what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

31st October 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are seeing a difference in Shrek after just a few days. Hard work keeping up the training, but hope it will be worth it in the long run.


Angie Charlton
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

5th March 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

At first I was a little unsure...but after two visits by Liz a rapport and a trust is being built by me, Liz and more importantly our dog. After two visits progress is being made. Even though we've still got a way to go with Morley's problems, I do believe that what seemed like the impossible (to train Morley) may now be possible.


Jaclyn Anderson
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Liz was very patient, very re-assuring and very clear and precise and even after just one session the difference in Jasper is very apparent. I can not speak highly enough of Liz and the Bark Busters methods.


Julia Whiteley
Co Durham (Testimonial)

8th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Liz was very helpful, she stayed four hours and worked very hard Gypsy.


Lynn Carter
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Tina came to help me with my two German Shepherds. Both girls, they had become unruly and over excited, Barking at other dogs and generally not listening. Tina was kind, calm and informative. Pointing out the obvious mistakes I was Making. Giving me instructions and exercises to practice with my girls. I have seen a difference within a week. As advised I have changed their diet and the difference is really noticeable. I really feel that Tina has put as back on track, towards two beautifully behaved dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

LIfe was becoming annoying and difficult for the owner of these two wayward girls!  Lovely natures, but had decided that their job was to guard the home, their owner, ALL the time!  So lunging and barking was a real issue and with two large dog a worry for their owner.  They responded wonderfully!  GSD's love to have rules and boundaries that they understand and are consistent and they relaxed and began to listen.  Food does make a big difference, too many carbs in today's processed dog foods just create excess energy and exacerbate anxieties. 


M.C.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Our Springer Milo was rehomed by us 5 months ago and is now aged 10. Generally fairly well behaved but he had taken to barking at night. This had happened a few times before but had become regular and after a few sleepless nights we realised we needed help. Kevin explained how this behaviour was all linked to our communication with Milo and showed us a number of strategies for changing our behaviour and our communications and we were amazed at how quickly these were effective. Within the training session we could stop Milo barking at the doorbell, walk to heel (never a success before) and we could clearly take on the role of leader. There were 3 of us at the training session so we have all adopted the same approach and are having great success. The first 2 nights after the training Milo still barked but only a couple of times and we have now had 2 uninterrupted nights so we are over the moon!


L.W.
Cullompton, Devon (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Not enough words cover how amazing Shauna is!! My dogs had been great, no issues as I’ve always trained my dogs myself. Then I got Mabel spayed and she turned into bossy, hormonal teenager! She started jumping on Marmite and attacking him and this made me lose confidence in my ability so consequently was letting her get away with things she shouldn’t and not being in charge. After one awful fight in the field I contacted bark busters and Shauna came to see us. Shauna is just brilliant, she showed me how to be back in control of Mabel again and to show I was pack leader, within 5 minutes of working on Mabel she was back to my lovely girl again. Shauna is so nice and encouraging, she didn’t make me feel I done anything wrong, she just showed me how to go to next level with Mabel who was pushing all the boundaries. She left me training which I do every day and I have calmer, happier dogs! Still things to work on but with Shauna helping I have my beautiful well behaved dogs back. Shauna is just fantastic, I can’t say how grateful I am to her, just amazing!


L.B.
Henfield, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gilesgate Moor, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newton Aycliff, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Richmond, Roker, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Silksworth, South Hylton, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Washington, West Pelton, Whitburn, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training