what dog owners say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

What dog owners are saying about us

6th July 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good first session and we have seen immediate improvements in Teddy's behaviour. Still lots to do but a very promising start.

Trainer note from Neil:

Client and Teddy both brilliant at following the guidance - great team work.  


C.M.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

so far so good :)


J.H.
derbyshire, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

14th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.A.'s dog

First home visit. Identified issues in the home but unable to observe and therefore tackle the issues with other dogs on this visit. Good diagnostic introduction. Looking forward to working on the solutions.


S.A.
Little leigh, Northwich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

6th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Pasive Leadership - Lead control, barking, distance control and listening addressed.


D.A.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd February 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent first session, amazing what was achieved by Neil. Very pleased with trainer and outcomes.


B.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

30th January 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We instantly warmed to Neil and his friendly manner with our dog. I loved that he included my two children in discussions and training. I felt I could be open and honest with Neil about issues and he was very reassuring. He supported us with humour and understanding and I have full confidence in his skills and knowledge of dogs and training. We all thoroughly enjoyed the initial session and activities left have been fun, helpful and are achievable. I felt very relieved and optimistic after the first session and am looking forward to future training.


J.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th December 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Neil was very helpful with our dogs issues and gave us advice and homework to help us on our journey to a more harmonious life


G.B.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd October 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Neil was very polite, listened carefully to all Montys issues, Marking the house, separation anxiety, general being the boss of me and my partner, and showed us how to become leader of the pack he answered any questions we had, since the visit it has been a week of a different dog and I am happy that Monty is happy , it is still a working progress and I am still learning to undo my old habits but so far so good :) I would highly recommend Neil he is very knowledgeable! ... Lisa


L.M.
Skelmersdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.V.'s dog

We've had Blu our 15 month old German Shepherd since he was 8 weeks old. In November he started to become reactive (constant lunging, barking and occasional snapping at dogs although not actual touching them) which meant we've not been able to do much off lead work with him when dogs are around. He's always been to doggy day care twice a week but that stopped in early July, and we would eventually love him to go back. Blu has always been to group puppy and obedience training but we've also put that on hold whilst we work with Bark Busters so we have consistency. Neil came to visit us last Sunday, he is very laid back and friendly and clearly has a lot of knowledge and experience. We were incredibly impressed with how Blu responded to Neil and the techniques he used for barking, and jumping up. We then went to the local park where dogs were playing, Neil observed us handling Blu and offered us sound professional advise. We're keeping up to date with our homework and trying to be as consistent as possible with Blu with lots of positive reinforcement . In just a week we've seen an improvement, yesterday I felt confident enough to take Blu to the park to do some training and playing whilst there was quite a few dogs in the area. I ensured that Blu had enough space between him and the other dogs and he did great, concentrating on me even though he was aware of all the other dogs around him. We've still a way to go, but delighted in just a week we've seen some positive changes. I suspect most of the changes are with us as handlers, which impacts Blu's behaviour. Thank you Neil, we look forward to our next session.


J.V.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were very impressed with Neil at our first training session last week. He has a great understanding of dogs and observed our dog closely before putting together a plan of action for her. We have been following Neil’s training recommendations this week and so far so good, she has responded well. We are looking forward to working with Neil over the next 12 months.


S.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Aigburth, Ainsdale, Aintree, Alderley Edge, Allerton, Altrincham, Anfield, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Aughton, Avanley, Banks, Bickerstaffe, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Blowick, Blundellsands, Bold Heath, Bollington, Bootle, Bramhall, Bretherton, Broadgreen, Broomedge, Burnley, Burscough, Burtonwood, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Childwall, Churchtown, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Crosby, Crossens, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Derbyshire, Disley, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Edgehill, Everton, Farnworth, Fazakerley, Fearnhead, Frandley, Freshfield, Frodsham, Garston, Gatacre, Gatley, Glazebrook, Glossop, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Crosby, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Hale, Halewood, Hall Road, Halsall, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Hazel Grove, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, High Lane, Hightown, Hillside, Hollins Green, Hunt's Cross, Huyton, Ince Blundell, King's Moss, Kingsley, Kirkby, Knowsley, Knutsford, Lindley Green, Litherland, Little Altcar, Little Crosby, Little Leigh, Liverpool, Lunk, Lydiate, Lymm, Macclesfield, Maghull, Manchester, Marple, Melling, Melling Mount, Mere, Middlewich, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Moss Side, Nelson, Netherton, New Mills, Newton-le-Willows, Northwich, Orford, Orrell, Oswaldtwistle, Parbold, Penketh, Poynton, Prescot, Prestbury, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Rainford, Rainhill, Risley, Roby, Roby, Romiley, Rufford, Runcorn, Sale, Scarsbrick, Seaforth, Sefton, Skelmersdale, Speke, St Helens, Stockport, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Thornton, Walton, Warburton, Warrington, Waterloo, Wavertree, West Derby, West Kirby, Weston, Whaley Bridge, Whiston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Wilmslow, Winsford, Winwick, Woodvale, Woolton

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training