what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

3rd May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kevin explained exactly what was causing the problems I was having with my dog, she responded really quickly to the training, I couldn't believe it. It has only been a week but by following the advice and training plan that Kevin has given us, I now feel confident that I will be able to walk my dog without her barking and growling at other dogs, and people when out and about. My friends and family have been amazed how good she is now, so I will definitely be keeping up the training so eventually her behaviour will be as I want it to be, can't thank you enough :)


L.B.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

3rd May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Kevin explained exactly what was causing the problems I was having with my dog, she responded really quickly to the training, I couldn't believe it. It has only been a week but by following the advice and training plan that Kevin has given us, I now feel confident that I will be able to walk my dog without her barking and growling at other dogs, and people when out and about. My friends and family have been amazed how good she is now, so I will definitely be keeping up the training so eventually her behaviour will be as I want it to be, can't thank you enough :)


L.B.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

6th April 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of D.B.'s dog

What a lifeline it’s been to have had a visit by Kevin which has resolved a desperate situation! It is now a pleasure and not a fear to have our dogs together. The immediate difference with the issues we have had within this one visit is unbelievable.


D.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Very impressed with the quick results from the training for Bertie. Kevin was friendly and informative and has now made our lives a lot easier with an obedient, calmer dog. Thank you.


B.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

21st March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I can not recommend Kevin enough. I was so amazed when I read through all of his reviews and so many of the issues people raised and asked Kevin to help them correct, were so familiar. We thought we had such a friendly cocker spaniel girl, however it started to show that she was possibly too friendy and the more training we tried to put in, the more I felt like I was failing her, I longed for a dog that would walk to heel and had good recall, and was well mannered and obedient, which is something I didn’t have with my previous dog. As it came closer to Kevin’s visit, we became sceptical of how it would work in such a short time, as well so nervous about inviting Kevin into our home and worried he would judge us and the training we had or hadn’t managed. We could not of been more wrong, Kevin was so nice, friendly and understanding and never once made us feel uneasy and reassured us that we could turn things around. Within an hour of being with us, he gave us the skills to regain control, it was at this point that we then realised how in control our girl had been and were amazed at the difference we saw. For the first time we managed to walk on the lead to heel without lunging and jumping and off lead was a pleasure and all our fears and worries disappeared. While we have had some resistance and our little girl has tried to push back in the weeks after Kevin had been out, Kevin has been with us every step of the way, to give support, assistance and answer any questions we have had during our battle of dominance. We still have a way to go, however there have been definite improvements and we continue to work on our skills and training every day. Kevin has a vast amount of experience and endless knowledge as well as being passionate about his work.


A.B.
Honiton, Devon (Testimonial)

20th March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Actually quite amazing! The change in Bertie's behaviour for the better was virtually instant and I'm sure he will go from strength to strength as I continue to implement the techniques that Kevin taught with such an expert simplicity that was easy to follow. Highly recommended.


E.E.
TAUNTON, Somerset (Testimonial)

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.


M.R.
Dolton, Devon (Testimonial)

20th February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Really enjoyed the session this morning. Very helpful and informative. We feel much more confident in our abilities to train Evie as we saw imediate results which was amazing! Looking forward to taking her out for less stressful walks and soon being able to let her off lead will be great. Thankyou so much!


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters after being advised by the vet to seek a behaviourist for our 3 y.o cocker spaniel. We needed to be able to clean his teeth every day and simply couldn’t get near him. He was a very anxious dog, without being aggressive, and we could not groom him, check him over, leave the house (the list goes on!) without him getting extremely anxious. At first, we were quite sceptical about how much of a change we would see in our dog and if seeing a behaviourist would really work. If you follow the training instructions and stick with what you have been told to do then the change is immense, you literally would not believe it unless you had seen it! It really does work! Kevin came and from the first exercise he had us do, our dog changed instantly! The information provided is so interesting and makes you realise why your dog is doing, what it is doing! Kevin is friendly and so supportive and does not make you feel judged at all. It was a pleasure to take part in the training and fascinating to talk to Kevin and get all the information provided, It’s also nice to know how to combat any potential future problems and the reassurance that Kevin is just a phone call away. Would definitely recommend!


T.P.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

29th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Other

Kevin was fantastic and put us at ease straightaway. We were hoping for some slight improvement but were absolutely amazed at the results achieved and the change in our dogs behaviour that very day! We cannot recommend Kevin enough.


J.S.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training