what dog owners say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

16th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

responded well great first lesson bob seemed to learn quickly we both enjoyed our lesson

Trainer note from Neil:
bob is loverly and just wants to learn great fun

J L
st helens lancashire (Testimonial)

10th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We knew Paddy would require training when we adopted him, but it turned out not to be simple obediance training, he had serious issues we had no idea how to deal with. Neil was friendly and approachable, he took control and there are slight improvements after only one visit.


G J
st helens (Testimonial)

20th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Excellent first visit made good progress


CH
Burtonwood, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil has been a great help to myself and Brandy. Neil has spent time helping me to try and overcome the fear I have when dog's approach Brandy that are off their leads. He has taken time to explain dog behaviour to me and he has used his own dogs so that I was able to see how dog's accept their place in the pack. Brandy is a much calmer dog and has been from the first visit, we continue to use the advice given


K & D N
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I find Neil caring, helpful and passionate about his training, both my dogs respond well to him. Both dogs are now walking very well to heel, just a few more hiccups to conquer - many thanks


P C
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Words cannot fully explain the difference one session has made.

Neil was fantastic - approachable, nonjudgemental and listened to our needs before starting training. He was extremely patient. I was amazed at how quickly the puppy responded, and to have the option of follow up visits is fab. It felt like a different house after Neil's visit - so much calmer.


LR
Cheshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

From the moment Lynn arrived we knew we were in hands of a professional. She took time to learn about the background of the situation and clearly demonstrated the actions we needed to take and worked through the steps with us until we understood. The main issue was fear based aggression to strangers coming into the house and persistent barking when the doorbell rang. The dogs responded pretty quickly. By the end of the session we had a calm dog in his bed with a ‘stranger’ in the house for the first time. It was nothing complicated just needed to be shown and now we have to be consistent as a family. Really liked Lynn’s no nonsense approach and can’t thank her enough for giving us hope that this can be resolved.


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Omg we couldn’t believe how effective this training was and how quick our dogs picked it up. Anthony was very helpful and informative of everything we asked. We can’t wait for our next meeting to learn more


J.L.
Stapleford, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Aigburth, Ainsdale, Aintree, Alderley Edge, Allerton, Altrincham, Anfield, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Aughton, Avanley, Banks, Bickerstaffe, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Blowick, Blundellsands, Bold Heath, Bollington, Bootle, Bramhall, Bretherton, Broadgreen, Broomedge, Burnley, Burscough, Burtonwood, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Childwall, Churchtown, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Crosby, Crossens, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Derbyshire, Disley, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Edgehill, Everton, Farnworth, Fazakerley, Fearnhead, Frandley, Freshfield, Frodsham, Garston, Gatacre, Gatley, Glazebrook, Glossop, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Crosby, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Hale, Halewood, Hall Road, Halsall, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Hazel Grove, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, High Lane, Hightown, Hillside, Hollins Green, Hunt's Cross, Huyton, Ince Blundell, King's Moss, Kingsley, Kirkby, Knowsley, Knutsford, Lindley Green, Litherland, Little Altcar, Little Crosby, Little Leigh, Liverpool, Lunk, Lydiate, Lymm, Macclesfield, Maghull, Manchester, Marple, Melling, Melling Mount, Mere, Middlewich, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Moss Side, Nelson, Netherton, New Mills, Newton-le-Willows, Northwich, Orford, Orrell, Oswaldtwistle, Parbold, Penketh, Poynton, Prescot, Prestbury, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Rainford, Rainhill, Risley, Roby, Roby, Romiley, Rufford, Runcorn, Sale, Scarsbrick, Seaforth, Sefton, Skelmersdale, Speke, St Helens, Stockport, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Thornton, Walton, Warburton, Warrington, Waterloo, Wavertree, West Derby, West Kirby, Weston, Whaley Bridge, Whiston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Wilmslow, Winsford, Winwick, Woodvale, Woolton

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training