what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

16th March 2008

I cannot believe the transformation in my 2 dogs' behaviour in such a short period of time. It is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters to anyone who is having behavioural problems with their dogs. Thank you so much Kevin.


A.C.
(Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

6th December 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

Not going to bad


C.E.
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

5th December 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

Lee was excellent. He quickly identified Millie's problems which is why she barks so much. He spent time discussing her behaviour with us & how we have handled it in the past. He gave us very clear instructions on how to start to resolve this problem. We are looking forward to working with him on future issues.


S.D.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other

The meeting went well. As expected, Emma gave clear explanation and direction including collar use and diet in a respectful manner to both Joshua and advice to my husband and I. The tasks are letting visitors into the property and addressing his anxiety and getting him used to going to the vets. Emma reiterated that she is accessible via telephone and email and will always reply to us. A truly professional lady who has a lot of experience with animals and people.


J.W.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd November 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Shauna clearly has a wealth of experience and knowledge. The lesson was informative with opportunity for practise which included simple directions and support.

Most importantly, I felt much more confident about what to do even though it is likely to take some time to improve and succeed.


A.W.
Hadlow Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

21st November 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.W.'s dog

We contacted Bark Busters to get some help with our very barky Beagle and her attention seeking, and also needed some pointers on loose-lead walking. Alex was great in taking the time to understand where we were at and what was the main triggers, before giving us some useful and practical training tools to deploy immediately. The simple explanations and targeted approach has had a huge impact after only a short period of time and we’re grateful Alex at the end of the phone for advice and follow-up sessions!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed this session, although I admit that I do enjoy pretty much all of my sessions as I love what I do and I love that fact that dogs listen better and worry less. This session was no exception!

We do tend to get good results sooner rather than later, but follow up support is often required to ensure the owners stay on track. I look forward to catching up with them all in the not too distant future

L.W.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th November 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of R.W.'s dog

Gina was really helpful, knowledgable and focused. Understanding of our dogs and also made it easy to build in the training in our day to day! We are new to dogs, so really benefited from the training.


R.W.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

17th November 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Absolutely brilliant - complete miracle Worker. Such simple solutions we never would’ve thought to use.


C.M.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

16th November 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I enjoyed the lesson and the techniques described all made lots of sense


P.M.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th November 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Oscar is very reactive to other dogs on walks the techniques Neil taught us is currently working and other tasks he gave us are too , it was only our first session and we have good results looking forward to next session to sort out Oscars other behaviour issues


A.M.
Speke, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training