what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

17th June 2009

Kevin was so patient with us and informative. If we knew three years ago what we know now, it would have been so much less stressful for our dog and ourselves. We are so glad our vet recommended Kevin and Bark Busters.


A.McK.
(Testimonial)

26th June 2008

What seemed to be impossible for us, Kevin accomplished ina n hour of being with our dogs! We are so happy with the results!


A.C.
(Testimonial)

16th March 2008

I cannot believe the transformation in my 2 dogs' behaviour in such a short period of time. It is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters to anyone who is having behavioural problems with their dogs. Thank you so much Kevin.


A.C.
(Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.T.'s dog

Gavin stayed for many hours, firstly we went through the problems I would like help with and how we was going to work though to achieve them without reg being in the room. I was also provided handouts, the session report is really helpful to reflect back on after as we went though many different techniques myself and reg can work on together. Look forward to having future follow ups.

Trainer note from Gavin:
It was great to start your training journey with Reg, he is a superstar, ready to please and a bundle of energy. Thank you for the great review, see you soon!

M.T.
Killamarsh, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st July 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.J.'s dog

We were really pleased with our training session. We were provided with lots of advice and a core training method to apply with our cockapoo, and you could see instant results. We have continued to apply this consistently across the past week and the change in our dog in being possessive over food and other items, jumping up when people arrive, and barking at the window in particular have been dramatic. It's reduced the levels of stress in our house considerably! Would highly recommend.


A.J.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

During Lockdown Presley has started Barking a lot more. During the short period of time we have been training him he has improved a great deal.


D.O.
TRURO, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Overall I have say my first appointment with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service was a very positive experience. Because of the nature of the issues we are having with our dog, a one to one home visit was the perfect solution. The appointment took place at our home where the trainer was able to assess the issues and was able to show practicable solutions that are easy to learn and perfect. The trainer demonstrated each task and also made sure I knew what was required. A summary of the lesson instructions was emailed so we can practice with a follow up review in 3 weeks. We are already seeing improvements in our dog’s behaviour.


D.A.
Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th July 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Firstly, thank you Angela. The session was Very welcoming and approachable. Angela was lovely especially when I got very overwhelmed during times in the session. She made me feel relaxed and at ease when setting instructions. Angela always backed her instructions up with theory and very secure subject knowledge. Lots of clear guidance and next steps.


R.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent service , Neil was amazing and so helpful in advice and training exercises. Can highly recommend him


T.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th July 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex is absolutely brilliant! He’s was so helpful and clear and Maggie absolutely loved him. He taught us so much and the skills we’ve learnt are already starting to work on Maggie just a day later. We would 100% recommend him to any dog owner, he’s great

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve met a lot of puppies over the past 12 months ranging from 8 weeks to 8 months. I really enjoy working with puppies, but they are not always easy, and not for the faint hearted!! But with time, effort and consistency, we always get results in the end. Maggie did really well as I’m confident she will grow up to be a well behaved adult.

C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training