what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

11th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Lynn was brilliant from the moment she walked in the house to meet Larry, she began training. I was very stressed to start with and nerve but Lynn put me at total ease. I didn't enjoy walking Larry as he pulled, bark and went mad when he saw another dog, even when the door bell rang I use to have to run to shut a door behind me.The work I have to do with Larry has worked wonders and it's only been the first full day and I am feeling very positive on the continuing work we have to do. I would recommend Lynn 100% very friendly and very honest , looking forward to our next meeting


K.S.
Knebworth, Hertfordshire

8th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We were at the end of our tether with Ernie. He had bitten all the members of the family and seemed to show random acts of aggression and we were all set to not have him anymore but as a last resort we opted to see if a dog trainer could help.

On reading the excellent reviews on Barkbusters we got in contact and Lynn came round on the same day.

The moment Lynn saw Ernie she immediately saw that he was a very nervous dog. She then talked to us for a good while discussing Ernies history from where we got him and what we wanted in regard to Ernie's training.

Lynn stayed with us for over 3 hours and by then we had the ground rules on how to

1. Stop Ernie barking constantly

2. Stop Ernie climbing on the furniture

3. Stop Ernie pulling on his lead

4. Make Ernie walk behind us on his lead

5. Make Ernie Come, Sit and Stay on Command and many other things

Lynn taught us how to talk to a dog and what to watch in regard to their body language. She showed us how to use the tone of our voices rather than treat bribes to get our dog to do what we wanted.

We immediately saw a massive change in Ernie form that very first night he was no longer barking


P.G.
Luton, Bedfordshire

4th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.A.'s dog

I was absolutely thrilled with Lynn Prentice training. Thank you so very very much. I loved the whole experience, being told WHY they barked (Protecting the house and me) which made sense, and therefore how to 'de-stress them'. They improved almost immediately. I also enjoyed the whole training format, which makes complete sense. Now that I have the simple tools of how to handle the puppies, I am finding them much easier to manage. It has also given me the enthusiasm to train them. They are responding really well. Lynn's strong and disciplined attiude helped enormously. Mothers should get the same training!!


J.A.
London

3rd November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Patience and understanding was given to both us and our Rusty.

We found Lynn to be very clear and precise with the training each excersize and command were explained and handled in a professional way.


D.C.
Stanmore, Middlesex

1st October 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

Fro the moment I picked up the phone and spoke to Lynn I felt reassured and supported with taking care of my new cockerpoo puppy.

She quickly scheduled our first appointment for the Saturday which was fantastic.

Lynn has given my husband and I so much confidence as first time dog owners.

We have been given wonderful advice and strategies personalised to us and our home.

I cant praise or thank Lynn enough for all her advice and support.

100% recommended to anyone with a new puppy


L.R.
Harrow, London

30th September 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It was a real eye opener discovering the reasoning behind Wolfy's bad behaviour. Now we can really focus on putting things right by focusing on what Lynn has taught us.

Wolfy is already showing an improvement and we look forward to continuing with the training and seeing the results


T.P.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

27th September 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Immediate improvement in Jenny's behaviour. She now gives on command, walks to heel, does not pull. A much calmer dog and happier owners.

Lynn put all the training instructions across clearly patiently and in a pleasant manner.

My dog is an 11 year old rescue Border Terrier, proof that you can teach an old dog new tricks.


H.P.
Enfield, Middlesex

24th September 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very friendly. Nice to know she is at the end of the phone for any help needed


H.F.
Luton, Hertfordshire

27th August 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

From the start Lynn could identify straight away the issues we was facing with Buster. After 4 hours training we already started to notice Busters behaviour improve. Using the vocal techniques has really worked, we look forward to seeing more improvement and further training with Lynn.


R.G.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

23rd August 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of K.L.'s dog

Lynn was very professional and bonded very quickly with Muggle. She provided a lot of useful advice and nutrition tips. The presentational slides were useful in providing an insight into the world from a puppy's point of view and allowed us to adapt our home (slightly) better for his needs. The reassurance that Lynn is always contactable should further problems arise was brilliant and we would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a naughty pup!


K.L.
Wembley, Middlesex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##