what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

21st March 2010

After ten years of struggling to understand each other, my dog and I are finally talking the same language, all thanks to Kevin at Bark Busters. We don't understand each other perfectly, but Rome wasn't built in a day, and I'm convinced that by continuing to employ the techniques I've learned we will get there eventually. In the meantime she is more attentive and obediant and far happier, while I am less frustrated, more patient, and happier still. You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Thanks for your help!


A.T.
(Testimonial)

11th September 2009

Bark Busters (specifically Kevin), has changed the every day goings on in our home. This easy to use method of correction and positive reinforcement has resulted in less frustration for us, and our pup. We are all enjoying the company of each other even more! We are still working at perfecting a few behaviors, but I feel that we are well on our way to having the perfect balance between dog and leader :)...Besides, we're not perfect either! Thank you so much Bark Busters, and especially Kevin McDonnell!


A.S.
(Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Kevin was so patient with us and informative. If we knew three years ago what we know now, it would have been so much less stressful for our dog and ourselves. We are so glad our vet recommended Kevin and Bark Busters.


A.McK.
(Testimonial)

26th June 2008

What seemed to be impossible for us, Kevin accomplished ina n hour of being with our dogs! We are so happy with the results!


A.C.
(Testimonial)

16th March 2008

I cannot believe the transformation in my 2 dogs' behaviour in such a short period of time. It is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters to anyone who is having behavioural problems with their dogs. Thank you so much Kevin.


A.C.
(Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.S.'s dog

Found Ben very easy going. Great advice tips. Looking forward to further lessons to help us train Buster. Started to see improvements already.


D.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The initial discussion with Angela was extremely informative. She seem to know Amber’s issues straight away and could give you a range of explanations and techniques to help with her aggression and other problems that she was having. She listened very carefully to our concerns and was extremely personable and approachable. Angela certainly knows her stuff! She made you feel completely at ease and definitely made us understand how Amber was feeling and how to make her feel comfortable. Her report afterwards was also extremely helpful and for the last month, we’ve already seen a significant improvement. We are very much looking forward to her guidance again on our next progress call.


N.B.
Leyland, Lancashire (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Alex is amazing. We had our introductory lesson and already saw how we can make a difference to Pedro’s stress/reactive nature. He has given us a structure to work on regularly and we have the reassurance he is there to support us over the next year!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Pedro and his parents, although he was a little stressed about my arrival, hence being asked to help. By the end of the first session, he was far less stressed by me being there, and didn’t seem to mind me leaving or entering the room he was in. Looking forward to catching up with him soon to see if the homework I’ve left the pays off. I’m confident it will.

T.H.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

7th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My family and I really enjoyed our learning experience with dog trainer Emma Barrett today. Emma took the time to listen to all our concerns with Prince, our five month old yorkie. Each issue was throughly covered with immense detail and information. As first time dog owners, we did not feel apprehensive asking any questions regarding Prince. Emma's approach is very understanding, she was able to restore clarity and confidence in our approach to Prince. Moving forward, we feel so much more optimistic with the education and professional advice given. Overall such a lovely and professional trainer. Highly recommend Emma. As it is lockdock, Emma made sure to maintain social distancing rules in our home.

Trainer note from Emma:
Hi
It was so lovely to meet you all. Thanks so much for the review and i look forward to meeting you all again soon.

B.K.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training