what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

29th July 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Ben very quickly established where we needed help with Ted, and as soon as we went outside to the park, he demonstrated how we should be behaving. The results were remarkable. When we returned home, Ben showed me a couple more techniques that could be tried with Ted, all of which were designed to reinforce the behaviour we want from him. Since Ben's visit, Ted's behaviour when out walking has been markedly improved and he no longer feels the need to jump over everyone he sees and endow them with doggy kisses!


G.B.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

3rd June 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.G.'s dog

Ben arrived promptly and was very friendly. Everything was explained clearly, at an easy pace to follow, and Ben double checked we had understood each instruction, giving us opportunity to ask questions & gain more clarity where needed. Manny responded really well to Ben & I felt confident following Bens every instruction after giving us demonstrations. Ben made us feel empowered & we’re really excited about the progress we’re going to make.


A.G.
St Budeaux, Devon (Testimonial)

30th May 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very impressed with the quality of training we received. Our dog is a border collie cross beagle who whilst loving and happy did very little that we wanted including barking at the neighbours. Within 3 hours I could stop her barking and come back to me, she was also walking alongside me without being held. I now believe that I am equipped to deal with any future dog that I may own.


D.C.
Camborne, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st May 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Ben has been a joy to work with and I have learnt so much. I was at my wits end with my unruly Border terrier Mouse and was worried that his behaviour would rub off on Peanut , my 5 month old Dachshund. After three months of work and plenty of visits and email contact from Ben I can see a huge change. Mouse seems more settled,less edgy. I feel as if he is relieved to not have to be top dog any more. He no longer barks at everything in the garden and is well mannered in the house. All three dogs walk behind me now when they are on the lead,which has made a huge difference to our walks. There is still work to be done but with Bens help the dogs and I have come a long way.


S.H.
Falmouth, Cornwall (Testimonial)

16th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Ben was very helpful and Digby has responded well. We work on the tips given to me every day and have seen an improvement .


A.K.
Par, Cornwall (Testimonial)

15th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Both my husband and I were really impressed with Ben and the 3 hours that he spent with us. Rafe would bark and lunge at whoever was at the door and this was causing us problems, especially if people were afraid of dogs. Ben gave us great advice and told us some techniques to use. By the time Ben left Rafe (and us) had it cracked and a week later and he is behaving really well. It was well worth it and we are confident Rafe will continue to do well. Thank you Ben. I thoroughly recommend Bark Busters.


D.B.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

15th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am very pleased with the training and progress made with Ben and my dogs. We had quick results and I feel confident in moving forward. Ben was very pleasant and made me feel at ease straight away. They were easy and effective techniques and I would recommend Ben to anyone struggling with their dogs behaviour problems.


M.B.
Redruth, Cornwall (Testimonial)

2nd April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with the first session we had with Ben. He explained everything to us well and give us some simple techniques to help us with Yogi. My wife in particular feel a increased confidence in handling Yogi on his walks.


M.J.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

I would like to say a massive thank you to Ben!!! We had ongoing problems with Sasha being aggressive and straight away after Ben’s Visit she improved a lot. His training technique is great and it works!!! There is still work I need to do but she has improved a lot, we can now have visitors around. Ben was very professional and patient with my 4 dogs and gave us a good way how to train all of them. He was confident and very nice with my dogs. Looking forward to our next appointment!!!


R.W.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

21st February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought that the training was conducted in a friendly,but professional manner.My dog Arthur,a one year old English Springer Spaniel,immediately took to Ben,who was able to incorporate both play and an initial introduction to discipline which the dog responded to with little or no hesitation.I have waited a week to write this review,and am able to say that the dog is still responsive to the initial training techniques,and is gradually improving on a daily basis.


S.E.
Bodmin, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Bodmin, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Newquay, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training