what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

18th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.M.'s dog

What a difference a day makes!!! One session with Ben and I have a completely different dog. Caspar responded very well, still work to be done but I'm ever so pleased with the results. On behalf of myself many thanks and can wholeheartedly recommend Ben and Bark Busters. Caspar says woof!!


A.M.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

8th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ben introduced himself and fully explained what he could achieve for us with our spaniel "Ellie". She was beginning to show early signs of aggression which we wanted to nip in the bud.

He showed us numerous practices and procedures to address this. He was thoroughly professional and very polite with his mannerism. It was a very pleasant experience for us and our dog.


L.S.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

7th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent job done!


E.D.
West Cornwall, Cornwall (Testimonial)

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The initial discussion with Angela was extremely informative. She seem to know Amber’s issues straight away and could give you a range of explanations and techniques to help with her aggression and other problems that she was having. She listened very carefully to our concerns and was extremely personable and approachable. Angela certainly knows her stuff! She made you feel completely at ease and definitely made us understand how Amber was feeling and how to make her feel comfortable. Her report afterwards was also extremely helpful and for the last month, we’ve already seen a significant improvement. We are very much looking forward to her guidance again on our next progress call.


N.B.
Leyland, Lancashire (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Alex is amazing. We had our introductory lesson and already saw how we can make a difference to Pedro’s stress/reactive nature. He has given us a structure to work on regularly and we have the reassurance he is there to support us over the next year!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Pedro and his parents, although he was a little stressed about my arrival, hence being asked to help. By the end of the first session, he was far less stressed by me being there, and didn’t seem to mind me leaving or entering the room he was in. Looking forward to catching up with him soon to see if the homework I’ve left the pays off. I’m confident it will.

T.H.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My family and I really enjoyed our learning experience with dog trainer Emma Barrett today. Emma took the time to listen to all our concerns with Prince, our five month old yorkie. Each issue was throughly covered with immense detail and information. As first time dog owners, we did not feel apprehensive asking any questions regarding Prince. Emma's approach is very understanding, she was able to restore clarity and confidence in our approach to Prince. Moving forward, we feel so much more optimistic with the education and professional advice given. Overall such a lovely and professional trainer. Highly recommend Emma. As it is lockdock, Emma made sure to maintain social distancing rules in our home.

Trainer note from Emma:
Hi
It was so lovely to meet you all. Thanks so much for the review and i look forward to meeting you all again soon.

B.K.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Bodmin, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Newquay, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training