what dog owners say about Lee Hardy

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lee

3rd February 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I am very pleased with the service and would highly recommend Bark Busters


Z.M
Coventry (Testimonial)

3rd February 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I was quite nervous about meeting Lee and starting this programme, however he soon assured me that between us we were going to change my dogs bad habits. I was astonished how quickly Bandit responded to the command. I am now working hard with the training and hope to have Bandit on the right track very soon


V.D
Ashbourne (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was kind and patient. Very knowledgeable on dog breeds. Gave practical advice on a calm and measured way. Really helpful and would recommend. I've used another trainer in the past but wasnt impressed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This is one of those cases that just tugs at your heart strings. Zeus is an adolescent Bull Mastiff who weighs at least 60kg and is still growing!! His previous owner died in tragic circumstances and Zeus ended up in kennels for a number of months before his current owner found him and adopted him. As is common with the breed, he is BIG, friendly and stubborn. We have been working on improving his obedience and recall and giving him clear rules regarding how to greet people (really important with such a large dog). Zeus is responding well and is becoming a bit of a celebrity at his local park. 


L.H.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

It’s all going well so far even after a week jasper is calmer and barking less he appears to be a lot calmer and relaxed around the house. We are still working on the pulling on the lead this seems better but still needs a lot more work. Estelle is a very professional friendly trainer with plenty of experience, it’s early days yet but I have every faith in Estelle that jasper will soon be a well behaved boy both at home and out on the lead enjoying walks.


J.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

the whole family was very impressed with sharon and her methods which we are trying to practice daily and have seen improvement already


C.B.
birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We saw results with Raven from the very first minute Lynn walked through the door! It was a surprise to us to learn that we were under Raven's thumb ... we've been using positive training and thought we were doing a good job, when actually we've not been providing the right leadership for her. Lynn explained that we were letting Raven dictate terms, so the first thing to do would be to demonstrate we were in charge, then provide correction when Raven exhibited an unwanted behaviour. Right from that first night, we gave a single correction and since then she's been sleeping through without any problems. She's walking much better on lead too, now that we know how to correct her pulling. We're still working on extended separation, but from the very first day we got a consistent 30 minutes and we're steadily building up to an hour ... something undreamt of a week ago! I can't thank Lynn and Bark Busters enough for showing us how to be better puppy parents! It was well worth the money and it's made all our lives so much better.


A.S.
London (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent! After one session was able to take my very large and strong German shepherd puppy for his first lead walk around the streets without being dragged along behind him. Very happy with the results of the first session. Still a few more issues to deal with but confident they can be addressed next time.


M.V.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We rescued Dottie at around 16-18 months old. She had been so badly treated that we couldn’t do anything with her. We had no control of her, we got bitten frequently, she attacked everything, we couldn’t hoover! Since having training from Shauna Dottie is a completely different dog now. Shauna is brilliant with her and has taught us the correct training techniques which we continue with daily. She is also always available via email to give us advice which we are so grateful for.


D.A.
Telscombe Cliffs, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acock's Green, Allenton, Allestree, Alvaston, Alvechurch, Ashby, Ashby de la Zouch, Barnt Green, Bartley Green, Barton-under-Needwood, Belbroughton, Belper, Beoley, Bickenhill, Billesley, Borrowash, Bournville, Brailsford, Branston, Breadsall, Bretby, Bromsgrove, Burton, Castle Donnington, Castle Gresley, Catshill, Chaddesden, Chadwick End, Chellaston, Cheswick Green, Church Gresley, Coalville, Cofton Hackett, Darley Abbey, Derby, Derbyshire, Dodford, Dorridge, Draycott, Draycott in the Clay, Duffield, Earlswood, East Staffordshire, Elmdon, Elmdon Heath, Elvaston, Etwall, Fairfield, Findern, Frankley, Hagley, Halesowen, Hall Green, Ham Green, Hampton in Arden, Hartshorne, Hatton, Hazelwood, Heatherton, Heatherton Village, Henley-in-Arden, Hilton, Hockley Heath, Holbrook, Hollywood, Holt End, Hopwood, Horsley, Horsley Woodhouse, Hunt End, Kedleston, Kegworth, Kilburn, Kineton Green, King's Heath, Knowle, Lapworth, Lickey, Linton, Little Alne, Little Eaton, Littleover, Longbridge, Mackworth, Marston Green, Measham, Melbourne, Mickleover, Midway, Milford, Morley, Newhall, North West Leicestershire, Northfield, Oakwood, Ockbrook, Overseal, Pedmore, Portway, Quarndon, Quinton, Radbourne, Redditch, Repton, Rolleston, Romsley, Rubery, Selly Oak, shardlow, Sharman's Cross, Sheldon, Shirley, Shrewsbury, Sinfin, Solihull, South Derbyshire, Spondon, Stenson Fields, Stretton, Sunnyhill, Tanworth-in-Arden, Telford, Thulston, Tutbury, Tutnall, Ullenhall, Webheath, West Hallam, West Heath, Willington, Winshill, Wood End, Woodgate, Wooton Wawen, World's End, Wythall, Yardley Wood, Yoxall

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training