what dog owners say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

19th December 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.B.'s dog

After 1 hour of Linda ignoring Trent whilst we discussed his problems, and him being his usual "mischievous" self, she taught us the miracle word and how and when to use it, along with the appropriate body language. It works!! We have a long way to go, but now we can invite him into a room, prevent him from "owning" the front door, and jumping and chewing guests. All this in a matter of a few days. The recommended diet change has also definitely calmed Trent so he is receptive to the continued training. Thank you, Linda!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Trent is a beautiful Terrier cross, I did my second visit and seeing the difference in him was nothing short of amazing. His 'Mum and Dad' have worked so hard on his training and he is now a pleasure to own. They had a full house over the Christmas holidays and Trent had perfect manners. One happy dog and very happy owners. Well done guys.

P.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th October 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Been meaning to get on here to do a review, Linda came to see Cassie our rescue English bull cross who jumped at people and also is very hard to control around dogs, the first lesson she had me in tears as she had cassie walking past people and completely ignoring them, she even walked passed someone sat on the floor! She has only ever gone forwards and is improving with every walk! She still needs work around dogs and Linda is always happy to help with her and even gave us tips for our other rescue dog Ralf!

Cassie also had toilet issues and she put in place a few little changes and cassie went from an accident a night to an accident a month at the very most! And believe me I felt like I had tried everything! I like more scheduled visits and Linda is always happy to arrange another visit.

I would recommend Linda to anyone with dogs who have behaviour problems she helps you get results and grow your confidence in your dog. Confident owner makes for a confident dog


D.A.
hull, East Sussex (Testimonial)

24th September 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of H.V.'s dog

Tess had got into the habit of barking at whatever walked past our house. Driving us to distraction. Auntie Linda came and sussed out the problem and as usual it was us and not Tess. We did a few exercises and after half an hour Tess was getting the idea. A friend came round with her dog to practice and it was a great success. Since then, about a week, Tess is not perfect and has an odd hiccough but generally she sits passively as people and dogs go past. Today she even sat in the open doorway as 2 dogs went past before we went for a walk. As usual I am thrilled to bits with the advice and practical exercises given. Linda gets to know your dog and you and puts the correct things in place. Best investment we ever made along with pet insurance. She is definitely a quieter dog now and looks to me before doing things. Thinks I have become a pack leader!!!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
This lady took the decision to buy our lifetime guarantee for her beloved dog Tess. I haven't heard from them for over four years but she started having some barking problems with Tess so she just called me under her guarantee and we were able to put the problem to bed, so to speak. Tess hadn't forgotten her training at all, we just needed to remind her owners. Well done Tess.

H.V.
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th August 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Digby is a dog who would not stop barking in the house, driveway or garden. He was hypo and continuely wanting us to play with him with his toys. After Linda's first visit and the help she gave us we now have a dog who is a lot calmer, the barking has nearly stopped and we are finally able to let him into the garden without him running riot. Linda told us to change his food which we have done. We think that with the training and change of food we now have a happier dog.

Trainer note from Linda:
Digby is a beautiful dog that needed direction and his authority taken away from him, he was a star pupil and is loving his new diet too. His owners are very willing to do the training needed so that Digby is happier in his pack. Great work Digby.

L.K.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

16th July 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Having had an unexpected, unpleasant experience with our Scottie Leo, we decided to contact barkbusters for some help and advice. It has been a wonderful experience, even after just one visit. We spent several hours with Linda Dodsworth, discussing our issue with Leo. It was reassuring to know that we were being supported by someone with experience, who wants the best for not just Leo but my husband and I also. Less than 24 hours later, Leo is responding really well, and we have every confidence that the techniques taught to us during Linda's visit are going to work wonders, we can see a difference already. I think Leo looks a happier dog already too. Thank you so much Linda, and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks at our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Linda:
Leo is the most beautiful Scottie dog, taking his leadership away from him and handing it over to his owners will make him a much happier boy and, in turn, will make his owners happy too. Well done Leo you are a star. Well done to his owners too for listening and taking notice and implementing the training taught to them during our session.

S.W.
Selby, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Linda is very good, everything she told us was in plain English and easily understandable, her hands on approach and demonstrations made it easy to understand and follow her directions. Duke is progressing well, and although we still have plenty to do, with Linda's continued guidance I am confident we will get to the state we wanted and that Duke will continue to be a happy but well trained member of our family.


N.O.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd April 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We called Linda in to help us with our two Springers. We had received complaints of barking whilst we were out and wanted help to make sure our dogs were not getting distressed. As owners, we were very anxious at the thought of our dogs being anxious. Linda spent nearly 3 hours with us explaining the concepts of separation anxiety, leadership, consistency and even diet! We can not praise Linda enough as we have noticed instant changes in our dogs, we changed their diet after researching raw feeding and never see an unfinished meal! They seem much more relaxed and happy, as are we, and the barking is no longer an issue. Linda and the Bark Busters team are absolute miracle workers and our friends and family have also benefited from some of the techniques we were taught. We have since emailed Linda for advice and she contacted us in straight away. This was the greatest investment we could have made for our dogs and when people seemed surprised at the cost, our answer was, we would not think twice about spending the money on them if they were physically unwell, so why should it be any different for their mental health! Thank you for everything!


D.G.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th February 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Linda is a godsend !!!! She is so amazing at what she teaches you about your dog....And how to correct all Ozzys bad behavior. Linda is very "hands on" and demonstrates how to correct each problem. I am so very pleased that I contacted Barkbusters,I had problems with Ozzy pulling on the lead....jumping up at people and excessive barking. To be honest I didn't think Barkbusters could help me but with Linda's help and guidance I know with lots of practice I will have a well behaved dog. I have seen the changes in Ozzy just after one session. Thank you so much!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ozzy is the most beautiful dog you could ever meet, she is a Bulldog crossed with a French Bulldog, her owner was keeping a very watchful on me in case I secreted her into my car! (joking). What a delight training Ozzy was, her owner just needed some guidance to put back the peace into her household. Looking forward to meeting up with Ozzy again in a couple of weeks to see how she has progressed.

J.D.
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

9th November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Amazing difference in Judd's behaviour after just one session. Virtually eliminated his pulling on the lead already. Looking forward to actually enjoying dog walks as opposed to being dragged around like before!

We've been provided with lots of information to help us with diet and behaviour.

I'm sure this is going to help us enjoy our dogs even more in the future!

Trainer note from Linda:
Judd is such a lovely dog, he has been pulling on the lead for quite some time so a lot of work will have to be put in by his owners and they are prepared for that. They do get my help too! But Judd will benefit from the training and everyone can enjoy their walks from now on. Well done Judd (and Lee)!

L.C.
Whitby, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very impressed with start of the course, dogs already responding, we feel we have made the 'right' decision signing up to Bark Busters.

We are now looking forward to enjoying our puppies/dogs without the 'stress' we have experienced.

Thank you Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Oh boy these two little fellas are so adorable and responded very well to the training. I have made a revisit today and seen how much they have improved. Now their owners can walk them down the street without any barking at people/dogs etc and without being pulled over which was a problem. Well done to them for all the hard work they have done so far.

M.T.
Leven, Humberside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training