what dog owners say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer. Gavin made some very insightful observations and suggestions and Lexi seemed to love the interaction with us all. She was exhausted - in a good way! Very impressive and she does seem to be some what calmer since the training.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review. It's great eat hear that Lexi is enjoying the training as much as you are.


Cheers


Gavin


A.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.V.'s dog

We've had Blu our 15 month old German Shepherd since he was 8 weeks old. In November he started to become reactive (constant lunging, barking and occasional snapping at dogs although not actual touching them) which meant we've not been able to do much off lead work with him when dogs are around. He's always been to doggy day care twice a week but that stopped in early July, and we would eventually love him to go back. Blu has always been to group puppy and obedience training but we've also put that on hold whilst we work with Bark Busters so we have consistency. Neil came to visit us last Sunday, he is very laid back and friendly and clearly has a lot of knowledge and experience. We were incredibly impressed with how Blu responded to Neil and the techniques he used for barking, and jumping up. We then went to the local park where dogs were playing, Neil observed us handling Blu and offered us sound professional advise. We're keeping up to date with our homework and trying to be as consistent as possible with Blu with lots of positive reinforcement . In just a week we've seen an improvement, yesterday I felt confident enough to take Blu to the park to do some training and playing whilst there was quite a few dogs in the area. I ensured that Blu had enough space between him and the other dogs and he did great, concentrating on me even though he was aware of all the other dogs around him. We've still a way to go, but delighted in just a week we've seen some positive changes. I suspect most of the changes are with us as handlers, which impacts Blu's behaviour. Thank you Neil, we look forward to our next session.


J.V.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

We learnt a lot from Angela. Simple, easy techniques. We are confident that the training methods will work as we have seen a great improvement after the first session. Angela is an angel.


J.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th September 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.P.'s dog

I can't believe what an immediate and profound difference the training made. Our beloved pooch Bohdi, had been quite anxious, barking at passing dogs, squirrels, foxes and any animals on the TV. Nothing we did seem to work. Within moments Gina told us that we needed to fire him from Head of Security and just let him be the family dog. We learnt how to be the head of the pack, with clear instructions for how to communicate with him. He has responded so well, it's only been a week and he is a completely different dog - happy, playful, relaxed, much more cuddly. He responded so well to the training, our home is so much calmer, we know exactly what to do to help Bodhi be the Ace Pooch he is. Highly recommended!


S.P.
Bristol (Testimonial)

13th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Alex came today,and though it was Friday 13th its been the best thing we ever did just wish we had done it 9 years ago w/beadle Alice.Alex came to help us with rescue dog Bobbi but he also help with Alice when he went for walk w/them.we have done all that he told us to do and just to day and this evening we have seen the difference.A very nice kind and sincere man,and as my hubby said when he had left he knows his job.thank you Alex.


J.W.
salford, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent and personable


M.S.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

9th September 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Lee was a friendly and very informative. He asked questions but also listened and let me ask questions and would repeat, so he knew I understood what he meant. It has almost been a week and we have already had a huge improvement in our dogs behaviour. He gave us helpful tips and advice and reassurance. I can’t believe the difference in a week and look forward to future help from him.


C.C.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

8th September 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.W.'s dog

Lynn was very good, she spent 3 hours with us finding out about Luna and explaining why she was barking and lunging at people and other dogs. Luna responded well and learnt quickly. Her behaviour improved greatly even in such a short time. Lynn taught us the techniques and left us with detailed instructions to continue daily training.


V.W.
Dunstable, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

7th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We booked Alex to help us manage out two chihuahuas. He taught us how to use our tone of voice when correcting thier behaviour. I couldn't belive the change in them in just a few hours into it, they are no longer jumping up, we have been practicing each day nd they have taken to it so well. We would like to thank Alex for all his help and we couldn't recommend him enough!! Xx


C.M.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training