what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

2nd October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Kevin was excellent. We were amazed at how well Freddie responded to the actions we were being taught. Kevin made it all very clear and straight forward to us, he had a great way of putting the behaviours across. We were extremely impressed and are looking forward to taking the lessons learnt forward . We would highly recommend Kevin to anyone.


S.R.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.M.'s dog

Kevin was very knowledgable and put as at ease straight away. After he’d taught us the approach he helped us to put it into practice with Tarka, who responded immediately. He came with us on one of our regular dog walks too as we got to grips with things. The transformation in Tarka was immediate and this evening as I write this review we are clam and she is lying in the lounge peacefully watching the TV. By contrast last evening she was jumping up, trying to get on furniture and attention seeking. We know we have more to do but what a great start. We recommend Kevin to anyone.


T.M.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Excellent! Very impressed. The training was everything we needed to help us with our two pugs. We are enthused to follow through with training and we can already see improvements. Thank you.


K.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Clear, concise and extremely effective


N.S.
Wellington, Somerset (Testimonial)

14th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was an excellent trainer in instructing us and Harley. We have learnt a tremendous amount and Harley has improved his behaviour so much already. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with training their dog.


A.R.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training Kevin provided us with was excellent he explained everything so easily and clearly so that myself my partner and my parents were all on the same page, even over night we have noticed a massive difference in our previously very hyperactive dog, he is already walking so much better on his lead and is much calmer and more obedient inside and outside the house.


L.W.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We thought Kevin was very personable and helpful and the session was very thorough - telling us and, more importantly, showing us what to do with our nervous and troubled dogs. Follow up support was also helpful and we feel our dogs are progressing in the right direction.


L.P.
Southerton, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.J.'s dog

The help received today was great. The presentation was really clear and easy to understand and gave a whole new perspective to how differently dogs interpret things. We realised our mistakes straight away and now have a plan to help Shiva.

Kevin was really friendly and accommodating to our specifc needs and was very confident and ressuring about the training methods. He was also understanding of the fact that Shiva was a rescue dog from Romania and it was a clear he had experience with similar situations like this one.

I was anxious at the beginning of the session but results were almost instant. I could see a change in Shiva very quickly and I could answer the door and keep her under control and after one outdoor session I was able to call her back from chasing the car which was a great result.

Our main problem was that shiva would not walk on the harness and progress was made and even with just one session there were glimpses of success and I now know how to continue to work on this.

Overall I am very pleased with the service and it will improve our life with Shiva and keep her safe which is great.


S.J.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I was really amazed at how quickly the training and techniques used helped me with the problems I had with my dogs. Kevin was very calm patient and helpful. It really showed too how he enjoyed working with the dogs and they felt that also. I will continue with the techniques used and its good to know if I have any further problems in the future I can contact Kevin for advice and help.


C.C.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

4th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really cannot thank Kevin enough, our dogs are so much more calm now and obedient within one day.

They used to constantly play fight with one another and not listen to us but now they will walk past each other in the garden and not take notice and are always looking at ways to please us.

Our Rottweiler, Marley was a nightmare on the lead and he was not enjoyable to walk but now we can walk him anywhere without him pulling.

Would highly recommend Kevin to anyone!


J.M.
Wellington, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training