what dog owners say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

25th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

At our first meeting Lynn explained everything thoroughly. In three short weeks we have really noticed a difference in his behaviour,he is responding well and walking him is now a pleasure. He is gradually overcoming his separation anxiety this is a work in progress and we know we can call Lynn at any time for her advice and support.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Westie was getting very anxious about the pack leaving him, as he considered it his job to lead them and look after them. On walks he was always looking out for the next danger and so was pulling them along the road despite his size. Now we have done some work on changing the pack structure everyone is more relaxed and life is becoming much enjoyable for everyone.

A.C.
Bushey (Testimonial)

16th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at how Ella responded. We were given simple easy to follow exercises and instructions to use that continued to work after Lynn had left. I would not hesitate in recommending Lynn to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Ella is a lovely staffie cross who just needed to learn her place in the pack, and some basic rules and boundaries. She no longer jumps up at people or acts aggressively with other dogs She responded very well and was a pleasure to work with even enjoying a good romp with Ralf my boxer.

S.P.
St Albans (Testimonial)

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead (Testimonial)

3rd March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn did a fantastic job with Chico she taught us very well and we can already see results.

Trainer note from Lynn:
We did some basic puppy training with Chico the chihuahua and as she was an intelligent little girl she responded well. I am pleased she is getting a good start with the proper education, and I am looking forward to seeing her on my next visit.

R. A.
Watford Herts (Testimonial)

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex (Testimonial)

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Z.H.'s dog

Shauna was absolutely amazing. Very understanding with no judgement on poor Zulu's reactive anxiety. Shauna gave us clear instructions on some exercises to work on and followed up with videos of Shauna doing the exact same lessons on her own dogs so we understood exactly what to do. So far, Zulu has responded straight away to these exercises which fills us with such confidence that we can get Zulu back to the happy boy he was prior to being attacked by another dog. Looking forward to our next session with Shauna (AKA the dog whisperer).


Z.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Lee was understanding of our problems and supportive of the fact we wanted our dog to be happy without changing too much about her. He immediately put Phoebe at ease, so much so that she fell asleep not long after he arrived! We noticed an improvement in the areas we were struggling with on the same day as the appointment. Lee sat and chatted with us and got to know our dog and what was important to us and her. It’s been 2 months since our appointment, and Phoebe’s behaviour gets better by the week, and Lee is always there when we need any more advice.


C.D.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training