what dog owners say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall (Testimonial)

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

15th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had a very instructive and productive session with Kevin who was very professional and reassuring. His knowledge and expertise came to the fore very quickly as Gemma responded to the techniques within a few minutes of the start of the session.


L.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Training was very informative and simple to understand, lots of useful tips that have been easy to implement


L.N.
Silsoe, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Really pleased with our training session with our bark busters trainer, Sharon Chapman. She is very approachable, and put us at ease whilst explaining the training approach is simple terms. We’re enjoying the training with our dog, Willow and Sharon will come back to see us in a few weeks to see how were getting on, develop the training further and conduct some training outdoors. We’re really pleased with experience with Barkbusters and we’re already seeing some progress with our training.


P.S.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Working with Kevin was an amazing experience! I have to admit I was skeptical having worked with other dog trainers in the past. It worked just the way he told us it would, and so quickly, that's what really surprised us. The afternoon Kevin left; I took Hugo up to the park off lead, and let him meet other dogs, I couldn't believe what I just did! Today, I took Hugo to the park again with Dave (my partner); There was a dog with a boy that had previously lunged at Dave and Hugo resulting in Dave ending up on the ground, the dog was very boisterous, and ran up to Dave and started barking incessantly at him, Hugo was right there, less than 3ft away, he looked, I checked him using the check on the lead and a small bah sound, and Hugo was quite happy to let the dog continue to bark at Dave!! We then let him off the lead, there were other dogs but Hugo ignored them today as he just wanted to play with his ball. Amazing results, can't recommend highly enough!! Hugo no longer has to look after us, and can relax and enjoy being a dog!


P.P.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing.


L.W.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was recommended to us by friends he had helped. Rejjie was very ‘barky’ and reactive on walks and with our neighbours. He also barked relentlessly when the doorbell rang. It had reached a point where I didn’t want to take him out and avoided other dogs on walks, particularly large dogs as he seemed most agitated by them. Kevin went through the training explaining what we would do, Rej barked through most of this! The training began and Rej responded well in our home, we also met our neighbour and he remained calm. He was introduced to Kevin’s dog Bruno, a large Doberman. I was not looking forward to this but Rej was so good and Bruno is a gentle giant. I can honestly say I was blown away at how quickly Rej improved. We have been left with exercises to practice and this has begun. Today Rej met dogs at the beach and he even played with one of them. Can’t recommend Bark Busters and Kevin enough.


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

9th October 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

Neil was very calm with us and ruby, he was great with teaching us how to help ruby. She is coming on great.


H.E.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Bodmin, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Newquay, Pelynt, Penzance, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training