what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Z.H.'s dog

Shauna was absolutely amazing. Very understanding with no judgement on poor Zulu's reactive anxiety. Shauna gave us clear instructions on some exercises to work on and followed up with videos of Shauna doing the exact same lessons on her own dogs so we understood exactly what to do. So far, Zulu has responded straight away to these exercises which fills us with such confidence that we can get Zulu back to the happy boy he was prior to being attacked by another dog. Looking forward to our next session with Shauna (AKA the dog whisperer).


Z.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

excellent meet with Lynn who understood our problem with Shiraz and we hope her suggestions for the next week will work.


S.F.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Lee was understanding of our problems and supportive of the fact we wanted our dog to be happy without changing too much about her. He immediately put Phoebe at ease, so much so that she fell asleep not long after he arrived! We noticed an improvement in the areas we were struggling with on the same day as the appointment. Lee sat and chatted with us and got to know our dog and what was important to us and her. It’s been 2 months since our appointment, and Phoebe’s behaviour gets better by the week, and Lee is always there when we need any more advice.


C.D.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.S.'s dog

Found Ben very easy going. Great advice tips. Looking forward to further lessons to help us train Buster. Started to see improvements already.


D.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Ashington, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Bedlington, Benton, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Blyth, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Corbridge, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Cramlington, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Felling, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gateshead, Gilesgate Moor, Gosforth, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Hexham, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Killingworth, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Longbenton, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Morpeth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newcastle, Newton Aycliff, North Sheilds, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Ponteland, Prudhoe, Richmond, Roker, Rothbury, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Shiremoor, Silksworth, South Hylton, South Sheilds, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Tynemouth, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Walker, Wallsend, Wallsend, Washington, West Pelton, Whickham, Whitburn, Whitley Bay, Wide Open, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training