what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

20th April 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very interesting session with remarkable early results. Linda was extremely easy to get on with, nothing was hurried and easy to understand. Time and money well spent.


Miss R
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

16th April 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was lovely meeting Linda, she was so open and friendly and I never felt intimidated in anyway. Millie is now a more loving and quieter dog and is a joy to walk out instead of a pain.


Mrs H
North Yorkshire

6th March 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Linda has done an excellent job sorting out Thunder. I didn't think it would work but it has. I am so surprised by it all.

Trainer note from Linda:
This lady had a very food aggressive dog and I knew she would have to work very hard using our training methods. She applied herself and full credit to her on the results - Thunder is now a happy dog, walks nicely by her side and more importantly is enjoying his food without the aggression he had previously shown. Top marks to her.

Miss K
North Yorkshire

29th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Extremely happy with immediate results! Excellent. An enjoyable and educational experience for Alfie and us!! Thank you.


Mr & Mrs G
North Yorkshire

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

18th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee was amazing, very calm and explained everything in a calm way, he listened to everything we were explaining to him, and gave us some brilliant tips on what to start with, already we can see an improvement in our older dog and the puppy, I look forward to working with Lee for further assistance with our dogs, I highly recommend Lee and can’t wait to see further results.


A.P.
Warwick, Warwickshire

18th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

I was at end of my Tether with my rescue dogs . But just in one session Gavin gave me to confidence to know issues can be sorted. He helped me take away the guilt etc and 1st day already feel better and marmalade is a fast learner . Great knowing got Gavin at hand for support lots of good things a head . I know it's your job Gavin but thank you so much


W.M.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

17th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Gavin was fantastic!! Very knowledgeable and very calm when dealing with my dog. Early days yet but my hound seems to be responding well to all the advice and training Gavin advised and demonstrated. Amazing quality service. Very pleased!


J.E.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire

14th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Lee arrived on time and listened to the problems we were having with Bella (mini yorkshire terrier) which was mainly barking outside when we went out to work each day. We did several mock situations to find out the triggers for the barking. Lee explained what i needed to do - and i am very surprised that Bella has responded to the training very well and in no time at all. I was also told that i must be the pack leader, as Bella seemed to think she was - Lee explained i needed to ignore her request's for attention ie: jumping to be picked up on the sofa and pawing me and to make it my decision to show her attention. I must say for an old dog (she is 12) i was amazed at how well she has adapted. We are still working on the toileting at night- but i think she is getting better and Lee has suggested reducing the area in which she sleeps, as he feels she probably doesnt feel safe and is weeing to put down markers. We havent tried this as yet - but one thing at a time. The neighbours have said the barking has drastically reduced and some days they dont hear her at all. Should have called in Barkbusters years ago.


A.B.
Derby, Derbyshire

12th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent! Very impressed. It's the first weekend that as a family we have been able to get up & walk into different rooms without Coco spinning around & barking. After already having two different trainers to the house we can not believe the difference in her as we got told there was nothing can be done to stop the barking & basically we had to put up with it. Which as you can imagine living with constant barking was a nightmare. Although it's been less than a week since meeting & working with David I feel there has already been a significant change in all the dogs behaviour. Blue, Levi & Tinkerbell seem more calmer & not jumping up as much. Thank you David for your advice & support. Michelle


M.S.
Misterton, South Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##