what dog owners say about Lee Hardy

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lee

27th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

So happy with Lee who did not make me feel stupid or wrong . He took the time to chat and then to go out and observe Maggie's behaviour, giving me lots of practical tips and training advice . These were all written down there and then in a clear and concise way so that I can follow and check the instructions . Lee has given me the confidence to try again with Maggie out in the big wide world which we have not done for 6 months. One of the best things is not feeling left high and dry. I know that Lee will be there for a whole year and that I can contact him about any issues/ questions I may have . Feeling positive :))


D.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

25th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.J.'s dog

Five stars: Highly recommend. First visit absolutely great, seeing a difference in Henry (6 month German Shepard) within a few hours.


D.J.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful. Clear and concise communication. Good listening skills


P.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

9th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.T.'s dog

Lee was very informative during the first consultation and Astro has come a very long way in the week since our first meeting. Simple, concise instructions from Lee have helped us overcome our bad habits and helped to irradicate Astro's errant behaviour. She is now better on walks, on a long training lead, huge improvements with recall and reduced aggression. All we have left to conquer is her behaviour with visitors but we are confident that this will also be overcome as we have all progressed rapidly, thanks to Lee's insights. We can't comment on value for money as it's only been a week but it's at least 3 stars and if we overcome the visitor issues it will have to be 5 stars.


L.T.
BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was easy to work with and very professional. We have seen instant improvements in our pets behaviour following our retraining. Still a way to go with Pippa and counting the days until our next training session. Thank you Lee.


L.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Lee from Bark Busters turned up on time and listened to the issues I'm encountering with my two terriers and reassured me that it is nothing he's not dealt with before and nothing we can't sort. Lee was with us for a couple of hours and the dogs responded to his techniques immediately which was a shock to me. My dogs have many issues we still need to get sorted and am keen to get him back soon as he sees fit to work on some outdoor stuff as I think this will be a real test for everyone. Till the next appointment we are working on our homework,setting boundaries and restoring leadership back to myself. So in brief it's so far so good......will keep you all posted


R.B.
Croft, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Absolutely fantastic, my dogs took to Lee immediately and after only one session the difference in my puppy is remarkable. She now responds to correction straight away, we've got in to a much better routine and her recall is outstanding, allowing me the confidence to let her off the lead in the garden (she is only 12 weeks old), the house training has improved dramatically as well and she is definitely getting more comfortable with being left in her crate when I leave the room (I've yet to brave leaving the house for any length of time!). We've only had one session so far and we've still got lots to learn but I'm extremely confident that Lee will be able to help me to raise my puppy to be a fully house trained, well mannered, obedient, loving and happy dog as well as to help my older dog with her nervousness around children and people who she doesn't know. I will post another review in a few weeks time to update on progress :o)


S.F.
Rolleston on Dove, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found the first session with Lee excellent, providing a breadth of information about puppy management from feeding to obedience and socialising advice; specifically focusing on biting and mouthing. Many of the techniques that Lee suggested either have been successfully introduced (recall with a whistle) whilst others are very much work in progress (using the Bah technique to reduce/stop biting and/or unwanted behaviour). We are both looking forward to what Lee will be advising on the second session!! Would highly recommend Lee to all and any dog owners who needs his assistance!!!


C.F.
Shardlow, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

15th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was very friendly and professional. Scooby responded to his techniques quickly. Its only been two weeks but we are seeing a great improvement in his behaviour. It’s good to know that Lee will be there to support us for the next 12 months.


S.B.
Overseal, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

3rd November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session, really put us at ease and gave us a few tips to be going on with while the puppy settles in. Looking forward to the next session.


J.M.
Derby, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Allenton, Allestree, Alvaston, Alvechurch, Ashby, Ashby de la Zouch, Barnt Green, Bartley Green, Barton-under-Needwood, Belbroughton, Belper, Beoley, Bickenhill, Billesley, Borrowash, Bournville, Brailsford, Branston, Breadsall, Bretby, Bromsgrove, Burton, Castle Donnington, Castle Gresley, Catshill, Chaddesden, Chadwick End, Chellaston, Cheswick Green, Church Gresley, Coalville, Cofton Hackett, Darley Abbey, Derby, Derbyshire, Dodford, Dorridge, Draycott, Draycott in the Clay, Duffield, Earlswood, East Staffordshire, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Elvaston, Etwall, Fairfield, Findern, Frankley, Hagley, Halesowen, Hall Green, Ham Green, Hampton in Arden, Hartshorne, Hatton, Hazelwood, Heatherton, Heatherton Village, Henley-in-Arden, Hilton, Hockley Heath, Holbrook, Hollywood, Holt End, Hopwood, Horsley, Horsley Woodhouse, Hunt End, Kedleston, Kegworth, Kilburn, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lickey, Linton, Little Alne, Little Eaton, Littleover, Longbridge, Mackworth, Marston Green, Measham, Melbourne, Mickleover, Midway, Milford, Morley, Newhall, North West Leicestershire, Northfield, Oakwood, Ockbrook, Overseal, Pedmore, Portway, Quarndon, Quinton, Radbourne, Redditch, Repton, Rolleston, Romsley, Rubery, Selly Oak, shardlow, Sharman's Cross, Sheldon, Shirley, Shrewsbury, Sinfin, Solihull, South Derbyshire, Spondon, Stenson Fields, Stretton, Sunnyhill, Tanworth-in-Arden, Telford, Thulston, Tutbury, Tutnall, Ullenhall, Webheath, West Hallam, West Heath, Willington, Winshill, Wood End, Woodgate, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood, Yoxall

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training