what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

26th June 2008

What seemed to be impossible for us, Kevin accomplished ina n hour of being with our dogs! We are so happy with the results!


A.C.
(Testimonial)

16th March 2008

I cannot believe the transformation in my 2 dogs' behaviour in such a short period of time. It is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters to anyone who is having behavioural problems with their dogs. Thank you so much Kevin.


A.C.
(Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Emma Barrett has been amazing in helping us learn how to address a serious aggression issue we have with our Working Cocker Spaniel. Her approach is very constructive and supportive and has given us much greater confidence in managing our dog. Her advice is very practical and effective which us giving back our enjoyment of having a dog in our family.


D.C.
Hampton, Middlesex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were very impressed with Shauna. Her advice was all sensible & she had a calm & patient attitude & a sense of humour. We are continuing with the training exercises &, on the whole, are seeing improvements with our dog.


P.T.
Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex (Testimonial)

22nd January 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Gina was brilliant, she really made sure I was happy, and understood what I needed to do. I have been following the things Gina told me, and so far it’s going well.  I’m making sure I do what I need to do every day, and I’m finding it is becoming part of the normal. I’m definitely looking forward to my next step


E.M.
Quedgeley, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

20th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was blown away ! Anthony was so helpful and patient .The whole family could see a difference in the dogs’ behaviour after just one session .Just wish I had done it sooner .


S.K.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

19th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Excellent session, Gavin put us at ease immediately and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of dog behaviour and ownership, including dietary advice. Would definitely recommend Gavin, after only one session there is a definite improvement in Ollie and most importantly its been fun learning together. Greatly looking forward to session number 2!!

Trainer note from Gavin:

So glad things are going well, looking forward to our next session and we can fine tune the training we have done so far. 


Enjoy your training 


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were really pleased with the wealth of information that was given to us and the friendly approachable support from Gavin. We now have clear steps to work on and are already seeing progress in her behaviour!

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear that you are making progress, keep up the good work, enjoy your training and thanks for the great review. 


L.E.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

[Sorry - I don't know what the invoice number is] I had to put in an emergency SOS call to Barkbusters as my psycho Cocker Spaniel was ruling the house and we couldn't manage anymore. Nothing I was doing would have any impact on the dogs behavior. Everything was one big game and my wife and I were at our wits end. Lynn came round and no joke, within 20 minutes was able to demonstrate that we have a well behaved dog, we just need to be able to communicate with him, which we were not doing. We were showed how to talk "doggy language" and the results were remarkable. 4 days on now and we have a much calmer dog, much calmer family and a much calmer home. Don't get me wrong, there is a still a lot of work to be done and we are seeing improvements every day. Thank you Lynn and thank you Barkbusters as you have saved us from parting with our family pet (which was the next step if you had not come and saved us/him). Thanks


R.M.
Lidlington, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Was very good and educational explained things very clearly so we understood were we was also going wrong, Lottie and myself are both coming on very well rgds training

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you. Those little changes will make a big difference. Enjoy your training!


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton , Cullompton, Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training