what dog owners say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex (Testimonial)

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

20th October 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It was very informative and has helped with rex


E.W.
Warwickshire (Testimonial)

17th October 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of T.H.'s dog

I was very impressed with the speed at which she calmed our dog Lunar, and the clarity of her instructions. The process was so logical and direct and very effective. It has changed how people feel about entering our home and has changed my wife's relationship with the dog.


T.H.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

15th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had a very instructive and productive session with Kevin who was very professional and reassuring. His knowledge and expertise came to the fore very quickly as Gemma responded to the techniques within a few minutes of the start of the session.


L.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Really pleased with our training session with our bark busters trainer, Sharon Chapman. She is very approachable, and put us at ease whilst explaining the training approach is simple terms. We’re enjoying the training with our dog, Willow and Sharon will come back to see us in a few weeks to see how were getting on, develop the training further and conduct some training outdoors. We’re really pleased with experience with Barkbusters and we’re already seeing some progress with our training.


P.S.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Working with Kevin was an amazing experience! I have to admit I was skeptical having worked with other dog trainers in the past. It worked just the way he told us it would, and so quickly, that's what really surprised us. The afternoon Kevin left; I took Hugo up to the park off lead, and let him meet other dogs, I couldn't believe what I just did! Today, I took Hugo to the park again with Dave (my partner); There was a dog with a boy that had previously lunged at Dave and Hugo resulting in Dave ending up on the ground, the dog was very boisterous, and ran up to Dave and started barking incessantly at him, Hugo was right there, less than 3ft away, he looked, I checked him using the check on the lead and a small bah sound, and Hugo was quite happy to let the dog continue to bark at Dave!! We then let him off the lead, there were other dogs but Hugo ignored them today as he just wanted to play with his ball. Amazing results, can't recommend highly enough!! Hugo no longer has to look after us, and can relax and enjoy being a dog!


P.P.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

11th October 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

It was a pleasure working with Gavin. The dogs responded very well to the new harnesses and are now walking nicely. We're still working on the issue of meeting other dogs but this is improving. We're starting to control the barking in the house and doing lots of work with the separation anxiety. I'm so pleased to have had help from Gavin and have recommended him to a friend. Since the dogs met Gavin they have begun to realise that men aren't all bad. Thanks so much.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Many thanks for the great review.
It was great spending time with you and your dogs, you all tool to the training really well and it is great to hear that you are having ongoing success, keep up the good work and enjoy your training

L.E.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing.


L.W.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th October 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was recommended to us by friends he had helped. Rejjie was very ‘barky’ and reactive on walks and with our neighbours. He also barked relentlessly when the doorbell rang. It had reached a point where I didn’t want to take him out and avoided other dogs on walks, particularly large dogs as he seemed most agitated by them. Kevin went through the training explaining what we would do, Rej barked through most of this! The training began and Rej responded well in our home, we also met our neighbour and he remained calm. He was introduced to Kevin’s dog Bruno, a large Doberman. I was not looking forward to this but Rej was so good and Bruno is a gentle giant. I can honestly say I was blown away at how quickly Rej improved. We have been left with exercises to practice and this has begun. Today Rej met dogs at the beach and he even played with one of them. Can’t recommend Bark Busters and Kevin enough.


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training