what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

5th March 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

At first I was a little unsure...but after two visits by Liz a rapport and a trust is being built by me, Liz and more importantly our dog. After two visits progress is being made. Even though we've still got a way to go with Morley's problems, I do believe that what seemed like the impossible (to train Morley) may now be possible.


Jaclyn Anderson
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Liz was very patient, very re-assuring and very clear and precise and even after just one session the difference in Jasper is very apparent. I can not speak highly enough of Liz and the Bark Busters methods.


Julia Whiteley
Co Durham (Testimonial)

8th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Liz was very helpful, she stayed four hours and worked very hard Gypsy.


Lynn Carter
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

17th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Everyone needs a Tina! Our lovely Lola came from a working background and we were having some on lead issues with anything that moved. She’s a strong dog and very vocal so draws attention to herself for the wrong reasons, all this wasn’t making walking her enjoyable. Tina explained a few basic things we had to address and she instantly picked it up. Our session made us realise that there is no quick fix and by putting these basic things in place we can adapt them to any situation, raising the stakes gradually. Tina has given us the tools, knowledge and support to make us feels like anything is possible. We’re generally excited to see where our little journey takes us. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Lola had spent 5 years as a working girl so found it difficult to adjust to a different lifestyle.  However, she has started to enjoy learning a new job, as a very much loved family pet, using her amazing brain and willing attitude with her totally committed owners who love her to bits!   


C.W.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.A.'s dog

Was lovely to meet Alex today. He is a knowledgeable trainer who explains what works (and why) and what doesn’t. He also tells you what you are already doing right or where you are making mistakes. We have 2 young dogs and he very quickly figured out their personalities and tailored the training to suit each dog which was great for us. We are so confident that Alex can teach us, that we immediately signed up for further training and can’t wait to see Alex again in a few weeks.

Trainer note from Alex:

2 lovely young Retrievers! Both quite excitable and strong, so walking them wasn’t easy, especially for one person to walk them on their own. By the end of the first training session, both dogs were listening to their family and walking much better on their leads. Although we achieved a lot in the initial 3 hour session, follow up support can be really beneficial to build on the training  and to ensure their family get things right.


 


looking forward to catching up with them all in a few weeks.


T.A.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Well Angela So far so good The dogs have been amazing. Walking the best ever, the jumping and barking stops immediately on command... so well impressed .... today I can honestly say, was the first time I’ve really enjoyed walking with all three of them, it was a pleasure, we saw 2 dogs, again, on the command they stopped. So keep reinforcing this can only get better Thank you so much. From a happy customer

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks for your lovely review! I’m so delighted that your beautiful dogs are doing so well and you are enjoying your walks more. Keep up the great work! It was a pleasure to meet you all and I’m looking forward to seeing their continued progress. Well done! 


S.K.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela spent a Saturday afternoon explaining how to resolve the issues we are having with our rescue dog Marley. Saw almost immediate response to her training techniques on pulling with more work to be done on anxiety with other dogs etc. Trying to put all Angela’s suggestions into practice and whilst not perfect are noticing improvements so far. Obedience, Walking & recall have all improved dramatically after such a short period of time. Will definitely recommend Angela & BarkBusters to family & friends.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for leaving your lovely review. It was a pleasure to spend some time with you and beautiful Marley. I'm very pleased to read that he is continuing to improve. It is early days and hopefully on your next visit, we may get to see some more dogs and distractions on the walk which will give us more opportunity to practice the calming techniques outdoors. Keep going with your consistency on guidance, working on his focus on you and promoting calmness and this will help with his alertness and anxiety on his walks too. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.


A.R.
Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gilesgate Moor, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newton Aycliff, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Richmond, Roker, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Silksworth, South Hylton, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Washington, West Pelton, Whitburn, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training