what dog owners say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex (Testimonial)

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Right from the outset it was clear Emma understood the issues we were having with Indy, and how to tackle them both in and out of the house. We have already seen improved behaviour from our dog in just 48 hours and are delighted to have taken the decision to have this training. I would highly recommend this to anyone experiencing problems with their dog.


J.E.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

I was at my wits end with my dogs but Emma came round and helped with every issue and was so thorough with everything even down to the dogs diet. I saw an improvement straight away and continued improvement over the week. We still have a way to go but I’m confident with Emma’s help we will crack this and it will be life changing for us all!


R.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.W.'s dog

We recently took on a 9 month old border collie from a farm environment into our family home. Although the dog has a lovely temperament there are clear behaviour problems within a home environment. Emma was excellent in assessing the situation, helping to identify some trigger points to the behaviour. We got great advice on improving the dogs nutrition and diet together with some clear training advice for specific problems we're experiencing. This comes first hand as the dog is exhibiting the behaviour and how to address it. I now feel I have the knowledge to apply the training skills taught to me and we are already experiencing significant improvements. I completely recommend Emma's services.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you have seen significant improvement in such a short period of time.


T.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th July 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin put us at ease straight away, he explained things in simple terms and gave us simple techniques to use. The training pack is a good source to keep referring back to

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to see you getting straight into the training and getting great results


G.L.
Sheffielf, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Absolutely amazing, 5 days after our 1 2 1 with Shauna, our Roy is walking calmer with little to no reaction to people or other dogs on our walks. Prior to this, he barked and lunged at every person and dog. We have even stopped to talk to neighbours, we needed to use the refocus word just once, one time he even laid on the grass till we finished!


S.C.
CRAWLEY, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training