what dog owners say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead (Testimonial)

3rd March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn did a fantastic job with Chico she taught us very well and we can already see results.

Trainer note from Lynn:
We did some basic puppy training with Chico the chihuahua and as she was an intelligent little girl she responded well. I am pleased she is getting a good start with the proper education, and I am looking forward to seeing her on my next visit.

R. A.
Watford Herts (Testimonial)

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex (Testimonial)

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.M.'s dog

We booked Lee to help with a few problems, but mostly aggression towards other dogs. After half an hour or so going over the basics of training in the house, we went for a walk with an instantaneously changed dog. It was truly incredible and he's stayed just as good in our walks since Lee came over. I can't recommend him enough. I already feel a great weight lifted as we no longer avoid doggy areas and can have pleasant, calm walks. It's fantastic to know we can contact Lee at any time over the next year as well, in case any unforeseen problems arise.


A.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of T.H.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant ???????? very informative, I'm looking forward to working with him and Maya. From the moment he came in I felt at ease and he was very professional with Maya.


T.H.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle came to see us very quickly after an incident that had concerned us regarding our dogs behaviour which we were thankful for. She put Brenda & us at ease very quickly and re-assured us that the problems were fixable !


A.G.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Despite being sceptical that anything would work we were amazed at the progress made in the initial 3 hour session. The following 48 hours were fantastic following Alex's advice and the change in Millie is instantly noticeable by educating ourselves on how to behave around her. We were we're also impressed with Alex's honesty that further visits were probably not necessary if we followed his training instructions and recognised that he was genuinely concerned for our dogs welfare and not simply in it for the money. Super impressed and a great bloke! Many thanks!

Trainer note from Alex:

Millie is a lovely little dog, but she thought she was the boss. My training is all about educating the family rather than their dog, as it is more important that they listen to them rather than me. Although we can always make a difference with the initial session, follow up support is generally required. However sometimes I honestly don’t feel follow up support is required. The option to upgrade is still their but fingers crossed they learnt enough to continue their training without me. Keep up the good work! 


M.H.
Haslingden, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I have just had Emma for our follow up visit and covered front door work and walking on the lead. Larry had been spooked and was refusing to walk on the lead. After some work in the garden and some habit breaking exercises we were out on the street doing a short controlled walk. It was such a relief to see Larry being confident again and his behaviour has calmed down instantly. So happy that we are working with Emma, she is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the welfare and training of dogs.


S.M.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

14th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As first time dog owners, we felt we needed some help and a different approach with our lively 9 month old Japanese Spitz. Kevin was great. His method was very clear, easy and made a lot of sense to us as previous training methods ( treats, rewards etc) have not really worked with him. Jasper responded immediately to the BB training and Kevin never made us feel like failed parents! We are excited about using and practising the training methods in the coming months. Thank you- it’s exactly what we needed!


M.K.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training