what dog owners say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

25th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

At our first meeting Lynn explained everything thoroughly. In three short weeks we have really noticed a difference in his behaviour,he is responding well and walking him is now a pleasure. He is gradually overcoming his separation anxiety this is a work in progress and we know we can call Lynn at any time for her advice and support.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Westie was getting very anxious about the pack leaving him, as he considered it his job to lead them and look after them. On walks he was always looking out for the next danger and so was pulling them along the road despite his size. Now we have done some work on changing the pack structure everyone is more relaxed and life is becoming much enjoyable for everyone.

A.C.
Bushey (Testimonial)

16th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at how Ella responded. We were given simple easy to follow exercises and instructions to use that continued to work after Lynn had left. I would not hesitate in recommending Lynn to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Ella is a lovely staffie cross who just needed to learn her place in the pack, and some basic rules and boundaries. She no longer jumps up at people or acts aggressively with other dogs She responded very well and was a pleasure to work with even enjoying a good romp with Ralf my boxer.

S.P.
St Albans (Testimonial)

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead (Testimonial)

3rd March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn did a fantastic job with Chico she taught us very well and we can already see results.

Trainer note from Lynn:
We did some basic puppy training with Chico the chihuahua and as she was an intelligent little girl she responded well. I am pleased she is getting a good start with the proper education, and I am looking forward to seeing her on my next visit.

R. A.
Watford Herts (Testimonial)

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex (Testimonial)

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really enjoyed 1st session. Training excellent and supportive. We saw a difference on the day so there are no doubts this works. Loved the methods and putting the dog first thinking about them not us which is how it should be. Dogs seemed more relaxed and enjoyed direction. Understood about them and what they need Calm, relaxed Gina was amazing and very patient. Gave us confidence. We have changed dogs within 24hrs !! Reduced barking, anxiety and sibling issues.


H.A.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training