what dog owners say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

26th October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Kevin, was very informative and thorough in his training techniques, with his help we have overcome the issues that we were experiencing with our beloved Boss and we honestly can't thank him enough for guiding us to the appropriate ways to combat them, during his time with us Kevin worked on all the issues we had discussed and myself and my husband even took Boss out for a short drive in the car, an activity that previously filled us with dread & anxiety, things were very difficult and stressful at home due to the issues we were having including Boss's dominance and there is now a sense of calm and we have been able to rekindle the relationship we were longing for with us four legged family member, Thankyou so much, it really is a life changer for us, Boss's behaviours have improved massively and guests (again something that used to give a sinking feeling, having people over, due to his barking & jumping) have commented on how 'Well behaved' he is now, that he is 'like a different dog' and how much happier we all appear to be, long may it continue, we have every faith that the 'rocky' chapter has now gone for ever and we can continue our journey as a family in a positive manor. Thanks again 2 very happy customers, Trev & Charlotte Dare


C.D.
Woodbury Salterton, Devon (Testimonial)

24th October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are delighted with the training, and amazed at how quickly we have already seen results. We recognise we must continue to work as advised by Kevin and feel confident in achieving the results we want. Kevin is approachable, professional and clear in the help given.


E.A.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Kevin was excellent. We were amazed at how well Freddie responded to the actions we were being taught. Kevin made it all very clear and straight forward to us, he had a great way of putting the behaviours across. We were extremely impressed and are looking forward to taking the lessons learnt forward . We would highly recommend Kevin to anyone.


S.R.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.M.'s dog

Kevin was very knowledgable and put as at ease straight away. After he’d taught us the approach he helped us to put it into practice with Tarka, who responded immediately. He came with us on one of our regular dog walks too as we got to grips with things. The transformation in Tarka was immediate and this evening as I write this review we are clam and she is lying in the lounge peacefully watching the TV. By contrast last evening she was jumping up, trying to get on furniture and attention seeking. We know we have more to do but what a great start. We recommend Kevin to anyone.


T.M.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Excellent! Very impressed. The training was everything we needed to help us with our two pugs. We are enthused to follow through with training and we can already see improvements. Thank you.


K.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Clear, concise and extremely effective


N.S.
Wellington, Somerset (Testimonial)

14th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was an excellent trainer in instructing us and Harley. We have learnt a tremendous amount and Harley has improved his behaviour so much already. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with training their dog.


A.R.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training Kevin provided us with was excellent he explained everything so easily and clearly so that myself my partner and my parents were all on the same page, even over night we have noticed a massive difference in our previously very hyperactive dog, he is already walking so much better on his lead and is much calmer and more obedient inside and outside the house.


L.W.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Other

We thought Kevin was very personable and helpful and the session was very thorough - telling us and, more importantly, showing us what to do with our nervous and troubled dogs. Follow up support was also helpful and we feel our dogs are progressing in the right direction.


L.P.
Southerton, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.J.'s dog

The help received today was great. The presentation was really clear and easy to understand and gave a whole new perspective to how differently dogs interpret things. We realised our mistakes straight away and now have a plan to help Shiva.

Kevin was really friendly and accommodating to our specifc needs and was very confident and ressuring about the training methods. He was also understanding of the fact that Shiva was a rescue dog from Romania and it was a clear he had experience with similar situations like this one.

I was anxious at the beginning of the session but results were almost instant. I could see a change in Shiva very quickly and I could answer the door and keep her under control and after one outdoor session I was able to call her back from chasing the car which was a great result.

Our main problem was that shiva would not walk on the harness and progress was made and even with just one session there were glimpses of success and I now know how to continue to work on this.

Overall I am very pleased with the service and it will improve our life with Shiva and keep her safe which is great.


S.J.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training