what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

8th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ben introduced himself and fully explained what he could achieve for us with our spaniel "Ellie". She was beginning to show early signs of aggression which we wanted to nip in the bud.

He showed us numerous practices and procedures to address this. He was thoroughly professional and very polite with his mannerism. It was a very pleasant experience for us and our dog.


L.S.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

7th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent job done!


E.D.
West Cornwall, Cornwall (Testimonial)

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

25th June 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with the training session I had. Ben was polite, informative and very patient with me when teaching me methods of training my dog. I instantly saw how receptive my dog was with his techniques and have seen a definite improvement in his behaviour and listening. He also suggested a new diet for my dog and toys that he believes would be good for him. I would definitely recommend Bark busters to other dog owners.


J.W.
Northfield, West Midlands (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I thought Honey didn't like me until I got Jo in and the difference in 5 weeks is just amazing. She has been so helpful. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Honey is a 5 year old rescue Bichon Friese.  She guards items and bit her owner when her owner didn't realise she had something in her mouth.  This type of behaviour is natural to a dog and they only behave in this way when they feel under threat.  It is very upsetting for owners, but there is a lot that can be done to rebuild relationships and to prevent this type of behaviour happening again.  This owner has worked hard with Honey and has made considerable progress in a short period of time.  


D.M.
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.K.'s dog

I originally met Lee over 11 years ago when he helped with Ruby my Red Patterdale Terrier. She was out of control, and very aggressive towards me and my son as well as the cats. Ruby is now 12 and a lovely calm well natured dog, this is directly linked to the training and support Lee has given. We then introduced our new puppy Rosie who is a Red Patterpoo. I didn’t anticipate Ruby wanting to eat Rosie. Lee again came to our rescue AKA the dog whisperer! I have never had such a young small pup and Lee has addressed my anxiety as well Ruby’s. We are now on track for a harmonious home again. Lee always answers any of my questions promptly and clearly. I can honestly say Lee is a credit to Bark Busters and I always spread the level of service I continually receive.


J.K.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really good day. Kaiser picked things up very quickly. Walking well on the lead. Angela the trainer explained things clearly and the role play helped you understand and remember the instructions.


A.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.A.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant first session with Lee. He is keen to get to the bottom of the issues straight away. He reassure us and got us to train near enough straight away. He was aware of my nervousness due to our two dogs fighting but made sure I was comfortable in doing the training with no fear. It’s been a week now and we’ve seen a change already in our dogs. Very pleased and can’t wait to continue with Lee.


J.A.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training