what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

30th September 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Absolutely loved Shauna, she listened to our needs and gave feedback and guidance on everything we asked. I thought I would feel a little silly, but Shauna made me feel at ease and comfortable and confident with our puppy.


A.D.
Wateringbury, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Shauna is a very polite, knowledgeable and professional trainer. Dakota responded very well to the first lesson. Not only training in behavior but advising on body language for both owner and dog alongside advice with food and treats. An all encompassing service of which we could see the difference in a matter of hours. We are looking forward to our next lesson and could not recommend Shauna highly enough.


J.D.
Cliffe, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Liam and I thought Sharon was great on our first session - full of helpful advice and information. She was encouraging and helpful as well as lovely with Nala!


S.T.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

27th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of L.E.'s dog

Was blown away by how quickly zeus's behaviour changed and how simple the exercises are to do. Kevin did a fantastic job, highly recommend


L.E.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.
Cheers
Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Ashington, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Bedlington, Benton, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Blyth, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Corbridge, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Cramlington, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Felling, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gateshead, Gilesgate Moor, Gosforth, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Hexham, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Killingworth, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Longbenton, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Morpeth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newcastle, Newton Aycliff, North Sheilds, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Ponteland, Prudhoe, Richmond, Roker, Rothbury, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Shiremoor, Silksworth, South Hylton, South Sheilds, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Tynemouth, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Walker, Wallsend, Wallsend, Washington, West Pelton, Whickham, Whitburn, Whitley Bay, Wide Open, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training