what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

20th January 2022

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was fantastic. We can’t thank him enough. We have such well behaved responsive dogs now after just one session on Sunday. We had never been able to get results with our own training methods and were feeling overpowered by our dogs. Kevin came to our home and spent 4 hours with us. We also went to a park with him to work on recall and took the dogs to a busy social place too which we had previously been avoiding. I couldn’t recommend Kevin more he has solved our problems with brilliant training methods and helped us understand why our dogs behaved the way they did. We now have two happy brilliantly behaved dogs and two very happy owners!


Z.D.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

17th January 2022

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am not a review writer. But Alex 100% deserves one! He came to work with ME & also my dog Rufus. I put me in capitals as it is me who did not have the right knowledge or tools to deal with some of Rufus’s behaviours. Examples- constant barking at any noise, destroying Mail, following me everywhere(even the loo????) going crazy at someone knocking on the front door(and I mean crazy) trying to control guests and me by barking over conversations until the guest gives in and sits so he can sit on them(on guard) and control. When I wrote to Alex to ask for Help I described Rufus as a idiot as he was acting like one??????? In just 3hours I can safely say that Alex has changed our lives. I can not express my gratitude for the transformation I can see in Rufus in not even one day. I have continued to use Alex’s methods and I am completely gobsmacked that Rufus is actually listening and obeying me. Moving forward, I am excited to see where this can go as Rufus is relaxed and it’s almost like he was waiting for this guidance and likes the boundaries, it was Me who didn’t know how. And it doesn’t involve shouting, screaming or giving in to Rufus. I can now see he isn’t a idiot at all. I was just not being clear about what I wanted or how to do it. Alex is a lovely man. There’s no judgement and I felt immediately comfortable . He explains everything clearly and he shares valuable knowledge giving clear instructions on how to deal with particular unwanted behaviours. Bottom line, if you need help with your ‘idiot’ and your reading this, don’t bother searching any further. Alex is open and honest, and offers further support if required. He also sends lots of info via email in relation to Diet etc. Thanks again Alex. Jo & Rufus!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed todays session and after a lot of barking at the start, Rufus started to listen to his Mummy. He also walked walked like a dream and apparently he used to pull like a train. He does get over excited when anybody knocks at the front door and some behavioural issues take longer to fix than others, but I’m confident they’ll get there. At the end of the session he was so much calmer and he was fast asleep when I left. keep up the good work!

J.N.
Middleton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

16th January 2022

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Gina was very good, she picked up quickly what training I needed to support Pebbles.


A.E.
BRISTOL, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2022

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Gavi spent 4 hrs teaching us things about our dogs how they were fed a how to stop unacceptable behaviour we found this very interesting and helpful Ferna a new puppy rescue was causing us particular problems putting the training into action with Gavin’s oversight was immediately beneficial and Ferna’s behaviour improved Ferna started to understand what we wanted or was he teaching us the proper way to communicate with her. This behaviour has continued to improve and in less than a week she has improved beyond recognition but we still have a long way to go

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the great review, it was great to see you engage into the training and see those changes happening, smashing that you are being consistent with your training, Keep up the good work and look forward to our next session.
cheers
Gavin

K.R.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2022

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of W.G.'s dog

Well we’re do I start? Kevin was very professional, we felt so comfortable as soon as he walked in the door. The results we have seen since Kevin arrived are astonishing and cannot believe how everything worked. It has changed our lives. Thank you!


W.G.
Willand, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd January 2022

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

Estelle has great knowledge and insight into dogs psychology and the fact that the service is provided in the home so that issues can be seen in real time really helps her to provide the right advice for each individual. She demonstrated the steps to take to help with my dogs anxiety around getting in a car, made sure I could replicate it and also provided a write up of the lesson so that I had clear instructions on how to proceed. On Estelle's second visit my dog actually got into the car, something I never thought would happen, especially after just a couple of weeks! We can now go for short drives to visit family and to go to other places for walks. It made my Christmas! We're now working on seperation issues and so far so good. Would highly recommend working with Bark Busters.


J.K.
Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th December 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.M.'s dog

We were so pleased that Estelle came to our house so she could see Bertie's behaviour first hand. She quickly identified the issues. It was difficult to hear that we had created the problems but we are now better equipped to deal with them. Estelle prioritised the behaviours that we need to address immediately mainly attention seeking, excited jumping and nipping,barging through doors and lead walking. She sent us a training plan the next morning which we are following. We accept that it is early days and it will take hard work, persistence and consistency but with Estelle's help we are confident that Bertie is on the right path and will become a much calmer and better behaved member of our family.


L.M.
Shuttlewood, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, West Looe, Widegates

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training