what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

8th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Liz was very helpful, she stayed four hours and worked very hard Gypsy.


Lynn Carter
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th September 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other

Emma was asked to help us with our rescue 18 month old lady. When we initially booked it was for 2 ladies. Sadly Izzy's mom passed away. After some emails we decided to proceed. Emma kindly assessed us and Izzy and determined that physical training and correction was just not possible because of Izzy's state of stress and fear. Instead she proceeded giving us incredibly good advice regarding behaviour, exercise and feeding. We since had numerous supporting emails full of information. We have seen small amount of progress in just one week and is ready to contact Emma for a follow up. We expected a dog trainer and got so much more from Emma. I am looking forward to a very good and positive working relationship. Thank you Emma for showing us and Izzy compassion for our loss and insight into our problem with a clear plan moving forward.


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

This lesson was better than expected. Answered many questions and gave us a clear plan going forward. Advice given has led us to a different approach to feeding, equipment, and approach to the way we train. Money well spent and looking fwd to our next meeting and discussion with Sharon.


K.D.
Hope, Flintshire (Testimonial)

11th September 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I was a bit nervous about having a trainer come to the house once I spoke to Gina I knew I made the right decision.Gina made me feel relaxed and confident that i can train Chester. We talked about food which I found very interesting.I've been working on leadership making some progress also not allowing him to mark every where while walking him on his lead.I hope Gina will see how he's improved and I can start Chester on second stage.Thank you Gina


S.S.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

7th September 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Amazing!! Within 15 minutes Shauna was getting Boss to do things I'd tryed for 6 years. I have been doing the training Shauna showed me on the 1st visit, I would say he's 70% better behaved in the house and garden. The barking has stopped. 2nd visit from Shauna is today I think she will be impressed.


S.C.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

1st September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.K.'s dog

What a wonderful experience! Having purchased both Eric and Ernie during lockdown we were all too aware of the lack of socialisation skills and etiquette the puppies have had the opportunity to experience, and had witnessed first hand the distress of separation anxiety having been with them 24 - 7 then returning to work.

After our first session with Alex we were absolutely delighted with the results.

Alex was informative, and very intuitive to both puppy’s current skills levels and capacity to learn (our pups are 11 months and 3 months old, and different breeds)

Alex is so knowledgeable and inspires confidence. I’m delighted to say we’re proud and astounded by the progress made in our first session and are excited for the next!

Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed this session and both the young dogs did really well. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks and do more outside work. Keep up the good work

M.K.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

29th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Shauna was lovely and friendly, patient and very clear with her explanations and instructions. her explanations were very helpful and thorough.


S.C.
SEVENOAKS, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Ashington, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Bedlington, Benton, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Blyth, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Corbridge, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Cramlington, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Felling, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gateshead, Gilesgate Moor, Gosforth, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Hexham, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Killingworth, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Longbenton, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Morpeth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newcastle, Newton Aycliff, North Sheilds, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Ponteland, Prudhoe, Richmond, Roker, Rothbury, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Shiremoor, Silksworth, South Hylton, South Sheilds, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Tynemouth, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Walker, Wallsend, Wallsend, Washington, West Pelton, Whickham, Whitburn, Whitley Bay, Wide Open, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training