens every instruction after giving us demonstrations. Ben made us feel empowered & we’re really excited about the progress we’re going to make.


A.G.
St Budeaux, Devon

30th May 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very impressed with the quality of training we received. Our dog is a border collie cross beagle who whilst loving and happy did very little that we wanted including barking at the neighbours. Within 3 hours I could stop her barking and come back to me, she was also walking alongside me without being held. I now believe that I am equipped to deal with any future dog that I may own.


D.C.
Camborne, Cornwall

1st May 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Ben has been a joy to work with and I have learnt so much. I was at my wits end with my unruly Border terrier Mouse and was worried that his behaviour would rub off on Peanut , my 5 month old Dachshund. After three months of work and plenty of visits and email contact from Ben I can see a huge change. Mouse seems more settled,less edgy. I feel as if he is relieved to not have to be top dog any more. He no longer barks at everything in the garden and is well mannered in the house. All three dogs walk behind me now when they are on the lead,which has made a huge difference to our walks. There is still work to be done but with Bens help the dogs and I have come a long way.


S.H.
Falmouth, Cornwall

16th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Ben was very helpful and Digby has responded well. We work on the tips given to me every day and have seen an improvement .


A.K.
Par, Cornwall

15th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Both my husband and I were really impressed with Ben and the 3 hours that he spent with us. Rafe would bark and lunge at whoever was at the door and this was causing us problems, especially if people were afraid of dogs. Ben gave us great advice and told us some techniques to use. By the time Ben left Rafe (and us) had it cracked and a week later and he is behaving really well. It was well worth it and we are confident Rafe will continue to do well. Thank you Ben. I thoroughly recommend Bark Busters.


D.B.
Ivybridge, Devon

15th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am very pleased with the training and progress made with Ben and my dogs. We had quick results and I feel confident in moving forward. Ben was very pleasant and made me feel at ease straight away. They were easy and effective techniques and I would recommend Ben to anyone struggling with their dogs behaviour problems.


M.B.
Redruth, Cornwall

2nd April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with the first session we had with Ben. He explained everything to us well and give us some simple techniques to help us with Yogi. My wife in particular feel a increased confidence in handling Yogi on his walks.


M.J.
Plymouth, Devon

31st March 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would like to say a massive thank you to Ben!!! We had ongoing problems with Sasha being aggressive and straight away after Ben’s Visit she improved a lot. His training technique is great and it works!!! There is still work I need to do but she has improved a lot, we can now have visitors around. Ben was very professional and patient with my 4 dogs and gave us a good way how to train all of them. He was confident and very nice with my dogs. Looking forward to our next appointment!!!


R.W.
Plymouth, Devon

21st February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought that the training was conducted in a friendly,but professional manner.My dog Arthur,a one year old English Springer Spaniel,immediately took to Ben,who was able to incorporate both play and an initial introduction to discipline which the dog responded to with little or no hesitation.I have waited a week to write this review,and am able to say that the dog is still responsive to the initial training techniques,and is gradually improving on a daily basis.


S.E.
Bodmin, Cornwall

6th February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very friendly and put us at ease immediately. During the demonstrations and our practice sessions he was very encouraging, giving plenty of positive strokes which helped build our confidence. It is only 2 days since our session but so far so good, looking forward to seeing continued success and to have dogs which people will be (more) envious of :o)


J.P.
Plymouth, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##