what dog owners say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

We were concerned about the relationship between our beloved elderly dog with our new puppy. Emma came round and after almost 3 hours of discussions and some training for me I now feel very confident that we can keep the whole ‘pack’ happy. Her insights were incredibly useful. She made me feel so much more comfortable with our little set up.


C.J.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first session today with Emma. We were a bit nervous about having Emma come to the house during the times of social distancing. However it worked out brilliantly. Emma came through our side gate to the garden and during the whole time stayed 2 metres away from us but was still able to show us all the techniques we needed to do with our dog. By the end of the three hour session we had learnt so much and had been able to practice all the techniques until we felt confident, including going out and practicing walking on the lead. We saw a huge improvement in our dog’s behaviour in just three hours. Emma was professional yet really approachable and we are looking forward to continuing with the techniques we have been shown, knowing we will have continued support from Emma.


L.M.
Leamington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Excellent. Was very impressed at the immediate effect on our dogs and to learn how we are supposed to behave in order to have well behaved dogs.


R.M.
Haytor, Devon (Testimonial)

11th May 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

We've only had the one session with Lynn so far but she gave us loads of tips and good ideas, most of which have worked and helped us during the past week. Things such as food and diet, toileting, neediness, using the 'bah' technique, use of the crate etc. We look forward to the next session on Wednesday evening


G.S.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin is an excellent trainer, very friendly and very knowledgeable which made for an entirely positive session. He was a consummate professional throughout and by the end of the session all three of us felt much more confident that we understood on a different yet very simple level how we could gain the best from Hugo in order we can all take the best out of each and every day both at home and away. I would wholeheartedly recommend both Kevin and BarkBusters training to anyone experiencing any issues with their 4-legged friends!!


K.B.
Nr. Chittlehampton, Devon (Testimonial)

6th May 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Excellent. Anthony spent ages on Zoom with us, giving us excellent advice, checking we understood and patiently answering our own questions. We are very happy with the service and we've only had one session so far.


A.R.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

2nd May 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had a remote session with Alex (due to the coronavirus pandemic) and managed to successfully start work on a lot more than I expected. He showed us some helpful videos to understand more about why Leo thinks and acts as he does and how the training techniques he taught us can help him worry less and find his rightful position in the family. Within the first session I was amazed to see how Leo responded to the training and after just a week have already seen an improvement. We will definitely continue to work with the training Alex showed us and can't wait to meet in person and practise lead work and consolidate what we've already done.

Trainer note from Alex:

The remote sessions are working really well and we are able to do far more than I first envisaged. Obviously I’m looking forward to meeting them face to face once I am allowed to visit customers in their homes, but moving forward the remote sessions will be good for a quick catch up and will allow customers to show me how well they are doing .


C.S.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

28th April 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The information given was very useful, we are still working on it , looking forward to our next session


J.J.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

7th April 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Angela was fantastic in every way ! My dog, Elexii is a large collie cross who I adopted in Dec, she is a rescued Romanian Street dog. Elexii is a lovely friendly dog but due to her history (mostly unknown), was very nervous of pretty much everything and everyone, particularly of getting into or near the car and due to Elexii's size lifting her is not an option! Elexii is also very, very strong and often seems to get frightened of things when out on walks which results in Elexii just freezing wherever she is, usually in the middle of a road ! Elexii will refuse to move and nothing I can do will get her to move. Angela arrived for her first visit with Elexii and was simply amazing ! Angela's professionalism, knowledge, experience and passion for what she does is outstanding and Angela's techniques were all positive and reward based and really worked ! Even during Angela's first visit with us there were changes and improvements in Elexi's behaviour, which included Elexii actually getting into the car on 3 occasions which I honestly thought may never happen, ever ! Angela went above and beyond my expectations and helped me to learn how to best interact with, understand and lead Elexii in a positive manner, which is absolutely key ! I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their relationship with their dog, what Angela has taught me is invaluable! I really can't thankyou enough Angela, thankyou for everything Jenny.


J.G.
Kirkby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training