what dog owners say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

8th February 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Liz was very helpful, she stayed four hours and worked very hard Gypsy.


Lynn Carter
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne (Testimonial)

12th January 2005

Liz Johnson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was helpful, now know the way and tone to speak to Molly and gain respect from her.


George Mangan
Cramlington (Testimonial)

16th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and very knowledgeable of what you's were doing, I'm currently taking their advice with my spaniel and all is going well. Thanks very much!


Gillian Keenan
Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

11th November 2004

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Benson was aggressive, disruptive, barking and impossible to walk on the lead. Benson is now the companion I wanted and needed - without any confrontation or aggression from me!


Kathleen Hillier
Gateshead (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd June 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.T.'s dog

I was having various issues with our eight month old puppy. She was showing signs of aggression on people coming into the house cause and continuously pulling and biting at her lead whilst on walks. Jumping and pulling at passing vehicles, people et cetera. On arrival of Ben my local trainer who was allocated to come and see us. He ran through various techniques and found one is the best suited us and our dog. And I am pleased to say that to date we are controlling the aggression in the house within minutes of an arrival and the walking has improved 100+ percent. Still a lot of work to do and but as long as we stick to the system that Ben showed us I am sure not only would we be better equipped and trained for our dog, Harley will have a more interactive life with us and everyone outside of our family. I cannot fault the training method that we were taught as it is already paying dividends after the first 48 hours. Thank you Buck and thank you Ben. It is a continued process over 12 months and we know that you are there as soon as we ask for you. Thank you again


M.T.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

20th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Brilliant, so simple to follow. She responded so quickly to the training and its such an easy process for me to follow through. Already seen progress with her and it's only been a few hours. Can't believe it! And things are only going to get better! I would highly recommend to anyone.


A.H.
Newton abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We had a few issues that were a concern with Amy , couldn't really understand why she was behaving this way. We spoke to a few people they suggested a dog behaviourist so we looked it up when we got home one day and I found bark busters on a Google search ( so at times Google is good) i read the reviews and was happy with what I read and booked..Kev our therapist was amazing with  instant results.


B.T.
newon abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

18th June 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Saw results from day one and nearly a week later we have gone from not being able to leave the dog without him continuously barking to being able to leave him for 40 minutes with no problem, we are gradually increasing the time left alone as we were advised to do and we are very happy with the results. Emma was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend!


R.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Estelle was extremely knowledgable answering any questions we asked showing us how to manage Mabel


C.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th June 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.W.'s dog

Kevin was, quite simply, amazing! He was patient, explained everything very clearly and demonstrated great skill and intuition with regard to our dog Charlie. The technique is very simple and easy to understand and with his help, we achieved almost instant results. The last week has been a joy and we see Charlie improve day to day. He is now a calm, obedient and subservient dog who seems to be enjoying life more and who we are still having lots of fun and love with. Thank you so much Kevin.


P.W.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Annfield Plain, Ashington, Barnard Castle, Bearpark, Bedale, Bedlington, Benton, Biddick, Billingham, Binchester, Bishop Auckland, Blyth, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Bowburn, Brandon, Broompark, Castle Eden, Castletown, Chester-le-Street, Consett, Corbridge, Cornforth, Coxhoe, Cramlington, Crook, Darlington, Durham, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Esh Winning, Felling, Ferryhill, Framwellgate Moor, Fulwell, Gateshead, Gilesgate Moor, Gosforth, Haswell, Hendon, Herrington, Hexham, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Kelloe, Killingworth, Kimblesworth, Lanchester, Langley Moor, Langley Park, Leadgate, Longbenton, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Morpeth, Murton, Nettlesworth, New Brancepeth, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Newcastle, Newton Aycliff, North Sheilds, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Pelton, Penshaw, Peterlee, Pity Me, Plawsworth, Ponteland, Prudhoe, Richmond, Roker, Rothbury, Ryhope, Sacriston, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Sedgefield, Shildon, Shiremoor, Silksworth, South Hylton, South Sheilds, Spennymoor, St Helen Auckland, Stanley, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland Bridge, Thornley, Tow Law, Trimdon, Trimdon Colliery, Turnstall, Tynemouth, Ushaw Moor, Usworth, Walker, Wallsend, Wallsend, Washington, West Pelton, Whickham, Whitburn, Whitley Bay, Wide Open, Willington, Witton Gilbert, Wolsingham, Wynard Park, Yarm

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training