what our clients say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

23rd March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Very impressed with the quick results from the training for Bertie. Kevin was friendly and informative and has now made our lives a lot easier with an obedient, calmer dog. Thank you.


B.H.
Exeter, Devon

21st March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I can not recommend Kevin enough. I was so amazed when I read through all of his reviews and so many of the issues people raised and asked Kevin to help them correct, were so familiar. We thought we had such a friendly cocker spaniel girl, however it started to show that she was possibly too friendy and the more training we tried to put in, the more I felt like I was failing her, I longed for a dog that would walk to heel and had good recall, and was well mannered and obedient, which is something I didn’t have with my previous dog. As it came closer to Kevin’s visit, we became sceptical of how it would work in such a short time, as well so nervous about inviting Kevin into our home and worried he would judge us and the training we had or hadn’t managed. We could not of been more wrong, Kevin was so nice, friendly and understanding and never once made us feel uneasy and reassured us that we could turn things around. Within an hour of being with us, he gave us the skills to regain control, it was at this point that we then realised how in control our girl had been and were amazed at the difference we saw. For the first time we managed to walk on the lead to heel without lunging and jumping and off lead was a pleasure and all our fears and worries disappeared. While we have had some resistance and our little girl has tried to push back in the weeks after Kevin had been out, Kevin has been with us every step of the way, to give support, assistance and answer any questions we have had during our battle of dominance. We still have a way to go, however there have been definite improvements and we continue to work on our skills and training every day. Kevin has a vast amount of experience and endless knowledge as well as being passionate about his work.


A.B.
Honiton, Devon

20th March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Actually quite amazing! The change in Bertie's behaviour for the better was virtually instant and I'm sure he will go from strength to strength as I continue to implement the techniques that Kevin taught with such an expert simplicity that was easy to follow. Highly recommended.


E.E.
TAUNTON, Somerset

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.


M.R.
Dolton, Devon

20th February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Really enjoyed the session this morning. Very helpful and informative. We feel much more confident in our abilities to train Evie as we saw imediate results which was amazing! Looking forward to taking her out for less stressful walks and soon being able to let her off lead will be great. Thankyou so much!


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon

3rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters after being advised by the vet to seek a behaviourist for our 3 y.o cocker spaniel. We needed to be able to clean his teeth every day and simply couldn’t get near him. He was a very anxious dog, without being aggressive, and we could not groom him, check him over, leave the house (the list goes on!) without him getting extremely anxious. At first, we were quite sceptical about how much of a change we would see in our dog and if seeing a behaviourist would really work. If you follow the training instructions and stick with what you have been told to do then the change is immense, you literally would not believe it unless you had seen it! It really does work! Kevin came and from the first exercise he had us do, our dog changed instantly! The information provided is so interesting and makes you realise why your dog is doing, what it is doing! Kevin is friendly and so supportive and does not make you feel judged at all. It was a pleasure to take part in the training and fascinating to talk to Kevin and get all the information provided, It’s also nice to know how to combat any potential future problems and the reassurance that Kevin is just a phone call away. Would definitely recommend!


T.P.
Taunton, Somerset

29th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Kevin was fantastic and put us at ease straightaway. We were hoping for some slight improvement but were absolutely amazed at the results achieved and the change in our dogs behaviour that very day! We cannot recommend Kevin enough.


J.S.
Taunton, Somerset

11th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was amazing and our dogs responded well. Kevin explained everything at a great pace and we could ask any questions throughout, which he answered with great patience. My husband and I kept laughing because we were shocked at the difference in our dogs. They no longer bark at the door and make other demands on us. We actually walked them off the lead today for the first time in a long while. Thank you Kevin. We would recommend Kevin to everyone..


S.N.
Paignton, Devon

10th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Kevin was amazing.

Nigel repsonded so quickly and all of the issues I was concerned about (barking at the door, jumping up, pulling on the lead, not being able to go in the pub) have all been sorted.

Nigel is a different dog in the pub now, very calm and settled.

I could not recommend Kevin highly enough


T.T.
Exeter, Devon

30th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin came to help us with our dog today. We were struggling with his barking, pulling and mild separation anxiety. As promised, Kevin was able to show us in mere minutes how effective the training was and it was like our dog had a different personality! We were left with all the info and tools we need to carry on the training and reassurance that Kevin will be on the other end of the phone should we need him. We are so glad we went with Bark Busters.

Kevin as a trainer was very friendly and professional and was able to help us with all the problems we were experiencing with the dog. He even engaged our 5 year old daughter in conversation too! The dog was at ease with him from the start which was great. All in all a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend Kevin/Bark Busters to friends and family.


C.H.
Crediton, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##