what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

21st March 2010

After ten years of struggling to understand each other, my dog and I are finally talking the same language, all thanks to Kevin at Bark Busters. We don't understand each other perfectly, but Rome wasn't built in a day, and I'm convinced that by continuing to employ the techniques I've learned we will get there eventually. In the meantime she is more attentive and obediant and far happier, while I am less frustrated, more patient, and happier still. You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Thanks for your help!


A.T.
(Testimonial)

11th September 2009

Bark Busters (specifically Kevin), has changed the every day goings on in our home. This easy to use method of correction and positive reinforcement has resulted in less frustration for us, and our pup. We are all enjoying the company of each other even more! We are still working at perfecting a few behaviors, but I feel that we are well on our way to having the perfect balance between dog and leader :)...Besides, we're not perfect either! Thank you so much Bark Busters, and especially Kevin McDonnell!


A.S.
(Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Kevin was so patient with us and informative. If we knew three years ago what we know now, it would have been so much less stressful for our dog and ourselves. We are so glad our vet recommended Kevin and Bark Busters.


A.McK.
(Testimonial)

26th June 2008

What seemed to be impossible for us, Kevin accomplished ina n hour of being with our dogs! We are so happy with the results!


A.C.
(Testimonial)

16th March 2008

I cannot believe the transformation in my 2 dogs' behaviour in such a short period of time. It is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters to anyone who is having behavioural problems with their dogs. Thank you so much Kevin.


A.C.
(Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

From the moment Lynn arrived we knew we were in hands of a professional. She took time to learn about the background of the situation and clearly demonstrated the actions we needed to take and worked through the steps with us until we understood. The main issue was fear based aggression to strangers coming into the house and persistent barking when the doorbell rang. The dogs responded pretty quickly. By the end of the session we had a calm dog in his bed with a ‘stranger’ in the house for the first time. It was nothing complicated just needed to be shown and now we have to be consistent as a family. Really liked Lynn’s no nonsense approach and can’t thank her enough for giving us hope that this can be resolved.


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Omg we couldn’t believe how effective this training was and how quick our dogs picked it up. Anthony was very helpful and informative of everything we asked. We can’t wait for our next meeting to learn more


J.L.
Stapleford, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so glad that I contacted Alex Fraser. His professional manner and insight into my problems was remarkable and put my mind at rest. Alex knew exactly where I was coming from. He was friendly, open, very knowledgeable and fully able to understand and address my dog's issues - and she was very responsive to him. Most importantly, he gave me the tools and reassurance necessary to make further progress with my dog's training. It is also nice to know that ongoing support is available should I need it. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner - and to Alex in particular.

Trainer note from Alex:

I really enjoy my job, but some sessions are more rewarding than others. I went to see a rather concerned owner who felt his dog didn’t listen and was over excitable. The session went really well and they both responded really well to the training. She is no longer an over excitable little girl who does not listen to her Dad. Well doe both 


K.M.
Heald green, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton , Cullompton, Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training