what our clients say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

13th February 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Thorough, informative, helpful. Gave me confidence to be able to help my dog.


A.W.
Belford, Northumberland

19th January 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Very productive and it has solved a lot of problems I had!


E.M.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

25th July 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Liz was brilliant with duke , I learnt a lot in the 3 hours she was with us. I am keeping up with his training and have seen a big improvement in duke.


A.C.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

19th May 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Our 2 year old Doberman was driving my wife nuts with his constant barking and sheer stubbornness at ignoring every thing she told him. It was a nightmare having people visit as he would constantly hassle them for attention. When my wife tried to walk him he would just sit down, once outside and refuse to move. As I couldn't get anyone to adopt the wife I contacted Liz and I have to say it's the best money I've ever spent. Liz is polite and curtious and was very professional in teaching not only Fritz, but also educating us on why Fritz was behaving the way he was. Within days we noticed a huge difference in Fritz, it was a pleasure to welcome guests and to see my wife walk with Fritz was very rewarding. Fritz is a very different dog now and he is so relaxed. Liz is a true star and I can't thank or praise her enough. I would highly recommend Liz to anyone, she is truly inspiring. Thank you so very much.


K.P.
North Shields, Tyne and Wear

17th June 2014

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Liz did a fantastic job with Dexter. Previously he pulled so hard on the lead he would cough and choke, making going for a walk frustrating and embarrassing. Now walks are lovely, I'm enjoying taking him out again. Dexter is a lot better with other dogs when out on walks, we've even set up some doggy dates to see if Dexter can make some friends.

He's much calmer in general, it's easier to control him when we have guests, we no longer have to shut him away when we have people over. Before, they used to get licked half to death!

Liz taught me everything from the theory behind his different behaviours (and misbehaviours) to the importance of good nutrition. Can not recommend Liz enough, she really understands dogs and their owners.


S.B.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

3rd June 2014

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I could not believe the change in Alfie after the first lesson. Liz was so good at explaining things and I found her very easy to talk to. Alfie is a very bouncy miniature schnauzer who would not walk on his lead, barking and pulling towards people and other dogs which was becoming very frustrating but after the first lesson things changed. It is now such a pleasure to take him for a walk and I now have a well behaved dog. I would like to say a big thank you to Bark Busters and Liz.


S.L.
Haswell, Durham

14th January 2010

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Liz was really helpful and everything she said made sense. she was really friendly and reassuring that Samson could be helped. The methods she showed me have already made a difference.

Trainer note from Liz:
Samson is a smart dog and picked up the trainng really quickly. He is good in the house but his pulling on the lead was terrible, his recall was poor and he was showing intermittent aggression on walks. We sorted out his lead work pretty quickly and worked on recall and his behaviour round other dogs. By the end of the first session they were getting better and on my return visit two weeks later I saw a big improvement. The next test is off lead work which we will be working on in our next session.

M.K
Jesmond

4th December 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Liz was very good in her first session. Even before she had seen our dog she explained in detail the different methods available to try and contain his bad behaviour. On first seeing Piper the effects were immediate and we're delighted to see him behaving in such a controlled manner. On her second visit on being asked about his progress we were able to demonstrate just how well he had developed. On more directions from Liz we can see how greatly he has improved but is not yet the finished article!

Trainer note from Liz:
This dog was an extremelly stranger aggressive dog so when I first arrived at the house I was taking no chances! Their dog was first of all kept in a seperate room while I explained to the owners a few things I wanted them to do with their dog. THen he was brought through on a lead and they were amazed at how calm he was after just a few minutes training.
As with most aggressive dogs this one was extremly fearful. After realising that his owners were taking control he immediately relaxed. As he is a very nervous dog they will have to keep up with the training and not let him fall into his old habits but the results so far are very encouraging.

H S
Newcastle

16th September 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I think that the techniques used for training were amazing. They were straight forward and easy to pick up and learn for me and my dog. We managed to stop most of his bad habits straight away which I'm very happy about. The therapist was very helpful and friendly and handled our dog very gently. Her directions have given me very positive feelings about carrying on the training by myself. All in all I would say it is an excellent success.

Trainer note from Liz:
I was very pleased with the results of this training and on return visits have been very impressed by the owners dedication to her dog. She has worked extremely hard - repeating training excersises every day and has a dog that is now so responsive to her she barely has to raise her voice above a whisper to control him. As she has a big dog it is so important that she can control him with her voice not trying to battle him with physical strength. It has been a pleasure to work with her and her dog!

AS
Kingston Park

15th August 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three days I can see a definate improvement - it's great! And my nine year old Golden Retreiver is paying attention too!

Trainer note from Liz:
There were two dogs here who both had lovely natures but the younger one was getting a bit out of hand. Fairly typical for such a gorgeous dog who was used to being the centre of attention. After a few hours work she started listening and paying attention and was much better behaved.

HD
Ashington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gilesgate Moor, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newton Aycliff, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Richmond, Roker, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Silksworth, South Hylton, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Washington, West Pelton, Whitburn, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##