what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

26th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Ben's approach which immediately worked with Daisy indoors and in the garden. Daisy is a lot calmer and obeys commands immediately now rather than having to be told two or three times. She walks calmly by our sides not pulling on the lead and is more focussed on the walk rather than being distracted by other dogs for most of the time. When faced with dogs she does not like, we have been able to distract her and re-focus her attention elsewhere. So Ben's training has also rubbed off on us as well. Would highly recommend Bark Busters and Ben Jordan to anyone who has a "problem dog".


C.M.
St. Austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

23rd October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Using the information and training provided by Ben we regard this training project as successful so far.

The worst problem which was excessive barking aggressively has decreased substantially particularly with Co-Co. Very impressed with Ben's teaching and handling of the dogs and the results so far.


V.F.
Fowey, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent work. Ben was better than other trainers I have had in the past. I have come very far in such a short space of time with Clio and he now walks nicely by the side of my frame. He is also a lot more friendly, calm and all round happy.


B.L.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gayle, Jim and I would like to thank Ben for his patience with us when he came to help us with our new dog Bertie (10 months old). We have only had him for just over a week!

Ben gave us lots of tips on how to deal with his problems, both in the house and on walks.

The three hours we spent with Ben gave us more confidence which we hope to pass on to Bertie.

We are working on these tips and slowly Bertie is getting better.

Many thanks again Ben.

Kay.


K.A.
Stithians, Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

18th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Impressed with Ben's professionalism and patience.


C.O.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall (Testimonial)

13th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Very nice to meet Ben. He was excellent, everything clearly explained, the training is not only for our dogs but for us as well. We have seen results straight away.

Look forward to our next lesson


M.F.
Liskeard, Cornwall (Testimonial)

12th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly Ben was able to communicate with our little Jack Russell, Carly and how simple the training methods were. Ben was excellent at explaining and demonstrating everything, he even came for a walk with us in the pouring rain and demonstrated the BarkBuster methods. We wanted to cheer when Ben walked Carly past another dog and she didn't Bark!!!!


J.B.
Portmellon, Cornwall (Testimonial)

10th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.E.'s dog

Excellent service. Ben was very patient with Dora. We now realise where we have been going wrong in that Dora was top dog in the house. She is beginning to know what we want of her and is very willing to please. Looking forward to our next session.


A.E.
Carharrack, Cornwall (Testimonial)

29th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ben explained things clearly and left me with a plan and hand outs. Already Harley's barking is very much reduced. I was given lots of tips and am sure we will get on top of the problems we were experiencing.


L.L.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

27th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We found Ben very good at explaining things,and very easy to talk to. He is very good in his contact with the dog and even after the first visit we could see a difference in woodys behaviour. Not only did he start to re-educate the dog but us as well. He has visited us twice so far and we are very pleased with the progress made.


L.S.
Redruth, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Bodmin, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Newquay, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training