what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

What dog owners are saying about us

20th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Kevin was amazing, we thought we were going to have a very difficult if not impossible time correcting Bella (our pampered Frenchie's) bad habits but with his instructions we have seen positive results already. He has given us the tools to remove Bellas “top dog behaviour” in our household which will in turn make for a much more relaxed Bella. Can’t recommend Kevin enough.


K.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was absolutely amazing. My husband, in particular, was sceptical that anything could be done about both dogs barking in addition to reactivity to other dogs. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results. The system is as much about training the humans as well as the dogs. We have been set our homework and it is up to us to keep the training up.


J.M.
Dartmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

20th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Brilliant, so simple to follow. She responded so quickly to the training and its such an easy process for me to follow through. Already seen progress with her and it's only been a few hours. Can't believe it! And things are only going to get better! I would highly recommend to anyone.


A.H.
Newton abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We had a few issues that were a concern with Amy , couldn't really understand why she was behaving this way. We spoke to a few people they suggested a dog behaviourist so we looked it up when we got home one day and I found bark busters on a Google search ( so at times Google is good) i read the reviews and was happy with what I read and booked..Kev our therapist was amazing with  instant results.


B.T.
newon abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

10th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.W.'s dog

Kevin was, quite simply, amazing! He was patient, explained everything very clearly and demonstrated great skill and intuition with regard to our dog Charlie. The technique is very simple and easy to understand and with his help, we achieved almost instant results. The last week has been a joy and we see Charlie improve day to day. He is now a calm, obedient and subservient dog who seems to be enjoying life more and who we are still having lots of fun and love with. Thank you so much Kevin.


P.W.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

8th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We were recommended Kevin by a friend and as we were really struggling to manage several behaviour issues with our two cocker spaniels Elsa & Otis, we thought we’d ask him for some help. My husband Kevin used the word ‘staggering’ multiple times as almost immediately the training session began our dogs began to display the behaviour we’ve always wanted! Kevin uses a step by step approach where he actually trains the owners (not the dogs!) and the dogs respond immediately! It really was quite amazing to see. It’s made such a difference already in only one day and our dogs are relaxed, happy and comfortable knowing we are in charge. A particular behavioural issue we wanted to address was Otis travelling in the car, where he constantly whined, cried and over the journey built up to screaming and howling. It was almost impossible to concentrate on driving with him in the car so we’d practically given up taking him with us in the car - we’d tried absolutely everything beforehand to adapt this behaviour with no success. Kevin came in the car with us and guided us through employing the training he’d just given us to correct the issue - and it worked!! We simply couldn’t believe it. If you are reading this, you are probably experiencing unwanted behavioural issues with your dog .. our advice is do not delay, get in touch with Kevin ASAP. You will not regret it, we most certainty don’t. Already in just one day, we have happier and very relaxed dogs so thank you so much Kevin, we are all very grateful!


K.M.
Budleigh Salterton, Devon (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Cannot thank Kevin enough for the training he provided. It is no exaggeration that my dogs transformed within this session and I have enjoyed a weekend outdoors with all kinds of dogs, people and distractions. Kevin has never met a new dog other than the ones he’s known from a pup, due to barking and being extremely aggressive, and this weekend he met and played with 2 dogs (one being a crazy viszla)- only 4 days after our session. This would not normally be the case and I would be reluctant to take them anywhere, due to the stress. With ongoing support from Kevin on the phone to build more confidence, I am certain that they will continue to improve and the barking at every slight noise, will be no more. Thanks again!


R.T.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

17th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After a serious biting incident between our resident and newly adopted dog, i turned to Kevin at Barkbusters for help. Kevin empowered us to use the appropriate level of correction to rectify all of the challenging behaviour that we were experiencing. He guided us through applying all of the things we had learned in real life scenarios. We sat outside a cafe yesterday peacefully for the first time ever. After two short days, it has changed our lives. Thank you, Kevin, it was a pleasure to meet you!


M.R.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

30th December 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of E.R.'s dog

Excellent trainer. Very happy with how Kevin demonstrated and explained what he was doing and then supported us in doing the activity ourselves.


E.R.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

11th December 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Kevin McDonnell was very helpful to our dogs Barney and marmite the aggression was what bothered us the most we are still on going with the work that Kevin gave us and slowly making progress I would definitely recommend anyone to bark busters. Thank you so much Kevin for your help and we hope everyone at bark busters have a lovely Christmas. Bev&clive stead


B.S.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training