what dog owners say about Manda Denny

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Manda

6th November 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Barney has already shown improvement in his behaviour already - we feel that there is definitely a well-behaved dog in there - and we are going to find him!! Amanda was very helpful and we felt she was very knowledgeable about how to handle our dog.


Jane Pendlebury
Chester (Testimonial)

23rd October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training seems to be working. Jack after just a few days is much more respectful and even better is enjoying his lessons.


Mr & Mrs Tombs
Blaenau Ffestiniog (Testimonial)

9th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

What a difference a day makes. It's like having a new dog. The general difference of Rio is amazing - just by changing a few techniques. He is happier in himself as well. Thank you.


Keith Bradley
Flintshire (Testimonial)

5th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

Very informative and helpful. Good guidelines on how to manage our puppy and to promote good behaviour from her. Well impressed and very pleased with response from our puppy already after just one session.


Karen & Neil Archer
Overton (Testimonial)

27th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Having used other trainers and methods previously we were a little sceptical that Bark Busters could offer and one-stop solution for our Border Collie's demand to be "top-dog". After taking a history, Amanda was quickly able to show us the way to go and, to our surprise, we could see results within minutes. A week later some problem areas have been completely resolved whereas others are continuing to improve but are a work in progress.

Overall our dog is much less stressed as we are now in control. Many thanks to Amanda - a professional, friendly approach which has achieved in a week what others have failed to do in years.


Joy & Terry Dainty
Shrewsbury (Testimonial)

26th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Friendly, approachable therapist. Badger responds to Amanda's instructions which in turn makes me more determined to succeed with the training.


Jane Watson
Anglesey (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

1st April 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynne was fantastic, she came to our house with our 9 week old puppy and two clueless owners! Right from the start Lynne starting training us :-) We reorganised our house and started crate training for Kia, we learnt SO much in the 3 hours Lynne was with us and it was definitely value for money. We have just had a phone call update to tweak a few bits we had forgotten and already life is easier. We changed Kia's food as well and she is a happy puppy and learning to accept the boundaries we are giving her....


P.H.
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

First session was done using zoom as Anthony could not come to the house as a result of the Covid 19 virus. I am absolutely amazed at the results, both girls are like different dogs in the space of 24 hours. I will be keeping up my training every day and am already looking forward to my next session. Would thoroughly recommend using Bark busters


S.H.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of L.D.'s dog

We are so grateful for Angela's friendly support and advice. We have been fostering a rescue dog at weekends who we had hoped to adopt, but due to behavioural issues we had been unsure of what to do. After speaking to Angela and following the advice she gave us we saw a dramatic improvement within the first 24 hours. We can not thank Angela enough!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I’m delighted that the advice and techniques are helping and he is showing you how quickly he can learn and is improving. It would be fabulous if you are able to adopt him, he couldn’t wish for a more perfect home! Good luck! 


L.D.
Longridge, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th March 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was friendly, thorough and efficient in diagnosing the problems and explaining the solutions to Millies issues. We were left with a comprehensive plan to put into effect and necessary dietary changes.


A.N.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberford, Alwoodley Gates, Armley, Bardsey, Barkston, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beeston, Bingley, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Burley in Wharfedale, Church Fenton, Collingham, Colton, Drighlington, East Kewsick, Eccup, Garforth, Gilderstome, Harehills, Harewood, Headingley, Horsforth, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Leeds, Linton, Little Ribson, Middleton, Morley, New Farnley, Newton Kyme, Old Micklefield, Otley, Oulton, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Rawdon, Rothwell, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shipley, Sicklinghall, Skipton, Stanningley, Stutton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Tingley, Tinshill, Ulleskelf, Wakefield, Walton, Wetherby, Whitkirk, Wighill, Woodlesford, Yeadon

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training