what dog owners say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

What dog owners are saying about us

9th October 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

Neil was very calm with us and ruby, he was great with teaching us how to help ruby. She is coming on great.


H.E.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil spent a long time getting to know Luna and observing the problems that we were having. She is a strong, bouncy and curious dog. Lockdown has meant that she can show fear of strangers especially coming into the house. Neil understood her problems and went a walk with us to observe how she could pull very strongly if she was interested in something - she is easily distracted. He suggested some useful training that we could do daily which we have been doing. He will then return and see our progress. So far most of it is going well and we are very hopeful that his valuable advice will make our lives easier. It is very difficult to fully rate your service in the star system below until we see how we go on in the longer term - thus only 4 stars.

Trainer note from Neil:
Thank you for your feedback - Luna is a lovely girl but like many lockdown dogs she has not had the opportunity to get used to visitors and socialisation

R.A.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th August 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed by the way that my dog took to Neil immediately on meeting him. He observed her behaviour and our interactions and was able to pinpoint the cause of the problems. He ran through some exercises with us and then gave us written notes of daily homework, plus observations and advice such as voice tones. He also provided additional leaflets for further reading and assistance. He followed up this in-person advice with a leaflet about body language which I am working with to try and resolve the issues between me and my dog.


L.B.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent service , Neil was amazing and so helpful in advice and training exercises. Can highly recommend him


T.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We’ve had 1 session so far and I’m just 5 days we can already see a difference! Neil was brilliant, so knowledgeable and patient - would highly recommend!


S.P.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

7th June 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Minnie behaved well and didn’t quite know what to do, but the things that Neil showed us and discussed with the family are currently being put into practice and she seems to be making progress.


A.O.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Very calm & Regan took to Neil straight away. Looking back now I could see Neil taking everything in. Every look & movement. The homework has not been too much - or too little. & Regan has started to respond in some situations. Neil has been on hand for updates too. Still need to start the journey to tackle 2 areas but overall pleased with the journey so far.


J.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Neil was very friendly , my puppy loved him they bonded very quickly. Neil helped me with lead pulling, I have putting the skills in place and it’s working really well , my puppy is responding I’m very happy.


P.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased


J.H.
Burnley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th April 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.T.'s dog

Neil understands what we need and explained everything very well


P.T.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Aigburth, Ainsdale, Aintree, Allerton, Anfield, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Atherton, Aughton, Avanley, Banks, Bickerstaffe, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Blowick, Blundellsands, Bold Heath, Bolton, Bootle, Bretherton, Broadgreen, Broomedge, Burnley, Burscough, Burtonwood, Childwall, Churchtown, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Crosby, Crossens, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Edgehill, Everton, Farnworth, Farnworth, Fazakerley, Fearnhead, Frandley, Freshfield, Frodsham, Garston, Gatacre, Glazebrook, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Crosby, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Halewood, Hall Road, Halsall, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, Hightown, Hillside, Hindley, Hollins Green, Horwich, Hunt's Cross, Huyton, Ince Blundell, Ince-in-Makerfield, King's Moss, Kingsley, Kirkby, Knowsley, Leigh, Lindley Green, Litherland, Little Altcar, Little Crosby, Little Leigh, Liverpool, Lunk, Lydiate, Lymm, Maghull, Melling, Melling Mount, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Moss Side, Nelson, Netherton, Newton-le-Willows, Orford, Orrell, Oswaldtwistle, Parbold, Penketh, Prescot, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Rainford, Rainhill, Risley, Roby, Roby, Rufford, Runcorn, Scarsbrick, Seaforth, Sefton, Skelmersdale, Speke, St Helens, Standish, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Thornton, Tyldesley, Walkden, Walton, Warburton, Warrington, Waterloo, Wavertree, West Derby, West Kirby, Westhoughton, Weston, Whiston, Whitley, Widnes, Wigan, Willow Green, Winwick, Woodvale, Woolton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training