what our clients say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

31st March 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would like to say a massive thank you to Ben!!! We had ongoing problems with Sasha being aggressive and straight away after Ben’s Visit she improved a lot. His training technique is great and it works!!! There is still work I need to do but she has improved a lot, we can now have visitors around. Ben was very professional and patient with my 4 dogs and gave us a good way how to train all of them. He was confident and very nice with my dogs. Looking forward to our next appointment!!!


R.W.
Plymouth, Devon

21st February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought that the training was conducted in a friendly,but professional manner.My dog Arthur,a one year old English Springer Spaniel,immediately took to Ben,who was able to incorporate both play and an initial introduction to discipline which the dog responded to with little or no hesitation.I have waited a week to write this review,and am able to say that the dog is still responsive to the initial training techniques,and is gradually improving on a daily basis.


S.E.
Bodmin, Cornwall

6th February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very friendly and put us at ease immediately. During the demonstrations and our practice sessions he was very encouraging, giving plenty of positive strokes which helped build our confidence. It is only 2 days since our session but so far so good, looking forward to seeing continued success and to have dogs which people will be (more) envious of :o)


J.P.
Plymouth, Devon

12th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From the first moment Ben, our trainer, gave such quiet and reassuring encouragement that both I and Roland were happy to be involved in the first session.

Ben left me with effective strategies to overcome problems. Roland my tiny dog is a charming and very obedient chap with unfortunate, aggressive reactions to other dogs. This is the main thrust of advice during lessons both in my home and out in the town.

I have utmost faith in a successful outcome with Ben's ongoing advice and training both for myself and my dog. We look forward keenly to our second session.

I am relieved and encouraged ; thankful too that I encountered Bark Busters site on line and that Ben Jordan is our area trainer.

Thank you.


P.N.
Penzance, Cornwall

7th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.R.'s dog

Ben listened to our concerns and quickly and effectively worked with Mabel and ourselves with almost immediate results. We were really impressed with Ben’s approach and methods, he clearly understands what the problems were and the process we need to follow to resolve them. Clear and precise instruction program for us all to follow. Very impressed with all aspects of our meeting and reassured that by following the process Mabel’s issues would be resolved quickly. Would highly recommend.


Z.R.
Penzance, Cornwall

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Ben was extremely helpful and demonstrated many techniques to stop Charlie's jumping up, barking, and other unwanted behaviours. The time spent with us (a good 3 hours) was filled with techniques, stories, examples and was not hurried. I would definitely call Ben again if we cannot solve the problems using Ben's techniques.


D.B.
St Just, Cornwall

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.C.'s dog

I want to say a massive thank you to Ben from Bark Busters. Not going to lie- I was a little unsure whether to go for this approach to help with my dogs reactive territorial behaviour at the door with visitors- and gave Ben a bit of a grilling on the phone before coming!

However..... what a difference this has made. Straight away Rocky has been a lot more polite and calm in going in and out of rooms and in having food. The biggest test was this Monday when I had an unknown visitor- he did not even bark and waited until I allowed him to say hello, and he greeted them really lovely! (No tugging on clothes!). Wow!

Ben was confident, knowledgable and read Rockys behaviour straight away. He was clear in his instruction, and the methods used were effective, hands off and transferable.

It’s esrly days and I will continue Rockys training- and hope his lovely new calm behaviour continues.

Thank you!


R.C.
Mousehole, Cornwall

16th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A constructive session which was well presented by Ben Jordan covering all aspects which we raised with him. Ben arrived on time, was exceptionally polite and gave us the confidence and trust together with his expertise to help resolve our on going dog behaviour problems.

We are sure that with our continual commitment with Rosie, the training that Ben gave us will soon show results.


L.Y.
Wadebridge, Cornwall

7th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Ben helped make an instant change between some sibling rivalry and helped me get less stressed through giving me basic and straight forward training techniques which meant they listened and I didn't get stressed. The dogs have become more responsive and I need to become more consistent with daily training!! I have some more work to do but the main thing is they are responding. Ben has followed up with further tips and it's great to know he's there for the next year if/when I need him!!


C.B.
Plymouth, Devon

31st October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very interesting and helpful time. Ben was great explained everything I had trouble to begin with but getting better now. Molly doing well so it's up to us to follow the training.

Ben was very confident and relaxed with his approach which helped us take in everything, very impressed.


J.R.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training