what dog owners say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

What dog owners are saying about us

3rd October 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Neil was very polite, listened carefully to all Montys issues, Marking the house, separation anxiety, general being the boss of me and my partner, and showed us how to become leader of the pack he answered any questions we had, since the visit it has been a week of a different dog and I am happy that Monty is happy , it is still a working progress and I am still learning to undo my old habits but so far so good :) I would highly recommend Neil he is very knowledgeable! ... Lisa


L.M.
Skelmersdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.V.'s dog

We've had Blu our 15 month old German Shepherd since he was 8 weeks old. In November he started to become reactive (constant lunging, barking and occasional snapping at dogs although not actual touching them) which meant we've not been able to do much off lead work with him when dogs are around. He's always been to doggy day care twice a week but that stopped in early July, and we would eventually love him to go back. Blu has always been to group puppy and obedience training but we've also put that on hold whilst we work with Bark Busters so we have consistency. Neil came to visit us last Sunday, he is very laid back and friendly and clearly has a lot of knowledge and experience. We were incredibly impressed with how Blu responded to Neil and the techniques he used for barking, and jumping up. We then went to the local park where dogs were playing, Neil observed us handling Blu and offered us sound professional advise. We're keeping up to date with our homework and trying to be as consistent as possible with Blu with lots of positive reinforcement . In just a week we've seen an improvement, yesterday I felt confident enough to take Blu to the park to do some training and playing whilst there was quite a few dogs in the area. I ensured that Blu had enough space between him and the other dogs and he did great, concentrating on me even though he was aware of all the other dogs around him. We've still a way to go, but delighted in just a week we've seen some positive changes. I suspect most of the changes are with us as handlers, which impacts Blu's behaviour. Thank you Neil, we look forward to our next session.


J.V.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Neil at our first training session last week. He has a great understanding of dogs and observed our dog closely before putting together a plan of action for her. We have been following Neil’s training recommendations this week and so far so good, she has responded well. We are looking forward to working with Neil over the next 12 months.


S.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Neil has helped with Willows crate training, sit,down and stay, he gave me confidence to be strong with her and create her sleeping patterns to help get her into a routine.


E.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Neil was brilliant, within 10 minutes of meeting our beagle, he literally had him eating out of his hand. Would highly recommend Neil.


K.M.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

8th March 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

excellent training and lovely person is Neil. He was good with my 13 year old daughter and with all the family and Meg responded very quickly to Neil's demands would definitely recommend


J.S.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of K.W.'s dog

We are trying to be consistant with his training, and although he is still a work in progress, he is so much better on his walks now. As for the hairdryer, that has worked a treat and I can now dry my hair with him in the room, without him trying to bite the hairdryer wire out of my hands. We haven’t had much success with the mixer, but will keep on trying. And the door barking is still a bit hit and miss, but is getting better.

Trainer note from Neil:

Really pleased with the progress this client and her lovely dog are making so far.  It's earlier days and I am sure we will get there with all issue, but after one visit it's good to hear you already have positive results.  Looking forward to seeing you again.


K.W.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

12th February 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dear Neil, What can I say about your absolutely perfectly matched support. My first trainer left me questioning whether I had the ability to create a wonderful family pointer. Your quiet soft intervention has left me with a wonderful level of interaction with my dog. What’s more Linda has decided to come on regular walks with us, and he has been so responsive when we meet other dogs. I can see an improvement almost every day. I will go to the big dog club, and promise you that I will email you as/if I need your help in the future, but I truly appreciate just how much you have been essential in reaching the level we have reached , given he is still not two years old. Many thanks, kindest regards to you and Amanda, and I am so pleased you came into my training world last February


A.S.
Widnes, Cheshire (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Absolutely brilliant, Neil offered explanations and solutions for the main problem between Molly and Midge and we agreed a plan of action to put this in place He also advised and demonstrated other training including obedience and lead work Neil was very friendly and easy to get along with and had a great way with the dogs he came across as very knowledgeable and willing to share his knowledge in a down to earth way which was great I really enjoyed the session and learnt a lot too


K.B.
MACCLESFIELD, Cheshire (Testimonial)

28th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Neil gave me much more confidence to lead. The door work was really useful. It's good to know that I can contact Neil between visits if I need him. The family found the visit very beneficial.


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Aigburth, Ainsdale, Aintree, Alderley Edge, Allerton, Altrincham, Anfield, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Aughton, Avanley, Banks, Bickerstaffe, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Blowick, Blundellsands, Bold Heath, Bollington, Bootle, Bramhall, Bretherton, Broadgreen, Broomedge, Burnley, Burscough, Burtonwood, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Childwall, Churchtown, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Crosby, Crossens, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Derbyshire, Disley, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Edgehill, Everton, Farnworth, Fazakerley, Fearnhead, Frandley, Freshfield, Frodsham, Garston, Gatacre, Gatley, Glazebrook, Glossop, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Crosby, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Hale, Halewood, Hall Road, Halsall, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Hazel Grove, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, High Lane, Hightown, Hillside, Hollins Green, Hunt's Cross, Huyton, Ince Blundell, King's Moss, Kingsley, Kirkby, Knowsley, Knutsford, Lindley Green, Litherland, Little Altcar, Little Crosby, Little Leigh, Liverpool, Lunk, Lydiate, Lymm, Macclesfield, Maghull, Manchester, Marple, Melling, Melling Mount, Mere, Middlewich, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Moss Side, Nelson, Netherton, New Mills, Newton-le-Willows, Northwich, Orford, Orrell, Oswaldtwistle, Parbold, Penketh, Poynton, Prescot, Prestbury, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Rainford, Rainhill, Risley, Roby, Roby, Romiley, Rufford, Runcorn, Sale, Scarsbrick, Seaforth, Sefton, Skelmersdale, Speke, St Helens, Stockport, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Thornton, Walton, Warburton, Warrington, Waterloo, Wavertree, West Derby, West Kirby, Weston, Whaley Bridge, Whiston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Wilmslow, Winsford, Winwick, Woodvale, Woolton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training