what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Right from the outset it was clear Emma understood the issues we were having with Indy, and how to tackle them both in and out of the house. We have already seen improved behaviour from our dog in just 48 hours and are delighted to have taken the decision to have this training. I would highly recommend this to anyone experiencing problems with their dog.


J.E.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

I was at my wits end with my dogs but Emma came round and helped with every issue and was so thorough with everything even down to the dogs diet. I saw an improvement straight away and continued improvement over the week. We still have a way to go but I’m confident with Emma’s help we will crack this and it will be life changing for us all!


R.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Puppy Management
Photo of M.P.'s dog

We have had Taco (12 weeks old) for 4 weeks, I love dogs but my husband is scared of them. We have had a few hard weeks with him as we are just getting used to having a puppy and we have found it hard finding how to apply the correct training methods, acceptable actions and behaviours that we should be doing around him. Today was our first lesson with Alex, he was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He taught us how to train Taco, how to calm him down and have gave my husband a lot more confidence when he is around Taco. After Alex left Taco has been so much better behaved, a lot more obedient and calm. I cant recommend Alex enough, he is GREAT!!

Trainer note from Alex:

Over the past 5 weeks I have possibly worked with more puppies than saw in the 6 months before lockdown!! I’ve helped both experienced dog owners and first time puppy owners. Puppies can be really hard work and there is no quick fix, but with ongoing support we can train any puppy. Today’s session went really well and I’m delighted that the owners have already seen a difference. I can’t wait to catch up with Taco in a few weeks to see how he and his parents are getting on. 


M.P.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.W.'s dog

We recently took on a 9 month old border collie from a farm environment into our family home. Although the dog has a lovely temperament there are clear behaviour problems within a home environment. Emma was excellent in assessing the situation, helping to identify some trigger points to the behaviour. We got great advice on improving the dogs nutrition and diet together with some clear training advice for specific problems we're experiencing. This comes first hand as the dog is exhibiting the behaviour and how to address it. I now feel I have the knowledge to apply the training skills taught to me and we are already experiencing significant improvements. I completely recommend Emma's services.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you have seen significant improvement in such a short period of time.


T.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Ashington, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Bedlington, Benton, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Blyth, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Corbridge, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Cramlington, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Felling, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gateshead, Gilesgate Moor, Gosforth, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Hexham, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Killingworth, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Longbenton, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Morpeth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newcastle, Newton Aycliff, North Sheilds, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Ponteland, Prudhoe, Richmond, Roker, Rothbury, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Shiremoor, Silksworth, South Hylton, South Sheilds, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Tynemouth, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Walker, Wallsend, Wallsend, Washington, West Pelton, Whickham, Whitburn, Whitley Bay, Wide Open, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training