what our clients say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

16th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Words cannot fully explain the difference one session has made.

Neil was fantastic - approachable, nonjudgemental and listened to our needs before starting training. He was extremely patient. I was amazed at how quickly the puppy responded, and to have the option of follow up visits is fab. It felt like a different house after Neil's visit - so much calmer.


LR
Cheshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

21st August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Since Angela visited us less than a week ago, Ozzie is a totally reformed character. During the training session she showed us how to use passive leadership to stop Ozzie’s attention-seeking behaviour and, through posture and voice tone, how to take control of the training. It quickly became apparent that we had as much to learn as Ozzie! The training session was well-structured and fun for both Ozzie and us. We did several exercises during the session which we have continued to do each day with increasing success. Ozzie is now a much happier boy which is good for us all. As well as the continued training, Angela suggested that Ozzie’s diet needed attention so, on her advice, he now has a raw diet. Whereas previously he left half his meal and scanned the kitchen for any other food, his bowl is licked clean – and there aren’t any paw prints on the kitchen worktops. The change in Ozzie’s behaviour during and after the session with Angela has exceeded our expectations. We expected to have to work with Ozzie for several weeks before we saw the improvement Angela achieved within the training session itself so it’s a big ‘Thank you, Angela’, from all of us!


R.F.
Southport, Merseyside

20th August 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lee arrived and spent half an hour discussing the issue with Floss, after this we quickly put his plan into action and saw immediate results. We then spent the rest of the time developing the training to suit Floss and ourselves. Lee's visit was unhurried, extremely professional and highly effective and we were left with a comprehensive plan to continue with her training. .


A.W.
Telford, Shropshire

18th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We've only had the initial session, but we are very impressed with the help and advice we have given so far.


C.J.
PRESTON, Lancashire

18th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has really helped us to train my jack Russel within the first session of Gavin coming out to our home we can tell a real difference in jacks behaviour.


A.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The transformation of hephzibah is amazing she is like a different dog. When people walk in the house she no longer jumps up at them she waits for them to embrace her first. She is listening and responding to commands I.e watch me, wait, touch. I was not confident when commanding hef and taking her for walks as she would pull and not listen. Seeing me as a little sister in the pecking order. However, now I myself feel so much more confident and am able to take control and have noticed the difference in how she responds to me. We purchased a canny collar to assist with her pulling and have used it a few times and I am finding when she has only her harness and lead she no longer pulls and will walk alongside you. My opinion before the training was that she would be impossible to train, and in 4 hours Graham turned that around and showed me that she could be obedient. She needed the right guidance from me and with my improved confidence thanks to Graham I could do that for her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hephzibah is a delightful English Bull Terrier. She is an adolescent so was testing a lot boundaries and not listening to her owner.  This is a very typical adolescent behaviour but is hard to manage when you own a large powerful dog and it is also easy to get pulled over as young dogs struggle with self control and can be over friendly when they want to meet and greet people and other dogs. The Canny Collar is a face collar that allows owner to prevent heavy lunging and pulling. It has to be introduced properly as dogs do not like a strap over their nose and they have to be taught to walk alongside the owner keeping the nose strap loose. Because it encourages walking to heel, owners of large pulling dogs can use it to teach their dogs the right position to walk in while remaining in full control of their dog. This owner has advanced very quickly with her dog.  Hep loved the training and was really happy to know what she should do.  She still has a bit of growing up to do, but is already a dog her owner can be proud of


E.M.
Woolwich, London

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo was very calm and I quickly felt at ease on her arrival. She was able to quickly recognise issues and her visit, despite only being less than a week ago has made a huge difference to our home. Jo has kept in contact with me by text and I am looking forward to learning much more from her. Thanks Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner had a lot to deal with. An elderly Patterdale Terrier girl who was struggling with the very friendly Miniature Dachshund girl puppy and a puppy who was very fretful if left on her own at any time.  Dogs are generally very good at living with each other.  There may be a bit of grumpiness, but they are pack animals and it is not in their interests to do anything that might weaken the pack. However, a young puppy can have poor social skills and owners have to intervene at times to allow their older dog a bit of peace. This family had got a huge amount right and it was a case of confirming this and advising on how to ease the issues they were having. A week later the dogs are getting on much better and the puppy is starting to learn to be on her own. I am looking forward to seeing this family again as their puppy grows.  


A.B.
Essex

16th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A big thank you again from Max, Chris, Jessica and I! Max has completed a spectacular holiday to Lulworth Cove, Dorset. He has behaved amazingly and been very relaxed around the other dogs and people on the beach and even said hello to a few! So different to the despair we were in last year.


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

13th August 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

We have just come to the end of our 1 year Puppy Management training with our Border Collie, Skye and can't thank Sharon enough for all her help and support. From the initial session to the most recent meeting, whatever question or issues we had with Skye, Sharon was always on hand with the answers. Sharon's training methods were always about praise and reward which was ideal and worked! Sharon's help was invaluable and we could not have got through the first few months without her as Skye, being a typical Border Collie, was hard work! I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It has been a pleasure working with Skye and her owners. They have listened to my advice and worked hard and she has grown into a lovely dog.


J.W.
Prenton, Merseyside

13th August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We were very pleased with our first session with Anthony. We found him very knowledgeable and he fully explained the reasoning behind all of the techniques he showed us. He carefully explained how to perform each technique before helping us to practice with our two dogs. We have found an immediate and favourable response in both our dogs, and we are looking forward to our next session with Anthony.


S.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Avanley, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Bold Heath, Broomedge, Burnley, Burtonwood, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Farnworth, Fearnhead, Frandley, Frodsham, Glazebrook, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, Hollins Green, King's Moss, Kingsley, Lindley Green, Little Leigh, Lymm, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Nelson, Newton-le-Willows, Orford, Oswaldtwistle, Penketh, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Risley, Roby, Runcorn, St Helens, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Warburton, Warrington, Weston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Winwick

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##