what our clients say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil has been a great help to myself and Brandy. Neil has spent time helping me to try and overcome the fear I have when dog's approach Brandy that are off their leads. He has taken time to explain dog behaviour to me and he has used his own dogs so that I was able to see how dog's accept their place in the pack. Brandy is a much calmer dog and has been from the first visit, we continue to use the advice given


K & D N
Warrington, Cheshire

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I find Neil caring, helpful and passionate about his training, both my dogs respond well to him. Both dogs are now walking very well to heel, just a few more hiccups to conquer - many thanks


P C
Warrington, Cheshire

16th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Words cannot fully explain the difference one session has made.

Neil was fantastic - approachable, nonjudgemental and listened to our needs before starting training. He was extremely patient. I was amazed at how quickly the puppy responded, and to have the option of follow up visits is fab. It felt like a different house after Neil's visit - so much calmer.


LR
Cheshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lee is the consummate professional . Produced immediate results with Meg .She was walking perfectly at heel on a loose lead on our first walk. For two years Meg has pulled me around on our walks. Lee has set me targets to achieve & will return for another training session in a fortnight. Quality of the session : A+++


N.B.
Telford, Shropshire

21st October 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Gavin was very friendly and professional and we can see results in the dogs’ behaviour even after our first session together! He has offered us lots of great advice and tips and has reassured us that we are in control and we will develop great leadership with our dogs. We believe the service to be great value for money, as it works out to be less that a pound a day to have such a great support network to help us whenever we need to work on any issues we may have.


K.W.
Mexborough, South Yorkshire

20th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Absolutely delighted with our first session with Lee. We felt really positive and are confident he will be able to help us achieve our goals and teach us how to take more control of our dogs.


S.F.
Tutbury, Staffordshire

19th October 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.R.'s dog

We were struggling with our puppy Teddy on several issues and desperately needed help with toileting and puppy management. Jo arrived and spent 4 hours teaching us how to deal with Teddy. He was exhausted when we finished but responded really well. We have to have a further session on recall when he is outside he does get distracted but we are working on this with the 35 foot lead Jo supplied which gives us the confidence and teddy the freedom to walk further away from us. Looking forward to the next visit. Thanks Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Teddy is a wonderfully bright little Shih Tzu who had been taken to puppy training and had done very well, but his very brightness meant that he recognised if someone did something slightly different and as far as he was concerned it was "I don't do that". Dogs literally learn what we teach them and are not very good at generalising so if you teach them to sit with a hand action and/or with a treat they will often not do the command without the hand action/ treat.  This leads a lot of owners to say "my dog won't do it without a treat" which is not entirely correct.  It is just because that was the way they were taught originally..  Once owners know this is how a dog thinks they can then help their dog get it right and lots of training problems can be solved quickly.   


A.R.
Tooting, London

19th October 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.A.'s dog

Lots of information on how the dog has trained us to do what she wants, we can now recognise the same with our other dogs. Gina gave us loads of hints and tips on managing behaviours, both ours and the dogs. Glad we were left with an information pack as there was a lot of information to take in during the session. We have been practising with Nyla and our other dogs what we were shown and have made some alterations to our routines. She is slowly starting to do as we ask, we just need to be patient.


A.A.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

16th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The first training session was positive with easy practical advice to address issues. Ruby has responded well in a short space of time. However training is still ongoing and requires patience and perseverance.


J.C.
Derby, Derbyshire

8th October 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had our first visit today from Shauna and all I can is wow for the first time since having the dogs I can actually see a future where we can walk our dogs happily with our children in tow. I can’t wait to put all the advice into practice on our new journey. Thank you is was great to meet you


S.P.
Newhaven, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Avanley, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Bold Heath, Broomedge, Burnley, Burtonwood, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Farnworth, Fearnhead, Frandley, Frodsham, Glazebrook, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, Hollins Green, King's Moss, Kingsley, Lindley Green, Little Leigh, Lymm, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Nelson, Newton-le-Willows, Orford, Oswaldtwistle, Penketh, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Risley, Roby, Runcorn, St Helens, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Warburton, Warrington, Weston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Winwick

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training